Overview

Location & map

Reviews (155) 9,6

Apartment reviews

155 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,6
Comfort 9,4
Value for money 9,3
9.6

Sort by:

, young couple, irun, Spain I 04 Mar 2012

"Very well located, nice super terrace. Apartment 100% recommended. Warren and Gonzalo strive so that you are comfortable (even took us to the airport!) Thank you for everything again! David and Marta."

"Muy bien situado, terraza super agradable. Apartamento 100% recomendable. Graciete y Gonzalo se esfuerzan para que te estés a gusto (Incluso nos llevaron al aeropuerto!!!) Gracias por todo, volveremos! David y Marta."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Eisenheim, Germany I 26 Feb 2012

"very friendly, helpful owners, which taking great care of us (even with "welcome package"!). Central location, quiet and the decor was very personal, we felt right at home. It was also quiet. was it really the description. at Lisbon's hills the 5th floor is also nothing more :), you get used to it very quickly. Thank you very much!"

"sehr freundlicher, hilfsbereiter besitzer, der sich ganz toll um uns gekümmert hat (sogar mit "welcome-paket"!). zentrale lage, ruhig und der einrichtungsstil war sehr persönlich, wir haben uns richtig wohl gefühlt. ruhig war es auch. entsprach wirklich der beschreibung. bei lissabons hügeln macht der 5. stock auch nichts mehr aus :), man gewöhnt sich ganz schnell daran. vielen dank!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 20 Feb 2012

"Everything! Best apartment ever! Very comfortable and stylish flat with an amazing roof terrace. Very helpful and friendly owner! Thank you! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business group travellers, Hamburg, Germany I 08 Feb 2012

"Very tasteful and comfortable interior. Wonderful sun terrace, quiet place but just some minutes to walk and you are in the middle of everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Antwerpen, Belgium I 25 Jan 2012

"beautiful apartment, very nice roof terrace with fine views. Receipt designer gotten some very thoughtful. It was beyond expectations.... The staff was very friendly and they speak English, French, .... EVERYTHING a THICK 10"

"prachtig verzorgd appartement, zeer mooi dakterras met prima uitzichten. Ontvangstpakketje gekregen wat zeer attent was. het was boven verwachting.... De ontvangst was zeer vriendelijk en men spreekt Engels, Frans,.... ALLES EEN DIKKE 10"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Napoli, Italy I 18 Jan 2012

"The apartment is beautiful, nicely decorated and with all comforts. The owner was very friendly and we did find a welcome pack exceptional, which made us regret some of the convenience of a hotel. The terrace is spectacular, too bad it was winter. The central position. We underestimated the problem of stairs several times mentioned in the comments: 2 small ramps in order to arrive at the main street, several ramps high then to climb to 5th floor apartment, and a narrow inner ramp to the bedroom. Absolutely unsuitable if you're like us with hard-shell quite heavy.No problem for children (8 and 6 years)."

"L'appartamento e' bellissimo, ben arredato e con tutti i comfort. La proprietaria e' stata gentilissima e ci ha fatto trovare un welcome pack eccezionale, che non ci ha fatto rimpiangere alcune delle comodita' di un albergo. La terrazza e' spettacolare,peccato fosse inverno. La posizione centrale. Abbiamo sottostimato il problema delle scale piu' volte citato nei commenti:2 rampe piccole per arrivare al civico dalla strada principale, diverse rampe alte poi per salire all'appartamento al 5°piano, ed una rampa stretta interna per la camera da letto matrimoniale. Assolutamente inadatto se viaggiate come noi con valigie rigide piuttosto pesanti.Nessun problema invece per i bambini (8 e 6 anni)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, young couple, MARSEILLE, France I 18 Dec 2011

"Home very pleasant and in french. Apartment design, functional, cosy and quiet where you feel like home. Very nice view from the terrace. Excellent location for exploring the city, well served by public transport. Nothing does us disliked. Provision of a hair dryer would be a plus."

"Accueil trés agréable et en français. Appartement fonctionnel, design, cosy et calme où on se sent comme chez soi. Trés belle vue depuis la terrasse. Excellente situation pour découvrir la ville, bien desservie par les transports en commun. Rien ne nous a déplu. La mise à disposition d'un sèche-cheveux serait un plus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 29 Nov 2011

"our hosts, Graciete and Goncalo were super helpful; Goncalo even came to pick us up from the airport at midnight due to a general strike which meant there were no taxis! very comfortable and stylish flat with a stunning view, great location. the stairs!!! (6 flights, hence the amazing view)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Plymouth, United Kingdom I 01 Nov 2011

"Very friendly welcome with lots of useful advice and tips. Lovely apartment with great roof terrace. Would definitely recommend for the location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, young couple, Toronto, Canada I 17 Oct 2011

"This tastefully decorated apartment is located centrally, making it very easy to get to many wonderful areas of the city on foot, such as the Bairro Alto and the Baixa/Chiado. The terrace is gorgeous and the perfect place to relax at the end of a long day of sightseeing and watch the sun set over the twinkling Tagus. Our host met us easily and on time, and was very gracious with her time in helping get us comfortable in the apartment. I would highly recommend this place to stay in Lisbon! As stated by many reviewers, the stairs to the apartment are a bit daunting. But good practice for all the walking you'll be doing in steep and hilly Lisbon! Also, a very small thing: I wish the shower head was attached to the wall and not handheld."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, Paris, France I 11 Oct 2011

"The location allows to easily and quickly reach downtown on foot, by tram or taxi. The apartment is clean and spacious very ficdele to photographs. The home is perfect. The terrace is very significant! nothing just to know: 5th floor without elevator. Therefore impractical for people with young children or who have difficulties of travel."

"L'emplacement permet de rejoindre le centre ville à pied, en tram ou en taxi très facilement et rapidement. L'appartement est propre et spacieux très ficdèle aux photographies. L'accueil est parfait. La terasse est très apréciable ! rien juste à savoir : 5ème étage sans ascenseur. Donc peu pratique pour les personnes avec jeunes enfants ou qui ont des difficultés de déplacement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Hofheim, Germany I 07 Oct 2011

Renate rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation