Overview

Location & map

Reviews (69) 9.2

Apartment reviews

69 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

Alexandra, young couple, Montréal, Canada I 15 Oct 2015

"A true cocoon at the heart of the Alfama! The place to stay in Lisbon! We return without hesitation in this apartment."

"Un vrai cocon au cœur de l'Alfama! L'endroit où rester à Lisbonne! Nous retournerons sans hésiter dans cet appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Françoise, group of friends, Montpellier, France I 10 Oct 2015

"great location, metro and buses very close, at the foot of the Alfama and views on the Tagus River from the balcony, monuments of Paris very easy of access. Small but very well appointed and modern apartment (a few basic ingredients for cooking, paper towels, cotton make-up, hair dryer...) very clean and bright, no outside noise without this little cul-de-sac. Some disadvantages to report: narrow staircase and markets high to reach the 3rd (not too much fortunately), bad soundproofing with housing from the top and wash basin very cramped. Advantages and disadvantages of these friendly houses old revolução. Remember, we would return there very willingly."

"situation excellente, metro et bus très proches, au pied de l' Alfama et vue sur le Tage depuis le balcon, principaux monuments très faciles d'accès. Appartement petit mais moderne et très bien agencé (quelques ingrédients de base pour cuisiner, serviettes en papier, cotons à démaquiller, sèche-cheveux ...) très propre et lumineux, aucun bruit extérieur sans cette petite impasse. Quelques inconvénients à signaler : escalier étroit et marches hautes pour atteindre le 3ème (pas trop élevé heureusement), mauvaise insonorisation avec le logement du dessus et lavabo très exigu. Avantages et inconvénients de ces sympathiques maisons anciennes lisboètes. A retenir, nous y retournerions très volontiers."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jeroen, mature couple, Soest, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2015

"Great location with great views, welcome by Marcela. Everything is there, comfortable with good bed. "

"Geweldige locatie met prachtig uitzicht, hartelijke ontvangst door Marcela. Alles is aanwezig , comfortabel met goed bed, voor herhaling vatbaar! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 07 Sep 2015

"Bela Alfama an apartment in the heart of the lively district of Alfama. Centrally located by the metro station, within walking distance of Baixa Chiado with the luxury shopping streets, many nice restaurants with Fado around the corner. A fine spot as a base for a few days Lisboa! The apartment is on the 3rd floor and through the entrance of the French balcony a lovely view over the Tagus River. "

"Bela Alfama een appartementje midden in de levendige wijk Alfama. Centraal gelegen bij het metrostation, op loopafstand van Baixa Chiado met de luxe winkelstraten, veel leuke restaurants met Fado om de hoek. Een prima plekje als uitvalsbasis voor een paar dagen Lisboa! Het appartementje ligt op de 3e verdieping en geeft door de opslaande deuren van het frans balkon een prachtig uitzicht over de Taag. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Joanne, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 12 Aug 2015

"This apartment was perfect, very clean and a beautiful view of the harbour. The location was in easy walk to public transport and the city . There were so many cafes and restaurants nearby to enjoy the wonderful food. Our apartment manager met us at the station and took us to the apartment which made check in very easy! He was very helpful and friendly giving us great information and was available by phone if we needed anything. I would highly recommend staying in this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, NIJLEN, Belgium I 06 Aug 2015

"Good location, clean! "

"Goede locatie, proper! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Gemma, young couple, Eastbourne, United Kingdom I 30 Jul 2015

"This little apartment is perfectly situated to enjoy all the beauty of Lisbon. You can have breakfast in bed overlooking the sparkling River Tagus before getting lost in the maze of Alfama. In Alfama there is great eating and drinking to be had, plus you can experience the Fado sounds. It is also just a short walk to the metro station that is easy and cheap to use. Nuno, the host, is extremely knowledgeable on the history and architecture of Lisbon. He makes great suggestions for visits and things to do. Overall a wonderful week away."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stefano, mature couple, , Italy I 22 Jul 2015

"Cute Studio a ten minute walk from the Centre. At the foot of Alfama. Metro very close. House clean and perfect for two and owner of a staff is incredible. We arrived two hours before check in written in the ' contract ' but with half an hour late than the termination date established directly with the owner: we welcomed gentilmenta, without asking the 30 euros for the pre-checkin, ' and explained what going to see. I mean, definitely ..."

"Monolocale carinissimo a dieci minuti a piedi dal centro. Ai piedi di Alfama. Fermata metro vicinissima. Casa pulita e perfetta per due e proprietario di una gentilezza e disponibilità incredibile. Siamo arrivati due ore prima dell'orario di check in scritto nel 'contratto' ma con mezz'ora di ritardo rispetto all appuntamento stabilito direttamente col proprietario: ci ha accolto gentilmenta, senza chiederci i 30 euro per il checkin anticipato,' e ci ha spiegato cosa andare a vedere. Insomma, decisamente si..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MARYSE, mature couple, , France I 25 Jun 2015

"I really liked the apartment, very functional, very well located, beautiful views and a friendly welcome. There was one small drawback is the noise from the street where there was work but we cannot have everything the city and calmness. The city is beautiful and it is a stay that I recommend."

"J'ai beaucoup aimé l'appartement, très fonctionnel, très bien situé, une belle vue et un accueil sympathique. Il y avait un petit inconvénient c'est le bruit de la rue où il y avait des travaux mais on ne peut pas tout avoir la ville et le calme. La ville est magnifique et c'est un séjour que je recommande."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brenda, mature couple, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2015

"Very friendly reception by the owner. Small apartment, that offers everything that is needed. The small balcony with views of the Tagus and morning sun is delicious. The street gives a little noise, but at night we have there. "

"Zeer vriendelijk ontvangst door de eigenaar. Klein appartement, dat alles biedt wat nodig is. Het balkonnetje met uitzicht op de Taag en ochtendzon is heerlijk. De straat geeft wel wat lawaai, maar 's nachts hebben we er geen last van gehad. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Walter, mature couple, 73760 Ostfildern, Germany I 30 May 2015

"In the 3.stock great views of the Bay. Unfortunately, craftsman in the 4.Stock were very loud. pots and pans for stove of suitable otherwise all prima."

"Im 3.stock tolle Sicht auf die Bucht. Leider waren Handwerker im 4.Stock sehr laut.töpfe und Pfannen nicht für Herd geeignet Ansonsten alles prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Françoise, mature couple, Gradignan, France I 18 May 2015

"Very nice apartment with beautiful views of the Tagus, very functional in the oldest neighborhood full of charm of Lisbon, Alfama with his laundry on the windows, children jouan ball, full of kindness revolução. The apartment is very well located, near the train station of San Monica with all means of transport (metro, bus) to join other Comercio square, in the very heart of Lisbon. We have received with great kindness, availability on the part of Nino who gave us much information, a gift of home waiting for us in the fridge that we enjoyed. Lisbon is a city full of charm, where you can feel well, where there is pleasure in strolling through the streets, enjoy a drink in the various "Miradouro" (point of views) of the city late in the evening with more the possibility to see the Sun was setting on the Tagus. Very pleasant stay to recommend without reservation..."

"Appartement très agréable avec belle vue sur le Tage , très fonctionnel dans le plus vieux quartier plein de charme de Lisbon,ne , l'Alfama avec son linge aux fénètres , les enfants jouan au ballon , les lisboètes pleins de gentillesse . L'appartement est très bien situé , à proximité de la gare San Appollonia avec tous les moyens de transport ( metro , bus ) permettant de rejoindre en autre la place de Comercio , au plein coeur de Lisbonne . Nous avons été reçu avec beaucoup de gentillesse , de disponibilité de la part de Nino qui nous a donné beaucoup de renseignements , un cadeau d'acceuil nous attendait dans le frigidaire ce que nous avons beaucoup apprécié . Lisbonne est une ville plein de charmes, où l'on se sent bien , où l'on a plaisir à flaner dans les rues , à prendre un verre dans les différents "Miradouro " (point de vues ) de la ville en fin de soirée avec en plus la possibilité de voir le soleil se couchait sur le tage . Très agréable séjour à recommander sans réserve .."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation