Overview

Location & map

Reviews (155) 9,6

Apartment reviews

155 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,6
Comfort 9,4
Value for money 9,3
9.6

Sort by:

, group of friends, Bonn, Germany I 15 Oct 2013

"The terrace is unfortunately rather difficult to go the staircase to the upper bedroom and there is no door to the living room, you can hear everything!"

"Die Terrasse leider ist die Treppe zum oberen Schlafzimmer etwas schwierig zu gehen und es gibt keine Tür zum Wohnzimmer, man hört alles!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with mature children, Hamburg, Germany I 15 Oct 2013

"A warm welcome and a loving facilities. In addition, there were still plenty goodies. We come back definitely. Thank you very much!!! The address is somewhat confusing. Better, here the house number of the Rua de buovista would be called in addition."

"Ein herzlicher Empfang und eine liebevolle Ausstattung. Zusätzlich gab es noch jede menge Leckereien. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder. Vielen Dank!!! Die Adresse ist doch etwas verwirrend. Besser, hier würde zusätzlich die Hausnummer der Rua de buovista genannt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Schwarzach, Germany I 27 Sep 2013

"Everything! If one foot is perfect"

"Alles ! Wenn man gut zu Fuß ist perfekt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Jerusalem, Israel I 19 Sep 2013

"Beautiful apartment, in the best location of the city. The owners were lovley and very helpful. gret view."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with young children, Alxing, Germany I 12 Sep 2013

"Super location, beautiful view from the terrace, Central and yet totally quiet, tastefully decorated"

"Super-Lage, wunderschöner Blick von der Terasse, zentral und trotzdem total ruhig, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Saarbrücken, Germany I 03 Sep 2013

"Very creative institution with great attention to detail. Wonderful roof terrace with great views and plenty of space for sunbathing and dining. Very caring landlord. Despite the many steps (laboriously in the arrival and departure) there at the apartment nothing wrong, only the streets in the immediate vicinity are run down something. "

"Sehr kreative Einrichtung mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Wunderbare Dachterrasse mit toller Aussicht und viel Platz zum Sonnenbad und zum Essen. Sehr fürsorgliche Vermieter. Trotz der vielen Stufen (mühsam insbesondere bei der An- und Abreise)gab es an der Wohnung nichts auszusetzen, lediglich die Straßenzüge im direkten Umfeld sind etwas heruntergekommen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Delft, Netherlands I 17 Jul 2013

"Clean ... everything. ..Nice location 5 steps before you get to the apartment am)"

"Schoon...van alles voorzien. ..mooie locatie Die 5 trappen voordat je bij het appartement ben:)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with young children, WIEN Vienna, Austria I 06 Jul 2013

"The views. Terrace! Aesthetic equipment. Best personal friendly and dedicated service problems! Nothing to complain! Would want to stay forever."

"Die Aussicht. Terasse! Ästetik Einrichtung. Am besten die persönliche freundliche und engagierte Betreuung bei Problemen! Nichts zu klagen! Würde für immer bleiben wollen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, La Motte Servolex, France I 02 Jul 2013

"Apartment very well located, wonderful view, very very welcome. Air conditioning is very welcome. The 5 floors without elevator are sometimes hard to climb."

"Appartement très bien situé, vue imprenable, très très bon accueil. La climatisation est vraiment la bienvenue. Les 5 étages sans ascenceur sont parfois durs à remonter."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Oslo, Norway I 25 Jun 2013

"The rooftop terrace was excellent, the location was good, the landlady was adorable, the coffee machine made us a good espresso every morning, the beds gave us good nights of sleep and the art books were inspiring. We loved our stay at Boavista Sol and want to come back again for more! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Kummerfeld, Germany I 06 Jun 2013

"Great, large and very well equipped apartment, good location in Lisbon, awesome rooftop terrace with "Round around the clock Sun" (close to the old town, access öffentl. Means of transport etc.). The landlord (mother and son) were very kind and friendly. 5th floor without elevator access was tlw. hard, but we knew that beforehand, so that is not a criticism. It is doable ;-) (The missing TV remote has disturbed something), aside from a little thing there is only a real point of criticism. The patio furniture was too paltry to us and were not entirely the description. Relax furniture (and it is only a simple camping - or deck-chair) were missing entirely. We have purchased a camping Chair improvisert and also us on-site, the we (as air travel) there have left for the next guests :-) So that no misunderstanding: the apartment is great and has only this one that small weakness. "

"Tolle, große und sehr gut ausgestattete Wohnung, Geniale Dachterrasse mit "Rund-um-die-Uhr-Sonne", gute Lage in Lissabon (Nähe zur Altstadt, Anbindung öffentl. Verkehrsmittel etc.). Die Vermieter (Mutter und Sohn) waren sehr nett und freundlich. 5. Stockwerk ohne Lift war tlw. hart, aber das wussten wir ja vorher, daher ist das keine Kritik. Es ist machbar ;-) Von einer Kleinigkeit abgesehen (die fehlende TV-Fernbedienung hat etwas gestört), gibt es nur einen echten Kritikpunkt. Die Terrassenmöbel waren uns zu dürftig und entsprachen nicht ganz der Beschreibung. Relaxmöbel (und sei es nur ein einfacher Camping- oder Liegestuhl) fehlten gänzlich. Wir haben improvisert und überdies uns vor Ort einen Camping-Stuhl gekauft, den wir (da Flugreise) dort gelassen haben für die nächsten Gäste :-) Damit kein Missverständnis entsteht: Die Wohnung ist super und hat nur diese eine, kleine Schwäche. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 23 May 2013

"Excellent stay in a good location. Finish of the apartment is-as the pictures suggest-already very fine. Also the pickup by the landlord at the airport was very convenient. All in all a top period had four. Good beds, clean, fine air conditioning and excellent facilities! The number of steps is indeed-as also the reviews indicate-on the high side. Nevertheless, wen you soon and it forms no impediment for a great stay."

"Uitstekend verblijf op een goede locatie. Afwerking van het appartement is - zoals de foto's al doen vermoeden - zeer fraai. Ook de pick-up door de verhuurder op het vliegveld was erg prettig. Al met al een top periode gehad met z'n vieren. Goede bedden, goed schoongemaakt , prima airco en uitstekende voorzieningen! Het aantal te nemen trappen is inderdaad - zoals ook de recensies aangeven - aan de hoge kant. Niettemin wen je er snel aan en vormt het geen belemmering voor een fantastisch verblijf."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation