Overview

Location & map

Reviews (37) 9.3

Apartment reviews

37 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 9,3
Value for money 9,2
9,3

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, 38090, France I 22 Apr 2014

"Thanks to Sofia for his home. We were afraid of the noise of the street but eventually apartment well insulated and especially well located for visiting Lisbon. Bario alto very lively with lots of Nice bars and restaurant district. Nice deco. Spacious apartment. Thanks to Florent Monfort of the Service Team of WAYTOSTAY. I would recommend the site and the apartment. "

"Merci à Sofia pour son accueil. Nous avions peur du bruit de la rue mais finalement appartement bien isolé et surtout bien situé pour visiter Lisbonne. Quartier bario alto très animé avec plein de bars et resto sympas. Jolie déco. Appartement spacieux. Merci aussi à Florent Monfort du Service Team de WAYTOSTAY. Je recommanderai le site et l'appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Onno, mature couple, Limmen, Netherlands I 30 Nov 2013

"Cosy place, nice and clean apartment. Crowds on the street in the weekend not a burden. Recommended!"

"Gezellige plek, mooi en schoon appartement. Van drukte op straat in het weekend geen last. Aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lauren, young couple, Wattle Park, Australia I 24 Oct 2013

"We had a lovely stay at the apartment. It is in a great neighbourhood, walking distance to many of the attractions and the tube station. We particularly loved the great restaurants that were on our doorstep. Our only complaint is that the internet didn't work for the entirety of our stay, which was a little bit disappointing!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3

“Hi Lauren, the internet is now working perfectly. Sorry for the inconvenience, but we are happy that you had such a lovely stay!”

Victoire, young couple, paris, France I 30 Sep 2013

Victoire rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Anonymous, young couple, Mortsel, Belgium I 20 Sep 2013

"The location was ideal. No noise by the double Windows and shutters. Kettle and large mirror there were not."

"De ligging was ideaal. Geen lawaai door de dubbele ramen en luiken. Waterkoker en grote spiegel waren er niet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
George, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2013

George rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Daniel, young couple, Québec, Canada I 16 Aug 2013

"Everything. What beautiful apartment. Clear, clean. It is received with a bottle of red. Superb geographical location. We loved. It would return there without hesitation. Make me trust, I am chialeux usual. The room does not give on the noisy Street. Of action, plaisant lucky you to stay there. We were promised to be present at 1: 00 pm. The owner was 30 minutes late. It lacks a large mirror in the apartment. "

"Tout. Quel magnifique appartement. Clair, propre. On est reçu avec une bouteille de rouge. Situation géographique superbe. On a adoré. On y retournerait sans hésiter. Faites moi confiance, je suis chialeux d'habitude. La chambre ne donne pas sur la rue bruyante. Y a de l'action, c'est plaisant. Chanceux à vous d'y séjourner. On nous avait promis d'être présent à 13h. La proprio avait 30 minutes de retard. Il manque un grand miroir dans l'appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Paul, mature couple, Delft, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2013

"Very central location, right in the old town, very atmospheric. Nice modern furnished apartment, with tidy kitchen and bathroom. A kettle would be very handy!"

"Zeer centrale locatie, midden in het oude centrum, erg sfeervol. Mooi modern ingericht appartement, met nette keuken en badkamer. Een waterkoker zou erg handig zijn !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,0
Kordula, mature couple, Stuttgart, Germany I 23 May 2013

"good facilities, very nice Appatmentmanager"

"gute Ausstattung, sehr netter Appatmentmanager"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Sleeuwijk, Netherlands I 10 May 2013

"The stay was top. We smste the owner and he was ready in time. The € 30 extra charge for early or late check-out were unnecessary. Everything looked neat. A hot tub and a nespresso machine with single-serve cups all included! It's super quiet in the apartment and if you the French Windows opening you hear the excitement of Bairo Alto under you! There is so much to do in this area! The apartment also has a kind of safe-room door, so your stuff are good safe! Only the shower you couldn't hang up good to wash your hair! But the Jet was top!"

"Het verblijf was top. We smste de eigenaar en hij stond op tijd klaar. De €30 extra kosten voor vroeg of laat uitchecken waren overbodig. Alles zag er netjes uit. Een bubbelbad en een nespresso machine met cupjes allemaal inclusief! Het is super rustig in het appartement en als je de openslaande deuren openend hoor je het bruisende leven van Bairo Alto onder je! Er is zoveel te doen in deze wijk! Het appartement heeft ook een soort kluis-kamerdeur, dus je spullen staan goed veilig! Alleen de douche kon je niet goed ophangen om je haar te wassen! Maar de straal was top!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Bart, family with young children, Lommel, Belgium I 10 Apr 2013

"Very good reception. Nice gift on arrival. Well equipped kitchen and tasty coffee. Centrally located and easy metro connections throughout the city. Hundreds of revellers right outside the front door till 3 h at night from Thursday till Saturday not ideal for holidays with children. Sofabed in living room was killing my back. We would recommend to spacious bedroom at the back of to split: one with bunk beds-1 double. Better 2 small quiet bedrooms with good beds than 1 very spacious and a sofa-bed in the party jeers!"

"Zeer goede ontvangst. Lekker presentje bij aankomst. Goed uitgeruste keuken en lekkere koffie. Centraal gelegen en vlotte metroverbindingen door heel de stad. Honderden feestvierders recht voor de deur tot 3h 's nachts van donderdag t/m zaterdag niet ideaal voor vakantie met kinderen. Sofabed in woonkamer was killing my back. We zouden aanbevelen om ruime slaapkamer achteraan op te splitsen: 1 met stapelbed - 1 tweepersoons. Beter 2 kleine stille slaapkamers met degelijke bedden dan 1 zeer ruime en een sofabed in het feestgejoel!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7,8
Ian , mature couple, san jordi, Spain I 06 Jan 2013

"Good located"

"Buen situado"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation