Overview

Location & map

Reviews (69) 9.2

Apartment reviews

69 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

Elke, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 17 May 2015

"A perfect place to get introduced to Lisbon. In Alfama you feel part of the population. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The apartment is small but everything you need is there. You need good legs for climbing the stairs (third floor). "

"A perfect place to get introduced to Lissabon. In Alfama you feel part of the population. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The apartment is small but everything you need is there. You need good legs for climbing the stairs (third floor). "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Guenter, solo traveller, , Germany I 16 Apr 2015

"The location of the apartments is good, i.e. train station, Metro and ferries in immediately he environment. Since the houses in the Alfamaviertel almost all original wood-beamed ceilings, it's depending on may be loud, from the consideration of the housemates in the House. Advantage: Restaurants with FADO and song are in the immediate vicinity. All in easy walking reach."

"Die Lage des Appartements ist gut, d.h. Bahnhof, Metro und Fähren in unmittelbar er Umgebung. Da die Häuser im Alfamaviertel fast alle noch original Holzdecken haben, ist es u.U. laut, abhängig von der Rücksicht der Mitbewohner im Haus . Vorteil: Restaurants mit Fadomusik und Gesang sind in direkter Nachbarschaft .Alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Arjen, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2015

"Very cosy apartment within walking distance to Apolonia station and perfectly located in the Alfama district. Beautiful view over the Rio Tejo from the small balcony. The apartment is small but provides all you basically need. The host was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a nice bottle or Portuguese red wine which we enjoyed after we had settled in the evening sun at the balcony."

"Very cosy apartment within walking distance to Apolonia station and perfectly located in the Alfama district. Beautiful view over the Rio Tejo from the small balcony. The apartment is small but provides all you basically need. The host was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a nice bottle of Portugese red wine which we enjoyed after we had settled in the evening sun at the balcony."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Laurie, solo traveller, Saint Joseph, United States of America I 31 Mar 2015

"A beautiful stay. Great neighborhood, great place, great view. Loved it all."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, mature couple, Maarssen, Netherlands I 19 Mar 2015

"We have the receipt very appreciated: nice people and great tips. The apartment is located in the nicest area (Alfama) of Lisbon with narrow picturesque streets. The view from the apartment is wonderful: you see the Tagus River. Excellent apartment with all amenities."

"We hebben de ontvangst zeer gewaardeerd: leuke mensen en leuke tips. Het appartement ligt in de leukste wijk (Alfama) van Lissabon met nauwe schilderachtige straatjes. Het uitzicht uit het appartement is prachtig: je ziet de Taag liggen. Verder een prima appartement met alle benodigdheden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Florence, mature couple, Saint-Nazaire, France I 12 Jan 2015

"Nice studio, conveniently located and charming owner"

"Joli studio, bien situé et propriétaire charmant"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Orbais l'abbaye , France I 12 Nov 2014

"excellent location to halfway between the maze of streets of Alfama and the station of Santa Apolonia where you can take the metro to the airport: very convenient! Magnificent views of the Tagus River Very warm welcome from the owner "

"excellente situation à mi-chemin entre les dédales de rues de l'Alfama et la gare de Santa Apolonia d'où l'on peut prendre le métro pour l'aéroport : très pratique ! Magnifique vue sur le Tage Accueil très chaleureux du proriétaire "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martina, business traveller with family, Bratislava, Slovakia I 03 Nov 2014

"Excellent location of the flat, gives the opportunity to breathe and live the atmosphere of the old Alfama part of the city. River view and romantic birds singing in the morning and evening was just great. Location directly in the centre, train and metro station just 3 minutes walk, small and cozy restaurants and shops all around. And the lovely fado music, so typical. The apartment manager Nuno was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated that the flat was fully furnished, rather small but very comfortable having at disposal everything we needed during our stay. We very much enjoyed that, thank you ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sara, mature couple, haifa, Israel I 16 Oct 2014

"location is excellent. the bathroom was too small."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Mylaèle, young couple, Bussy-Saint-Georges, France I 06 Sep 2014

"This apartment is absolutely charming, extremely well located in the famous district of Alfama, the most sympathetic nightlife including district. A test: small café just below the apartment, Novo Conceito, where people are extremely nice and where you can eat for cheap. I recommend to all this apartment for a stay in Lisbon! The owner, Nuno, is very friendly and will make you discover the city through his good advice."

"Cet appartement est absolument charmant, extrêmement bien situé dans le fameux quartier de l'Alfama, le quartier le plus sympathique pour sortir le soir notamment. A tester : le petit café situé juste en bas de l'appartement, Novo Conceito, où les gens sont extrêmement agréables et où l'on peut manger pour peu cher. Je recommande à tous cet appartement pour un séjour à Lisbonne ! Le propriétaire, Nuno, est très accueillant et vous fera connaître la ville grâce à ses bons conseils."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Zaragoza, Spain I 23 Aug 2014

"Study very nice and perfect for spending a few days holiday. Located in one of the most traditional neighborhoods of Lisbon from where you can walk to anywhere in the city. "

"Estudio muy agradable y perfecto para pasar unos días de vacaciones. Situado en uno de los barrios más tradicionales de Lisboa desde donde se puede ir andando a cualquier zona de la ciudad. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Catherine, mature couple, Lorient, France I 10 Aug 2014

"Exceptional location, view clear on the Tagus, very bright apartment very nice, we loved the neighborhood. Nuno home, the owner, very nice. "

"Situation exceptionnelle, vue dégagée sur le Tage, très lumineux, appartement très agréable, nous avons adoré le quartier. Accueil de Nuno, le propriétaire, fort sympathique. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation