Overview

Location & map

Reviews (158) 9.6

Apartment reviews

158 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.3
9.6

Sort by:

, mature couple, Allensbach, Germany I 23 Feb 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with young children, PORTES, France I 18 Feb 2015

"The welcome was warm and we had all the explanations regarding the apartment, the district and the different visits. We stayed there with children and the apartment is well designed, decorated with taste and very nice, especially the terrace. The access to public transport, markets and visit of the city are easily accessible. We keep a great memory of our stay and we hope to return soon to Lisbon. Gérard"

"L'accueil a été chaleureux et nous avons eu toutes les explications concernant l'appartement, le quartier et les différentes visites. Nous y avons séjourné avec des enfants et l'appartement est bien conçu, décoré avec goût et très agréable, surtout la terrasse. L'accès aux transports en commun, marchés et visite de la ville sont très faciles d'accès. Nous gardons un excellent souvenir de notre séjour et nous espérons revenir bientôt à Lisbonne. Gérard"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Frankfurt, Germany I 07 Jan 2015

"This was our second stay at this apartment. This time, we had a wonderful stay at this very tasteful and cosy apartment. Central location, you can reach everything on foot E.g. market Hall, underground, River, supermarket, and of course the old town with many small bars and restaurants. It is in the Middle, but the environment is besieged with noisy tourists. Certainly, the absolute highlight of the apartment is the roof terrace with great views of the river and the houses. All day sunshine. There you can relax properly. For us again and again!"

"Das war unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Apartment. Wir hatten auch diesmal einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt in dieser sehr geschmackvollen und gemütlichen Wohnung. Die zentrale Lage, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen, z.B. Markthalle, U-Bahn, Fluss, Supermarkt und natürlich die Altstadt mit vielen kleinen Bars und Restaurants. Man ist mittendrin, aber die Umgebung ist nicht mit lauter Touristen belagert. Das absolute Highlight der Wohnung ist sicherlich die Dachterrasse mit toller Sicht auf den Fluss und die Häuser. Den ganzen Tag Sonnenschein. Dort kann man richtig entspannen. Für uns immer wieder!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Hamburg, Germany I 02 Dec 2014

"A very nice apartment, centrally located. You can run fast in the city centre, is thus totally flexible and fast right on the tram/bus/elevator and 10 minutes walk to the Metro - everywhere :-) Check-in and check-out completely uncomplicated - everything was fine. Restaurants are also nearby, if one wishes "up the Hill" again not to go out for dinner. Rolls, fresh espresso and small supermarket "on the doorstep". Taxi stand around the corner, which is (apparently) around the clock - so we had no problems at all - even super early departure times to get a car. In cold and rain, you must use already the air conditioning because it will quickly cool and a little damp - but new Windows would come and the topic would be well done. The roof terrace with the view is just beautiful! We were 4 adults there - goes wonderfully - there also a WC directly to the second bedroom is located above. With younger children I would not necessarily recommend the apartment because lots of stairs to climb and by the staircase in the "upper room" if any risk of falling. You must not be too 'bad' on foot. But all within the normal range - just 5th floor without elevator and again a small increase to the roof terrace. We would take back the House and felt very comfortable! "

"Eine sehr schöne Wohnung, die zentral gelegen ist. Man kann schnell in die Innenstadt laufen, ist direkt an der Straßenbahn/Bus/Elevator und in 10 Minuten Fußmarsch an der Metro - somit total flexibel und schnell überall :-) Einchecken und Auschecken war völlig unkompliziert - alles prima. Restaurants sind auch in der Nähe, wenn man mal nicht wieder "den Berg hinauf" will, um Essen zu gehen. Brötchen, frischer Espresso und kleiner Supermarkt direkt "vor der Tür". Taxistand um die Ecke, der (anscheinend) rund um die Uhr besetzt ist - somit hatten wir gar keine Probleme - auch bei superfrüher Abflugzeit einen Wagen zu bekommen. Bei Kälte und Regen muss man schon die Klimaanlage nutzen, da es schnell kühl und ein wenig klamm wird - jedoch sollen neue Fenster kommen und das Thema wäre auch erledigt. Die Dachterrasse mit dem Ausblick ist einfach nur schön!!!! Wir waren mit 4 Erwachsenen dort - geht wunderbar - da auch ein Extra-WC direkt am zweiten Schlafzimmer, das oben gelegen ist. Mit kleineren Kindern würde ich die Wohnung nicht unbedingt empfehlen, da viele Treppen zu erklimmen sind und durch die Stiege ins "obere Schlafzimmer" ggf. Sturzgefahr. Auch "schlecht" zu Fuß darf man nicht sein. Aber alles im normalen Rahmen - halt 5. Stock ohne Lift und nochmal ein kleiner Anstieg zur Dachterrasse. Wir würden die Wohnung sofort wieder nehmen und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Moscow, Russian Federation I 10 Nov 2014

"It's our 5-th experience with renting apartment in Lisbon so we really can compare and say that Boavista Sol is defenitely the best choice. Everything is so good organised and thouhght so we even don't know what else can be improved. Big thanks to Gonçalo for being such an attentive manager."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, LYS LEZ LANNOY, France I 30 Oct 2014

"Beautiful apartment with a wonderful terrace Very good home Ideal location to discover the city "

"Bel appartement avec une superbe terrasse Très bon accueil Emplacement idéal pour découvrir la ville "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Wassenaar, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2014

Loet rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, rotterdam, Netherlands I 14 Oct 2014

"A wonderful apartment! A nice personal atmosphere. And of course a magnificent sight from the big terrace! The reception by the owners was very pleasant and friendly. One thing is important to realize, you have to be in good condition. The fifth floor! And no elevator! We are used to climb stairs at home so we had no problem with the height. Our friends were not used to it, so they had a problem. The direct neigbourhood is not attractive at first sight, but there are a lot of new initiatives, like the renovated market near the trainstation Cais de Sodre. We also were pleasantly surprised in a new mexican restaurant in the Rua da Boavista: Pistola & Corazon. We' ll come back! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Amsterdam , Netherlands I 22 Sep 2014

"Het apartement is leuk en kunstzinnig ingericht en ligt centraal"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Fürth, Germany I 05 Sep 2014

"The apartment is carefully and individually designed, so that you feel at home quickly. Everything you need is available and functional. Wi-Fi was also easy to use. The location of the apartments is ideal, because you walk in 10/15 min train station CAIS do Sodré (train, Metro, ferry) or comes with the Elevador nearby da Bica in the upper town. A bakery and pastry for breakfast are literally right in front of the House. The stairs to climb, are a Heraussforderungen just after a long day of sightseeing, but the arrive and relax in the apartment or on the lovely rooftop terrace is all the more important."

"Das Apartment ist liebevoll und individuell gestaltet, so dass man sich schnell zu Hause fühlt. Alles was man braucht ist vorhanden und funktionstüchtig. WLAN ließ sich auch problemlos nutzen. Die Lage des Apartments ist optimal, da man zu Fuß in 10/15 min am Bahnhof Cais do Sodre (Bahn, Metro, Fähre) ist bzw. mit dem in der Nähe gelegenen Elevador da Bica in die Oberstadt kommt. Eine Bäckerei und Konditorei fürs Frühstück liegen quasi direkt vorm Haus. Eine Heraussforderungen sind die zu erklimmenden Treppen, gerade nach einem langen Besichtigungstag, aber umso schöner ist das Ankommen und Entspannen im Apartment oder auf der schönen Dachterasse."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, CAEN, France I 18 Aug 2014

"Apartment decorated with great care, ideally located 8 minutes of a beautiful market, 5 minutes from bairro alto, typical very lively district with many a restaurant bar, 8 minutes from Cais do Sodré station and within walking distance of the 28th tram which toured the old city."

"Appartement décoré avec beaucoup de soin , idéalement situé à 8 min d'un magnifique marché, à 5 min du bairro alto, quartier typique très animé avec beaucoup de restaurant bar, à 8 min de la gare de Cais do sodré et à quelques enjambées du tram 28E qui fait le tour de la vieille ville."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, muides sur loire, France I 18 Aug 2014

"wonderful stay in Lisbon, we recommend the apartment that very nice."

"magnifique séjour à Lisbonne, nous recommandons l'appartement qui très agréable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation