Overview

Location & map

Reviews (74) 9,1

Apartment reviews

74 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 8,7
Value for money 8,8
9.1

Sort by:

, mature couple, Breda, Netherlands I 30 May 2013

"The apartment was clean and everything had to be there was present. The owner gave us sufficient information, was welcoming and helpful. The location of this apartment is perfect. All voorzieningnen in nearby such as public transport, cafe and restaurant. Even the hip hop buses reason there over. we found ourselves on the third floor. There was no emergency exit available if applicable. There was not even a smoke alarm present. "

"Het appartement was schoon en alles wat er moest zijn was aanwezig. De eigenaar gaf ons voldoende informatie, was gastvrij en behulpzaam. De ligging van dit appartement ligt perfect. Alle voorzieningnen in de nabijheid aanwezig zoals het openbaar vervoer, cafe en restaurant. Zelfs de hip hop bussen reden er voorbij. we bevonden ons op de derde verdieping. Er was geen nooduitgang voorhanden indien van toepassing. Er was zelfs geen rookmelder aanwezig. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,8
, young couple, Veenendaal, Netherlands I 22 May 2013

"location cheap bed mattress ikea thin and creaks thing could not be otherwise because good bed you don't get up in apartment so old."

"lokatie bedmatras dun en kraakt goedkoop ikea ding kan ook niet anders want goed bed krijg je niet omhoog in appartement zo oud."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9,3
, young couple, Eisenach, Germany I 30 Apr 2013

"Everything was as described, our host was very friendly and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. He could announce with on the way even some tips and accessible any time for us. The room was very clean, tidy and even for coffee/tea was taken care of! We have had an excellent and relaxing holiday! The frying pan in the kitchen could be slightly larger ;)"

"Alles war wie beschrieben, unser Gastgeber war sehr freundlich und hat alles gemacht, um unseren Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Er konnte uns sogar einige Tipps mit auf den Weg geben und war jeder Zeit für uns erreichbar. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, ordentlich und selbst für Kaffee/Tee war gesorgt!!! Wir haben einen rundum zufrieden und erholsamen Urlaub gehabt!! Die Bratpfanne in der Küche könnte etwas größer sein ;)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 23 Mar 2013

"The view was fantastic. The neighborhood in which the apartment is located, is great and also compared to reaching other areas/neighborhoods in Lisboa was a good starting point. The young man who received us, was very sympathetic. PS: outside the appt stories: we are very good "accompanied" by Carolina of WtStay. She has really delivered a fantastic service-very satisfied about this. Price quality and comfort (everything is just too narrow; no Chair to sit on and sleep on the wheels of an Ikea bed) is a bit off balance. But would also do not complain, because very enjoyed."

"Het uitzicht was fantastisch. De buurt waarin het appt gevestigd is, is geweldig en ook ten opzichte van het bereiken van andere wijken/buurten in Lisboa was dit een goed vertrekpunt. De jongeman die ons ontving, was zeer sympathiek. PS: buiten de appt stories: we zijn zeer goed "begeleid" door Carolina van WtStay. Zij heeft werkelijk een fantastische service geleverd - zeer tevreden hierover. Prijs kwaliteit en comfort (alles is net te smal; geen lekkere stoel om op te zitten en slapen op de wielen van een Ikea bed) is een beetje uit balans. Maar wil verder niet zeuren, want zeer genoten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
, mature couple, Zaandam , Netherlands I 07 Jan 2013

"bottle of champagne upon receipt (for new year's Eve); a lot of extra towels and sheets, information of the host upon receipt kitchen was perfect Anyway; fantastic place small shower (irt length of 1.90) good value for money tv has only Portuguese channels"

"fles champagne bij ontvangst (ivm oudjaar); veel extra handdoeken en lakens, informatie van de gastheer bij ontvangst keuken was perfect hoe dan ook; fantastische plek kleine douche (irt lengte van 1.90) gehorig tv heeft alleen Portugese kanalen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, young couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 15 Nov 2012

"Charming little apartment in an ideal location. Lovely views across the river, and really well-placed for public transport. Friendly knowledgeable host - overall a great base to explore Lisbon. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, St.Gallen, Switzerland I 22 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Markham, Canada I 19 Oct 2012

"Nice and helpful owner, excellent, very convenient location, beautiful view. I liked wooden stairs, little church, birds in the treetops right bellow the window... We liked everything, it's such a lovely little place."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, young couple, Moscow, Russian Federation I 09 Oct 2012

"Welcoming and tactful owner; beautiful view; very short distances to subway stations and supermarket; nice walk to Praca do Comercio and, of course, the old narrow streets of Alfama just behind the corner. The Furniture is new, light and comfortable. "

"Welcoming and tactful owner; beautiful view; very short distances to subway stations and supermarket; nice walk to Praca do Comercio and, of course, old narrow streets of Alfama just behind the corner. Furniture is new, light and comfortable. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 15 Sep 2012

"The owner was welcoming & very informative about the city. When we left he was interested to know what we had done/seen & our impressions."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, MAUVES SUR LOIRE, France I 10 Aug 2012

"Apartment very well located and very propreainsi as the building, the reception is excellent, equipment are new, the view is very nice as the neighborhood the sounds of old building neighborhoods so a little sonore(internes à l'immeuble)"

"Appartement très bien situé et très propreainsi que l'immeuble, l'accueil est excellent, les équipements sont neufs, la vue est très sympa comme le quartier Les bruits de voisinages immeuble ancien donc un peu sonore(internes à l'immeuble)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Devonport, Auckland, New Zealand I 19 Jul 2012

"The location was excellent, close to metro with easy access to the old Alfama district. The wifi was only available via a USB stick and did not work with my iPad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hi Francesco! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in traditional Alfama. Our apologies about the misleading information on the website. Internet has now been updated to USB stick, which indeed doesn't always work on all Mac devices. Thanks for your review! ”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation