Overview

Location & map

Reviews (149) 9.6

Apartment reviews

149 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.3
9.6

Sort by:

, young couple, MARSEILLE, France I 18 Dec 2011

"Home very pleasant and in french. Apartment design, functional, cosy and quiet where you feel like home. Very nice view from the terrace. Excellent location for exploring the city, well served by public transport. Nothing does us disliked. Provision of a hair dryer would be a plus."

"Accueil trés agréable et en français. Appartement fonctionnel, design, cosy et calme où on se sent comme chez soi. Trés belle vue depuis la terrasse. Excellente situation pour découvrir la ville, bien desservie par les transports en commun. Rien ne nous a déplu. La mise à disposition d'un sèche-cheveux serait un plus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 29 Nov 2011

"our hosts, Graciete and Goncalo were super helpful; Goncalo even came to pick us up from the airport at midnight due to a general strike which meant there were no taxis! very comfortable and stylish flat with a stunning view, great location. the stairs!!! (6 flights, hence the amazing view)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Plymouth, United Kingdom I 01 Nov 2011

"Very friendly welcome with lots of useful advice and tips. Lovely apartment with great roof terrace. Would definitely recommend for the location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, Toronto, Canada I 17 Oct 2011

"This tastefully decorated apartment is located centrally, making it very easy to get to many wonderful areas of the city on foot, such as the Bairro Alto and the Baixa/Chiado. The terrace is gorgeous and the perfect place to relax at the end of a long day of sightseeing and watch the sun set over the twinkling Tagus. Our host met us easily and on time, and was very gracious with her time in helping get us comfortable in the apartment. I would highly recommend this place to stay in Lisbon! As stated by many reviewers, the stairs to the apartment are a bit daunting. But good practice for all the walking you'll be doing in steep and hilly Lisbon! Also, a very small thing: I wish the shower head was attached to the wall and not handheld."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, Paris, France I 11 Oct 2011

"The location allows to easily and quickly reach downtown on foot, by tram or taxi. The apartment is clean and spacious very ficdele to photographs. The home is perfect. The terrace is very significant! nothing just to know: 5th floor without elevator. Therefore impractical for people with young children or who have difficulties of travel."

"L'emplacement permet de rejoindre le centre ville à pied, en tram ou en taxi très facilement et rapidement. L'appartement est propre et spacieux très ficdèle aux photographies. L'accueil est parfait. La terasse est très apréciable ! rien juste à savoir : 5ème étage sans ascenseur. Donc peu pratique pour les personnes avec jeunes enfants ou qui ont des difficultés de déplacement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Hofheim, Germany I 07 Oct 2011

Renate rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Affligem, Belgium I 22 Sep 2011

"Everything is provided! Of matches to culinary preparations and dishwashing liquid."

"Alles is voorzien! Van lucifers tot keukenrobots en afwasmiddel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, NANTES, France I 30 Aug 2011

"THE TERRACE WITH AMAZING VIEWS"

"LA TERRASSE AVEC UNE VUE EXTRAORDINAIRE"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, LE GRAND-QUEVILLY, France I 14 Aug 2011

"Everything! Home of high quality by Gonçalo. A lot of kindness and availability of our arrival until our departure, with great attention paid to the quality of our stay. A very good time spent in Lisbon with the comfort of the apartment, where you can feel at home, and which offers an excellent performance with the most: its terrace and its views over the Tagus River at the sunset! Recommend with confidence!"

"Tout! Accueil de grande qualité par Gonçalo. Beaucoup de gentillesse et de disponibilité, de notre arrivée jusqu'à notre départ, avec beaucoup d'attention portée à la qualité de notre séjour. Un très bon moment passé à Lisbonne grace au confort de l'appartement, où l'on se sent comme chez soi, et qui offre une excellente prestation, avec le plus: sa terrasse et sa vue imprenable sur le Tage au coucher du soleil! A recommander en toute confiance!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Plymouth, United Kingdom I 25 Jul 2011

"I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to spend a few days in Lisbon. It is close to the shops, restaurants, bars and to the Cais Sordre train/metro station which makes it easy to get about. The apartment is very homely and the roof terrace is fantastic. I had read in the guide books that Lisbon is a noisy city with lots of late night bars and clubs, but the apartment is really quiet, and Gonçalo and his mother are incredible helpful and welcoming. The apartment is on the top floor with a lot of stairs. We had no problem with this, but someone older or with very young children might find it a little difficult."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Parma, Italy I 18 Jul 2011

"Well equipped and tastefully decorated. Well positioned near to the centre and public transport. The balcony was much appreciated!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
, family with mature children, Montreal, Canada I 11 Jul 2011

"Everything was perfect! This apartment is really a gem. Highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation