Overview

Location & map

Reviews (154) 9,6

Apartment reviews

154 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,6
Comfort 9,4
Value for money 9,3
9.6

Sort by:

, group of friends, Soest, Netherlands I 27 Sep 2015

"Particularly furnished apartment, beautiful views, centrally located."

"Bijzonder ingericht appartement, schitterend uitzicht, centraal gelegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, , Portugal I 13 Sep 2015

"It is an amazing flat, very close to the city centre. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Nijmegen , Netherlands I 27 Apr 2015

"Charming apartment just south of Bairro Alto. Nice roof terrace. Good location to city, on foot, or with the famous tram 28. Walking distance from the station to go to e.g. Belem. Bed in "parents ' bedroom" is good, loose beds on other room less."

"Sfeervol appartement net zuid van Bairro Alto. Lekker dakterras. Goede locatie om stad te zien, te voet, of met beroemde tramlijn 28. Loopafstand van station om naar bijv. Belem te gaan. Bed in "ouderkamer" is goed, losse bedden op andere kamer minder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
, group of friends, Monheim, Germany I 23 Apr 2015

"Very friendly and helpful owners, beautiful roof terrace, a refrigerator stocked with beverages, coffee and cookies ready. All very nice and Lisbon was sunny and class. Thank you!"

"Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Vermieter, wunderschöne Dachterrasse, ein mit Getränken gefüllter Kühlschrank, Kaffee sowie Cookies standen bereit. Alles sehr schön und Lissabon war sonnig und klasse. Danke!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with young children, frankfurt, Germany I 06 Apr 2015

"The right choice for Sun-starved Northern Europeans after a long winter! The apartment is furnished with great attention to detail and imaginative, and the terrace is spectacular. We would go again!"

"Genau das Richtige für sonnenhungrige Nordeuropäer nach einem langen Winter! Die Wohnung ist phantasievoll und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und die Terrasse ist spektakulär. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hingehen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Gaillard, France I 29 Mar 2015

"Although apartment located in a quiet area well connected by public transport. Apartment pleasant and comfortable. Very good home"

"Appartement bien situe, dans un quartier calme bien deservi par les transports en commun. Appartement agreable et confortable. Tres Bon accueil"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 24 Mar 2015

"We really loved our stay at Boavista Sol. The flat is very pretty & the roof terrace is gorgeous - the only downside is it's up seven flights of stairs (but we didn't mind!) It's near to the centre of town, and really good if you want to see the sights of Lisbon. We'd recommend to anyone."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, , France I 03 Mar 2015

"Super appart! We have been well received by Altamash. Apartment very well decorated and cosy. Beautiful terrace with view over the Tagus River. QQ drinks and delicacies welcome gift. In short, the top. Thanks to riches for his advice, his valuable assistance of babysitting and its home "

"Super appart ! Nous avons été super bien reçu par Graciete. Appart tres bien décoré et chaleureux. Terrasse magnifique avec vue sur le tage. Qq boissons et gourmandises en cadeau de bienvenue. Bref, le top. Merci à Graciete pour ses conseils, son aide précieuse de babysitting et son accueil "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Allensbach, Germany I 23 Feb 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, family with young children, PORTES, France I 18 Feb 2015

"The welcome was warm and we had all the explanations regarding the apartment, the district and the different visits. We stayed there with children and the apartment is well designed, decorated with taste and very nice, especially the terrace. The access to public transport, markets and visit of the city are easily accessible. We keep a great memory of our stay and we hope to return soon to Lisbon. Gérard"

"L'accueil a été chaleureux et nous avons eu toutes les explications concernant l'appartement, le quartier et les différentes visites. Nous y avons séjourné avec des enfants et l'appartement est bien conçu, décoré avec goût et très agréable, surtout la terrasse. L'accès aux transports en commun, marchés et visite de la ville sont très faciles d'accès. Nous gardons un excellent souvenir de notre séjour et nous espérons revenir bientôt à Lisbonne. Gérard"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Frankfurt, Germany I 07 Jan 2015

"This was our second stay at this apartment. This time, we had a wonderful stay at this very tasteful and cosy apartment. Central location, you can reach everything on foot E.g. market Hall, underground, River, supermarket, and of course the old town with many small bars and restaurants. It is in the Middle, but the environment is besieged with noisy tourists. Certainly, the absolute highlight of the apartment is the roof terrace with great views of the river and the houses. All day sunshine. There you can relax properly. For us again and again!"

"Das war unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Apartment. Wir hatten auch diesmal einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt in dieser sehr geschmackvollen und gemütlichen Wohnung. Die zentrale Lage, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen, z.B. Markthalle, U-Bahn, Fluss, Supermarkt und natürlich die Altstadt mit vielen kleinen Bars und Restaurants. Man ist mittendrin, aber die Umgebung ist nicht mit lauter Touristen belagert. Das absolute Highlight der Wohnung ist sicherlich die Dachterrasse mit toller Sicht auf den Fluss und die Häuser. Den ganzen Tag Sonnenschein. Dort kann man richtig entspannen. Für uns immer wieder!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Hamburg, Germany I 02 Dec 2014

"A very nice apartment, centrally located. You can run fast in the city centre, is thus totally flexible and fast right on the tram/bus/elevator and 10 minutes walk to the Metro - everywhere :-) Check-in and check-out completely uncomplicated - everything was fine. Restaurants are also nearby, if one wishes "up the Hill" again not to go out for dinner. Rolls, fresh espresso and small supermarket "on the doorstep". Taxi stand around the corner, which is (apparently) around the clock - so we had no problems at all - even super early departure times to get a car. In cold and rain, you must use already the air conditioning because it will quickly cool and a little damp - but new Windows would come and the topic would be well done. The roof terrace with the view is just beautiful! We were 4 adults there - goes wonderfully - there also a WC directly to the second bedroom is located above. With younger children I would not necessarily recommend the apartment because lots of stairs to climb and by the staircase in the "upper room" if any risk of falling. You must not be too 'bad' on foot. But all within the normal range - just 5th floor without elevator and again a small increase to the roof terrace. We would take back the House and felt very comfortable! "

"Eine sehr schöne Wohnung, die zentral gelegen ist. Man kann schnell in die Innenstadt laufen, ist direkt an der Straßenbahn/Bus/Elevator und in 10 Minuten Fußmarsch an der Metro - somit total flexibel und schnell überall :-) Einchecken und Auschecken war völlig unkompliziert - alles prima. Restaurants sind auch in der Nähe, wenn man mal nicht wieder "den Berg hinauf" will, um Essen zu gehen. Brötchen, frischer Espresso und kleiner Supermarkt direkt "vor der Tür". Taxistand um die Ecke, der (anscheinend) rund um die Uhr besetzt ist - somit hatten wir gar keine Probleme - auch bei superfrüher Abflugzeit einen Wagen zu bekommen. Bei Kälte und Regen muss man schon die Klimaanlage nutzen, da es schnell kühl und ein wenig klamm wird - jedoch sollen neue Fenster kommen und das Thema wäre auch erledigt. Die Dachterrasse mit dem Ausblick ist einfach nur schön!!!! Wir waren mit 4 Erwachsenen dort - geht wunderbar - da auch ein Extra-WC direkt am zweiten Schlafzimmer, das oben gelegen ist. Mit kleineren Kindern würde ich die Wohnung nicht unbedingt empfehlen, da viele Treppen zu erklimmen sind und durch die Stiege ins "obere Schlafzimmer" ggf. Sturzgefahr. Auch "schlecht" zu Fuß darf man nicht sein. Aber alles im normalen Rahmen - halt 5. Stock ohne Lift und nochmal ein kleiner Anstieg zur Dachterrasse. Wir würden die Wohnung sofort wieder nehmen und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation