Overview

Location & map

Reviews (71) 9,2

Apartment reviews

71 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

Frank, mature couple, , Germany I 28 Oct 2015

"The location of the apartments is not to beat, is looking for centrally located accommodation with great views in a very nice, interesting neighbourhood of Lisbon! But also something louder than in the slightly further back the streets of Alfamas due to this. Because the building is also very thin, it should be not too confining. The reception was very good and everything worked smoothly. Overall we enjoyed the stay here very!"

"Die Lage des Apartments ist nicht zu toppen, ist man auf der Suche nach einer zentral gelegenen Unterkunft mit toller Aussicht in einem sehr schönen, interessanten Stadtteil Lissabons! Dadurch bedingt allerdings auch etwas lauter als in den etwas weiter zurück liegenden Gassen Alfamas. Da der Altbau zudem sehr hellhörig ist, sollte man nicht allzu lärmempfindlich sein. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich und alles klappte reibungslos. Insgesamt haben wir den Aufenthalt hier sehr genossen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Marlies, mature couple, Delft, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2015

"Located in vivid Alfama Bela Alfama is a great place for exploring Lisbon. Most sights are within walking distance. Good food, nice wine and great music are just around the corner. The apartment is clean, light and has a great view over the river Tagus. Marcela's warm welcome made us feel at home immediately. We recommend this apartment to anyone."

"Located in vivid Alfama Bela Alfama is a great place for exploring Lisbon. Most sights are within walking distance. Good food, nice wine and great music are just around the corner. The appartement is clean, light and has a great view over the river Tagus. Marcela's warm welcome made us feel at home immediately. We recommend this appartement to anyone."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alexandra, young couple, Montréal, Canada I 15 Oct 2015

"A true cocoon at the heart of the Alfama! The place to stay in Lisbon! We return without hesitation in this apartment."

"Un vrai cocon au cœur de l'Alfama! L'endroit où rester à Lisbonne! Nous retournerons sans hésiter dans cet appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Françoise, group of friends, Montpellier, France I 10 Oct 2015

"great location, metro and buses very close, at the foot of the Alfama and views on the Tagus River from the balcony, monuments of Paris very easy of access. Small but very well appointed and modern apartment (a few basic ingredients for cooking, paper towels, cotton make-up, hair dryer...) very clean and bright, no outside noise without this little cul-de-sac. Some disadvantages to report: narrow staircase and markets high to reach the 3rd (not too much fortunately), bad soundproofing with housing from the top and wash basin very cramped. Advantages and disadvantages of these friendly houses old revolução. Remember, we would return there very willingly."

"situation excellente, metro et bus très proches, au pied de l' Alfama et vue sur le Tage depuis le balcon, principaux monuments très faciles d'accès. Appartement petit mais moderne et très bien agencé (quelques ingrédients de base pour cuisiner, serviettes en papier, cotons à démaquiller, sèche-cheveux ...) très propre et lumineux, aucun bruit extérieur sans cette petite impasse. Quelques inconvénients à signaler : escalier étroit et marches hautes pour atteindre le 3ème (pas trop élevé heureusement), mauvaise insonorisation avec le logement du dessus et lavabo très exigu. Avantages et inconvénients de ces sympathiques maisons anciennes lisboètes. A retenir, nous y retournerions très volontiers."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jeroen, mature couple, Soest, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2015

"Great location with great views, welcome by Marcela. Everything is there, comfortable with good bed. "

"Geweldige locatie met prachtig uitzicht, hartelijke ontvangst door Marcela. Alles is aanwezig , comfortabel met goed bed, voor herhaling vatbaar! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 07 Sep 2015

"Bela Alfama an apartment in the heart of the lively district of Alfama. Centrally located by the metro station, within walking distance of Baixa Chiado with the luxury shopping streets, many nice restaurants with Fado around the corner. A fine spot as a base for a few days Lisboa! The apartment is on the 3rd floor and through the entrance of the French balcony a lovely view over the Tagus River. "

"Bela Alfama een appartementje midden in de levendige wijk Alfama. Centraal gelegen bij het metrostation, op loopafstand van Baixa Chiado met de luxe winkelstraten, veel leuke restaurants met Fado om de hoek. Een prima plekje als uitvalsbasis voor een paar dagen Lisboa! Het appartementje ligt op de 3e verdieping en geeft door de opslaande deuren van het frans balkon een prachtig uitzicht over de Taag. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Joanne, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 12 Aug 2015

"This apartment was perfect, very clean and a beautiful view of the harbour. The location was in easy walk to public transport and the city . There were so many cafes and restaurants nearby to enjoy the wonderful food. Our apartment manager met us at the station and took us to the apartment which made check in very easy! He was very helpful and friendly giving us great information and was available by phone if we needed anything. I would highly recommend staying in this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, NIJLEN, Belgium I 06 Aug 2015

"Good location, clean! "

"Goede locatie, proper! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Gemma, young couple, Eastbourne, United Kingdom I 30 Jul 2015

"This little apartment is perfectly situated to enjoy all the beauty of Lisbon. You can have breakfast in bed overlooking the sparkling River Tagus before getting lost in the maze of Alfama. In Alfama there is great eating and drinking to be had, plus you can experience the Fado sounds. It is also just a short walk to the metro station that is easy and cheap to use. Nuno, the host, is extremely knowledgeable on the history and architecture of Lisbon. He makes great suggestions for visits and things to do. Overall a wonderful week away."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stefano, mature couple, , Italy I 22 Jul 2015

"Cute Studio a ten minute walk from the Centre. At the foot of Alfama. Metro very close. House clean and perfect for two and owner of a staff is incredible. We arrived two hours before check in written in the ' contract ' but with half an hour late than the termination date established directly with the owner: we welcomed gentilmenta, without asking the 30 euros for the pre-checkin, ' and explained what going to see. I mean, definitely ..."

"Monolocale carinissimo a dieci minuti a piedi dal centro. Ai piedi di Alfama. Fermata metro vicinissima. Casa pulita e perfetta per due e proprietario di una gentilezza e disponibilità incredibile. Siamo arrivati due ore prima dell'orario di check in scritto nel 'contratto' ma con mezz'ora di ritardo rispetto all appuntamento stabilito direttamente col proprietario: ci ha accolto gentilmenta, senza chiederci i 30 euro per il checkin anticipato,' e ci ha spiegato cosa andare a vedere. Insomma, decisamente si..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MARYSE, mature couple, , France I 25 Jun 2015

"I really liked the apartment, very functional, very well located, beautiful views and a friendly welcome. There was one small drawback is the noise from the street where there was work but we cannot have everything the city and calmness. The city is beautiful and it is a stay that I recommend."

"J'ai beaucoup aimé l'appartement, très fonctionnel, très bien situé, une belle vue et un accueil sympathique. Il y avait un petit inconvénient c'est le bruit de la rue où il y avait des travaux mais on ne peut pas tout avoir la ville et le calme. La ville est magnifique et c'est un séjour que je recommande."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brenda, mature couple, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2015

"Very friendly reception by the owner. Small apartment, that offers everything that is needed. The small balcony with views of the Tagus and morning sun is delicious. The street gives a little noise, but at night we have there. "

"Zeer vriendelijk ontvangst door de eigenaar. Klein appartement, dat alles biedt wat nodig is. Het balkonnetje met uitzicht op de Taag en ochtendzon is heerlijk. De straat geeft wel wat lawaai, maar 's nachts hebben we er geen last van gehad. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation