Overview

Location & map

Reviews (155) 9,6

Apartment reviews

155 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,6
Comfort 9,4
Value for money 9,3
9.6

Sort by:

, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 10 Mar 2014

"Well located and very cosy apartment with great views from the big terrace. The place is spacious and rich on decoration, a lot of books and candles to make you feel like home. The kitchen is well equiped, we were just missing a sharp knife...not a big deal... Gonzalo, what a smashing host, really welcoming and helpful. Thanks for provided...i the coffee, crackers and all the others things you found this really exeptionell ;-) Sandra & andreas"

"Well located and very cosy apartment with great views from the big terrace. The place is spacious and rich on decoration, a lot of books and candles to make you feel like home. The kitchen is well equiped, we just were missing a sharp knife...not a big deal... Gonzalo was a smashing host, really welcoming and helpful. Thanks for the coffee, crackers and all the others things you provided...i found this really exeptionell ;-) sandra & andreas"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, young couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 27 Feb 2014

"My wife and I recently spent a weekend at the Boavista Sol apartment and highly recommend it to other visitors. The flat was beautiful and well equipped with everything you might need. It is also well positioned for transport links with trams, trains, buses and metro all within a few min walk. Close by is all the action of the Biarro Alto, but not too close to prevent us sleeeping. Looking forward to our next visit!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, bruxelles, Belgium I 18 Feb 2014

"Completely seduced by this apartment :) This is really a 'living', apartment tastefully decorated and with a truly stunning view that is well worth the 5 floors to climb! Very well located, well served by transport in common, close to the historic centre and its many attractions :) small very nice bars in the street of the "bica do assensor"... Thanks much for this beautiful stay :)"

"Totalement séduits par cet appartement :) C'est vraiment un appartement "vivant", décoré avec goût et avec une vue vraiment exceptionnelle qui vaut bien les 5 étages à monter!!! Très bien situé, bien desservi par les transports en commun, tout proche du centre historique et de ses nombreuses attractions :) petits bars très sympas dans la ruelle du "assensor do bica" ... Merci beaucoup pour ce beau séjour :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 05 Jan 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, cambridge, United Kingdom I 09 Dec 2013

"Is the apartment you want to give 1 million stars Europe was one of the most favorite apartments and accommodation owner says really nice now with built-in drink or fruit, all of which I have included in the price and it was surprisingly not too Very clean as were all satisfactory accommodation for foreigners between friends"

"별 백만개 주고싶은 아파트입니다 유럽 숙박중 가장 마음에 드는 아파트였고 주인아저씨가 정말 친절하세요 기본으로 제공되는 음료나 과일 모든것이 내가 이가격에 포함되어있나 하고 놀랄만큼 너무좋았습니다 굉장히 청결하고 같이간 외국인친구들 모두가 만족한 숙박이었습니다"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Paris, France I 02 Dec 2013

"Everything was excellent, thanks to Jonana and riches for the home, cleanliness and kindness!"

"Tout a été excellent, merci à Jonana et Graciete pour l'accueil, la propreté et la gentillesse!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Oviedo, Spain I 25 Nov 2013

"Everything is excellent and the treatment is more than excellent, highly recommended."

"Todo es excelente y el trato es más que excelente,muy recomendable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Barcelona, Spain I 18 Nov 2013

"Once you're here, really pretty and clean. Hot water was very quiet as well gurgling came out of the bathroom is also convenient for two individuals. More than anything, I'm really cool with a terrace! During the day, sunlight shining on the night lights in response to glitter. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are walking-song song. Climb the hill behind the House is just a short tram 28 also dehydrated. Apartment owner really friendly Lisbon, as he put it this way, I recommend yummy. I don't want to leave my house, was a home for as long as you want. "

"구석구석 정말 예쁘고 깨끗했어요. 뜨거운 물도 콸콸 잘 나와서 좋았고요 화장실이 두 개인 것도 편리했어요. 무엇보다 테라스가 정말 근사해요! 낮에 햇빛 받아서 밤에 빛나는 조명이 반짝거리더라구요. 침대도 편안하고 시트도 보송보송했어요. 집 뒤쪽 언덕 조금만 올라가면 28번 트램도 탈 수 있어요. 아파트 주인이 정말 친절해서 리스본 맛집들을 추천해주셨는데 정말 다 맛있는 데더라구요. 우리집이면 좋겠다 싶을 만큼 떠나기 싫은 집이었어요. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Köln, Germany I 12 Nov 2013

"The location of the apartments was good for us. The welcome by the landlady is very kind. Not well liked us, that it at the House in some areas after the moisture / musty smell has. This was upon entering the apartment and especially in the first bedroom on the lower part of the apartment to remember clearly. The toilet seats were almost completely loose, flushing the toilet ran after and filled the cistern after repeatedly. To read a window cannot be locked (probably somewhat warped). The apartment itself is always really nice and has charm. Especially if you can use the terrace in Nice weather. It was still a shortcoming that we got no use of the Internet with the Internet-code. Here the code should be written up more clearly (with chalk on a Blackboard, where he perhaps has been changed and no longer agreed, or the letters/numbers were ambiguous - all variations didn't not have access). "

"Die Lage des Appartements war für uns gut. Die Begrüßung durch die Vermieterin sehr freundlich. Nicht gut gefallen hat uns, dass es in der Wohnung in einigen Bereichen nach Feuchtigkeit / muffig gerochen hat. Dies war beim Betreten der Wohnung und besonders in dem ersten Schlafzimmer im unteren Teil der Wohnung deutlich zu merken. Die Toilettensitze waren nahezu komplett lose, die Toilettenspülung lief nach und füllte den Spülkasten immer wieder nach. Ein Fenster lies sich nicht verriegeln (vermutlich etwas verzogen). Die Wohnung ansich ist grundsätzlich wirklich schön und hat Charme. Insbesondere natürlich, wenn man bei schönen Wetter die Terasse nutzen kann. Ein Manko war noch, dass wir mit dem angegebenen Internet-Code keine Internetnutzung hinbekommen haben. Hier sollte der Code eindeutiger aufgeschrieben werden (nicht mit Kreide auf einer Tafel, wo er vielleicht verändert wurde und somit nicht mehr stimmte, oder die Buchstaben/Zahlen uneindeutig waren - sämtliche Variationen brachten keinen Zugang). "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, sevilla, Spain I 04 Nov 2013

"The entire group of friends we have become in love of this apartment! Takes care of the detail to the maximum! At any time had the feeling of being in a rented apartment, but in the House of a friend with pleasure that has left us his house! We do not stop recommending it and when we come back, think back there! :-) Obrigado! "

"Todo el grupo de amigas nos hemos vuelto enamoradas de este apartamento!!! Cuida el detalle al máximo!!! En ningun momento teníamos la sensación de estar en un apartamento alquilado sino en la casa de un amigo con mucho gusto que nos ha dejado su casa!!! No paramos de recomendarlo y cuando volvamos, pensamos volver allí!!! :-) Obrigado!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Veldhoven, Netherlands I 20 Oct 2013

"Friendly and very helpful, refrigerator stocked, ready rolls, bottle of wine, super! Disadvantage the many stairs up, but that we knew in advance, thereby beautiful high rooftop terrace with stunning views of the Tagus River, walking distance from the town center, bus train station close by. Apartment very cosy and comfortable, in short a pleasant and relaxing stay!"

"Vriendelijk en heel gastvrij ontvangst, koelkast gevuld, broodjes klaar, flesje wijn, super! Nadeel de vele trappen omhoog, maar dat wisten we van tevoren, daardoor wel mooi hoog dakterras met prachtig uitzicht op de Taag, loopafstand van centrum, bus treinstation ook dichtbij. Appartement heel knus en comfortabel, kortom een prettig en relaxt verblijf gehad!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Wettenberg, Germany I 18 Oct 2013

"Very nice owner! Check in earlier and later check out was no problem at all. The apartment is very conveniently located in the middle of the old town and public transport are right outside the front door. Bakery, pharmacy, physiotherapy practice (much to recommend - she had to unfortunately use!) and shopping facilities right next door. However, it is to hear at night in the residential area, very quiet and no traffic noise. The apartment is located on the 5th floor of a beautiful House, but unfortunately no lift. Very well suited for sporty people! The apartment is located on two levels, in the lower part of a spacious living room with 2 sofas which can be turned into beds. There are 3 single beds in the bedroom. Bathroom and kitchen have a comfortable size. The kitchen is well equipped for 4 people. In the upper area of the apartment, bathroom is located the second bedroom with a double bed (1. 40 m) and a guest. It is problematic for people who can not good climbing, because only a narrow, very steep and migrating built staircase leads upwards to reach the upper area. Children would find great, but we are women 50 + and our struggled a bit. The beautiful terrace is also there, and we have hardly used them because we could hardly defeat the staircase with glass etc. in the hand."

"Ganz besonders nette Vermieter! Früher einchecken und später auschecken war überhaupt kein Problem. Das Appartment liegt sehr günstig, mitten in der Altstadt und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel sind direkt vor der Haustür. Bäckerei, Apotheke, Physiotherapiepraxis (sehr zu empfehlen - musste sie leider nutzen!) und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten direkt nebenan. Trotzdem ist es nachts sehr ruhig in der Wohngegend und kein Verkehrslärm zu hören. Das Appartment liegt im 5. Stock eines schönen Hauses, aber leider ohne Fahrstuhl. Für sportliche Leute sehr gut geeignet! Das Appartment liegt auf 2 Ebenen, im unteren Bereich ein geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit 2 Sofas, die in Betten verwandelt werden können. Im Schlafzimmer sind 3 Einzel-Betten. Bad und Küche haben eine komfortable Größe. Die Küche ist für 4 Personen gut ausgestattet. Im oberen Bereich der Wohnung befindet sich das 2. Schlafzimmer mit einem Doppelbett (1,40m) und eine Gäste Toilette. Problematisch ist es für Leute, die nicht gut klettern können, in den oberen Bereich zu gelangen, da nur eine schmale, sehr steile, ungewönlich gebaute Treppe nach oben führt. Kinder fänden das toll, aber wir sind Frauen 50+ und hatten ein bißchen unsere Mühe. Die wunderschöne Terrasse ist auch dort oben und wir haben sie kaum genutzt, da wir die Treppe mit Gläsern u.ä. in der Hand kaum bezwingen konnten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation