Overview

Location & map

Reviews (73) 9.1

Apartment reviews

73 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.8
9.1

Sort by:

, young couple, Eerbeek, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2017

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
6.8
, mature couple, Madrid, Spain I 11 Jul 2017

"Zona muy vieja pero bien comunicada. Baño incomodo. Lavabo enano y con una repisa encima q dificulta un simple lavado de dientes o de cara. Las almohadas sucias, se arregla con una funda de almohada limpia entre funda de juego de cama y la propia almohada "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
, young couple, Vigneux de Bretagne, France I 03 Apr 2017

"nice view and good location: close to the Center, and the Metro. The replacement of the single door/window will be a plus for the comfort heat and sound!"

"belle vue, et bien placé: proche du centre, et du métro. Le remplacement de l'unique porte/fenêtre serai un plus pour le confort thermique et sonore !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
, mature couple, Houten, Netherlands I 25 Mar 2017

"Beautiful location and views. Delicious neighborhood not too busy but central. Wil below and above. We had beautiful weather and really have seen everything. Also great location for transport. The buses and subway."

"Prachtige ligging en uitzicht. Heerlijke buurt niet te druk maar wel centraal. Lekker restaurantje beneden en boven.Wij hadden ook nog eens mooi weer en hebben echt alles gezien. Prima locatie ook voor vervoer. De bussen en metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, young couple, Oud Gastel, Netherlands I 29 Sep 2016

"Super nice place, with great views! Alfama is a very nice neighborhood"

"Superleuke plek, met geweldig uitzicht! Alfama is 'n erg leuke buurt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 21 Sep 2016

"The apartment is not great, but enough. Nice view and convenient location. We missed called ' frisruikende ' towels. As a whole we are good. Nice hostess."

"Het appartement is niet groot, maar voldoende. Mooi uitzicht en handige locatie. We misten wel 'frisruikende' handdoeken. Als geheel zijn we goed te spreken. Aardige gastvrouw."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
, young couple, Bayonne, France I 27 Aug 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
, solo traveller, Talence, France I 03 Aug 2016

"A bright apartment with a nice view over the Tagus River. Conveniently located in the District of Alfama just beside Santa Apolónia train station, about a 20-minute walk from the place du Commerce. Functional apartment with everything you need (kitchen equipped, washing machine, iron, hairdryer...)"

"Un appartement lumineux avec une jolie vue sur le Tage. Bien situé dans le quartier de l'Alfama juste à côté de la gare Santa Apolonia, à environ 20 minutes à pied de la place du Commerce. Appartement fonctionnel avec tout le nécessaire (cuisine équipé, machine à laver, fer à repasser, séchoir à cheveux...)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Basel, Switzerland I 14 Jul 2016

"The apartment is located on the third floor of a beautiful old, gently restored house with steep stairs, where both locals and holidaymakers staying. It's small, very pretty, with white walls, dark wood belt floor and simple, tasteful interiors. From my bed, I saw the glistening River Tagus, white cruise ships, tile roofs, huge trees in the wind, over sizzling swallows, pigeons, people who go down to the port through the open door of the small balcony. The place is not easy, you hear around the clock of life sounds of all kinds, I felt but not as annoying. The Alfama is my favorite quarters in Lisbon. Also in high temperatures the paved streets stop here cool and shady, some full of pot plants, there are countless stairs and podium, passages, fork, cookies, observation places, churches, tiny shops, bars, restaurants. You can get lost of new and surprised by unexpected views. Very close and which takes only a few minutes walk from the apartment located at the gleaming white Church of São Vicente, around a small, beautifully restored small market Hall on Saturdays and Tuesdays "Feira da ladra" instead, a large, frequented mainly by the local population flea market. For my six-day stay, the apartment of the location and the facilities was her ideal. I have appreciated it for my extended walks through the town and cool retreat for operation as a starting point. Cinquo estrelas! "

"Das Apartement liegt im dritten Stock eines schönen alten, sanft restaurierten Hauses mit steilen Treppen, in dem sowohl Einheimische als auch Feriengäste wohnen. Es ist klein, sehr hübsch, mit weissen Wänden, dunklem Holzriemenboden und schlichter, geschmackvoller Einrichtung. Von meinem Bett aus sah ich durch die offene Tür des kleinen Balkons den glitzernden Tejo, weisse Kreuzfahrtschiffe, Ziegeldächer, riesige Bäume im Wind, vorbeizischende Schwalben, Tauben, Menschen, die zum Hafen hinuntergehen. Ganz ruhig ist der Ort nicht, man hört rund um die Uhr Lebensgeräusche aller Art, die ich aber nicht als störend empfand. Die Alfama ist mein Lieblingsquartier in Lissabon. Auch bei grosser Hitze bleiben hier die gepflästerten Gassen kühl und schattig, manche stehen voller Topfpflanzen, es gibt unzählige Treppen und Treppchen, Durchgänge, Abzweigungen, Plätzchen, Aussichtsorte, Kirchen, winzige Läden, Bars, Restaurants. Man kann sich stets von neuem verlaufen und von unerwarteten Ausblicken überraschen lassen. Ganz nah und nur einige Gehminuten von der Wohnung entfernt bei der leuchtend weissen Kirche Sao Vicente, rund um eine kleine, schön restaurierte kleine Markthalle findet samstags und dienstags die "Feira da Ladra" statt, ein weitläufiger, hauptsächlich von der ansässigen Bevölkerung besuchter Flohmarkt. Für meinen sechstägigen Aufenthalt war die Wohnung von der Lage und der Ausstattung her ideal. Ich habe sie als Ausgangspunkt für meine ausgedehnten Stadtspaziergänge und kühlen Rückzugsort für Zwischenpausen sehr geschätzt. Cinquo estrelas! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Collonges aux Monts d'or, France I 05 Jun 2016

"Thanks to Marcela and especially Edgard allowing us! Brazilian, speaking french and a kindness without equal, he has given us for tips about Lisbon and the restaurants. Initially, our plane leaving early, he held the booking of a taxi with a friend to be on to be on time. Without any problem. The apartment is ideal in Alfama, the neighborhood is nice, lots of very nice restaurants. Ideal. Thanks to Edgard!"

"Merci à Marcela et surtout à Edgard qui nous a accueilli ! Brésilien, parlant français et d'une gentillesse sans égale, il nous a donné de bons tuyaux sur Lisbonne et les restos. Au depart, notre avion partant de bonne heure, il s'est occupé de la reservation d'un taxi auprès d'un ami pour être sur d'être à l'heure. Sans aucun problème. L'appartement est idéal dans Alfama, le quartier est sympa, beaucoup de restos très agréables. Séjour idéal . Merci à Edgard !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, St.-Annaparochie, Netherlands I 26 May 2016

"very nice place, nice complete studio very suitable as a base for Lisbon. Pleasant reception and check in. Extremely friendly host."

"ontzettend leuke plek, leuke complete studio zeer geschikt als uitvalsbasis voor Lissabon. Prettige ontvangst en check-in. Uitermate vriendelijke gastheer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, BEAUCAIRE, France I 26 May 2016

"A single flat; an elderly person lives in the building which is poorly soundproofed and psalmody sometimes day and night and more comes knocking at the door without possibility to be explained"

"Un seul bémol ; une personne âgée habite dans l'immeuble qui est mal insonorisé et psalmodie parfois nuit et jour et de plus vient frapper à la porte sans possibilité de pouvoir s'expliquer"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation