Overview

Location & map

Reviews (73) 9.1

Apartment reviews

73 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.8
9.1

Sort by:

, mature couple, , France I 25 Jun 2015

"I really liked the apartment, very functional, very well located, beautiful views and a friendly welcome. There was one small drawback is the noise from the street where there was work but we cannot have everything the city and calmness. The city is beautiful and it is a stay that I recommend."

"J'ai beaucoup aimé l'appartement, très fonctionnel, très bien situé, une belle vue et un accueil sympathique. Il y avait un petit inconvénient c'est le bruit de la rue où il y avait des travaux mais on ne peut pas tout avoir la ville et le calme. La ville est magnifique et c'est un séjour que je recommande."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2015

"Very friendly reception by the owner. Small apartment, that offers everything that is needed. The small balcony with views of the Tagus and morning sun is delicious. The street gives a little noise, but at night we have there. "

"Zeer vriendelijk ontvangst door de eigenaar. Klein appartement, dat alles biedt wat nodig is. Het balkonnetje met uitzicht op de Taag en ochtendzon is heerlijk. De straat geeft wel wat lawaai, maar 's nachts hebben we er geen last van gehad. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, 73760 Ostfildern, Germany I 30 May 2015

"In the 3.stock great views of the Bay. Unfortunately, craftsman in the 4.Stock were very loud. pots and pans for stove of suitable otherwise all prima."

"Im 3.stock tolle Sicht auf die Bucht. Leider waren Handwerker im 4.Stock sehr laut.töpfe und Pfannen nicht für Herd geeignet Ansonsten alles prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
, mature couple, Gradignan, France I 18 May 2015

"Very nice apartment with beautiful views of the Tagus, very functional in the oldest neighborhood full of charm of Lisbon, Alfama with his laundry on the windows, children jouan ball, full of kindness revolução. The apartment is very well located, near the train station of San Monica with all means of transport (metro, bus) to join other Comercio square, in the very heart of Lisbon. We have received with great kindness, availability on the part of Nino who gave us much information, a gift of home waiting for us in the fridge that we enjoyed. Lisbon is a city full of charm, where you can feel well, where there is pleasure in strolling through the streets, enjoy a drink in the various "Miradouro" (point of views) of the city late in the evening with more the possibility to see the Sun was setting on the Tagus. Very pleasant stay to recommend without reservation..."

"Appartement très agréable avec belle vue sur le Tage , très fonctionnel dans le plus vieux quartier plein de charme de Lisbon,ne , l'Alfama avec son linge aux fénètres , les enfants jouan au ballon , les lisboètes pleins de gentillesse . L'appartement est très bien situé , à proximité de la gare San Appollonia avec tous les moyens de transport ( metro , bus ) permettant de rejoindre en autre la place de Comercio , au plein coeur de Lisbonne . Nous avons été reçu avec beaucoup de gentillesse , de disponibilité de la part de Nino qui nous a donné beaucoup de renseignements , un cadeau d'acceuil nous attendait dans le frigidaire ce que nous avons beaucoup apprécié . Lisbonne est une ville plein de charmes, où l'on se sent bien , où l'on a plaisir à flaner dans les rues , à prendre un verre dans les différents "Miradouro " (point de vues ) de la ville en fin de soirée avec en plus la possibilité de voir le soleil se couchait sur le tage . Très agréable séjour à recommander sans réserve .."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 17 May 2015

"A perfect place to get introduced to Lisbon. In Alfama you feel part of the population. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The apartment is small but everything you need is there. You need good legs for climbing the stairs (third floor). "

"A perfect place to get introduced to Lissabon. In Alfama you feel part of the population. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The apartment is small but everything you need is there. You need good legs for climbing the stairs (third floor). "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, solo traveller, , Germany I 16 Apr 2015

"The location of the apartments is good, i.e. train station, Metro and ferries in immediately he environment. Since the houses in the Alfamaviertel almost all original wood-beamed ceilings, it's depending on may be loud, from the consideration of the housemates in the House. Advantage: Restaurants with FADO and song are in the immediate vicinity. All in easy walking reach."

"Die Lage des Appartements ist gut, d.h. Bahnhof, Metro und Fähren in unmittelbar er Umgebung. Da die Häuser im Alfamaviertel fast alle noch original Holzdecken haben, ist es u.U. laut, abhängig von der Rücksicht der Mitbewohner im Haus . Vorteil: Restaurants mit Fadomusik und Gesang sind in direkter Nachbarschaft .Alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2015

"Very cosy apartment within walking distance to Apolonia station and perfectly located in the Alfama district. Beautiful view over the Rio Tejo from the small balcony. The apartment is small but provides all you basically need. The host was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a nice bottle or Portuguese red wine which we enjoyed after we had settled in the evening sun at the balcony."

"Very cosy apartment within walking distance to Apolonia station and perfectly located in the Alfama district. Beautiful view over the Rio Tejo from the small balcony. The apartment is small but provides all you basically need. The host was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a nice bottle of Portugese red wine which we enjoyed after we had settled in the evening sun at the balcony."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, solo traveller, Saint Joseph, United States of America I 31 Mar 2015

"A beautiful stay. Great neighborhood, great place, great view. Loved it all."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Maarssen, Netherlands I 19 Mar 2015

"We have the receipt very appreciated: nice people and great tips. The apartment is located in the nicest area (Alfama) of Lisbon with narrow picturesque streets. The view from the apartment is wonderful: you see the Tagus River. Excellent apartment with all amenities."

"We hebben de ontvangst zeer gewaardeerd: leuke mensen en leuke tips. Het appartement ligt in de leukste wijk (Alfama) van Lissabon met nauwe schilderachtige straatjes. Het uitzicht uit het appartement is prachtig: je ziet de Taag liggen. Verder een prima appartement met alle benodigdheden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Saint-Nazaire, France I 12 Jan 2015

"Nice studio, conveniently located and charming owner"

"Joli studio, bien situé et propriétaire charmant"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Orbais l'abbaye , France I 12 Nov 2014

"excellent location to halfway between the maze of streets of Alfama and the station of Santa Apolonia where you can take the metro to the airport: very convenient! Magnificent views of the Tagus River Very warm welcome from the owner "

"excellente situation à mi-chemin entre les dédales de rues de l'Alfama et la gare de Santa Apolonia d'où l'on peut prendre le métro pour l'aéroport : très pratique ! Magnifique vue sur le Tage Accueil très chaleureux du proriétaire "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business traveller with family, Bratislava, Slovakia I 03 Nov 2014

"Excellent location of the flat, gives the opportunity to breathe and live the atmosphere of the old Alfama part of the city. River view and romantic birds singing in the morning and evening was just great. Location directly in the centre, train and metro station just 3 minutes walk, small and cozy restaurants and shops all around. And the lovely fado music, so typical. The apartment manager Nuno was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated that the flat was fully furnished, rather small but very comfortable having at disposal everything we needed during our stay. We very much enjoyed that, thank you ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation