Overview

Location & map

Reviews (158) 9.6

Apartment reviews

158 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.3
9.6

Sort by:

, group of friends, sevilla, Spain I 04 Nov 2013

"The entire group of friends we have become in love of this apartment! Takes care of the detail to the maximum! At any time had the feeling of being in a rented apartment, but in the House of a friend with pleasure that has left us his house! We do not stop recommending it and when we come back, think back there! :-) Obrigado! "

"Todo el grupo de amigas nos hemos vuelto enamoradas de este apartamento!!! Cuida el detalle al máximo!!! En ningun momento teníamos la sensación de estar en un apartamento alquilado sino en la casa de un amigo con mucho gusto que nos ha dejado su casa!!! No paramos de recomendarlo y cuando volvamos, pensamos volver allí!!! :-) Obrigado!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Veldhoven, Netherlands I 20 Oct 2013

"Friendly and very helpful, refrigerator stocked, ready rolls, bottle of wine, super! Disadvantage the many stairs up, but that we knew in advance, thereby beautiful high rooftop terrace with stunning views of the Tagus River, walking distance from the town center, bus train station close by. Apartment very cosy and comfortable, in short a pleasant and relaxing stay!"

"Vriendelijk en heel gastvrij ontvangst, koelkast gevuld, broodjes klaar, flesje wijn, super! Nadeel de vele trappen omhoog, maar dat wisten we van tevoren, daardoor wel mooi hoog dakterras met prachtig uitzicht op de Taag, loopafstand van centrum, bus treinstation ook dichtbij. Appartement heel knus en comfortabel, kortom een prettig en relaxt verblijf gehad!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Wettenberg, Germany I 18 Oct 2013

"Very nice owner! Check in earlier and later check out was no problem at all. The apartment is very conveniently located in the middle of the old town and public transport are right outside the front door. Bakery, pharmacy, physiotherapy practice (much to recommend - she had to unfortunately use!) and shopping facilities right next door. However, it is to hear at night in the residential area, very quiet and no traffic noise. The apartment is located on the 5th floor of a beautiful House, but unfortunately no lift. Very well suited for sporty people! The apartment is located on two levels, in the lower part of a spacious living room with 2 sofas which can be turned into beds. There are 3 single beds in the bedroom. Bathroom and kitchen have a comfortable size. The kitchen is well equipped for 4 people. In the upper area of the apartment, bathroom is located the second bedroom with a double bed (1. 40 m) and a guest. It is problematic for people who can not good climbing, because only a narrow, very steep and migrating built staircase leads upwards to reach the upper area. Children would find great, but we are women 50 + and our struggled a bit. The beautiful terrace is also there, and we have hardly used them because we could hardly defeat the staircase with glass etc. in the hand."

"Ganz besonders nette Vermieter! Früher einchecken und später auschecken war überhaupt kein Problem. Das Appartment liegt sehr günstig, mitten in der Altstadt und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel sind direkt vor der Haustür. Bäckerei, Apotheke, Physiotherapiepraxis (sehr zu empfehlen - musste sie leider nutzen!) und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten direkt nebenan. Trotzdem ist es nachts sehr ruhig in der Wohngegend und kein Verkehrslärm zu hören. Das Appartment liegt im 5. Stock eines schönen Hauses, aber leider ohne Fahrstuhl. Für sportliche Leute sehr gut geeignet! Das Appartment liegt auf 2 Ebenen, im unteren Bereich ein geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit 2 Sofas, die in Betten verwandelt werden können. Im Schlafzimmer sind 3 Einzel-Betten. Bad und Küche haben eine komfortable Größe. Die Küche ist für 4 Personen gut ausgestattet. Im oberen Bereich der Wohnung befindet sich das 2. Schlafzimmer mit einem Doppelbett (1,40m) und eine Gäste Toilette. Problematisch ist es für Leute, die nicht gut klettern können, in den oberen Bereich zu gelangen, da nur eine schmale, sehr steile, ungewönlich gebaute Treppe nach oben führt. Kinder fänden das toll, aber wir sind Frauen 50+ und hatten ein bißchen unsere Mühe. Die wunderschöne Terrasse ist auch dort oben und wir haben sie kaum genutzt, da wir die Treppe mit Gläsern u.ä. in der Hand kaum bezwingen konnten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Bonn, Germany I 15 Oct 2013

"The terrace is unfortunately rather difficult to go the staircase to the upper bedroom and there is no door to the living room, you can hear everything!"

"Die Terrasse leider ist die Treppe zum oberen Schlafzimmer etwas schwierig zu gehen und es gibt keine Tür zum Wohnzimmer, man hört alles!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Hamburg, Germany I 15 Oct 2013

"A warm welcome and a loving facilities. In addition, there were still plenty goodies. We come back definitely. Thank you very much!!! The address is somewhat confusing. Better, here the house number of the Rua de buovista would be called in addition."

"Ein herzlicher Empfang und eine liebevolle Ausstattung. Zusätzlich gab es noch jede menge Leckereien. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder. Vielen Dank!!! Die Adresse ist doch etwas verwirrend. Besser, hier würde zusätzlich die Hausnummer der Rua de buovista genannt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Schwarzach, Germany I 27 Sep 2013

"Everything! If one foot is perfect"

"Alles ! Wenn man gut zu Fuß ist perfekt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Jerusalem, Israel I 19 Sep 2013

"Beautiful apartment, in the best location of the city. The owners were lovley and very helpful. gret view."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with young children, Alxing, Germany I 12 Sep 2013

"Super location, beautiful view from the terrace, Central and yet totally quiet, tastefully decorated"

"Super-Lage, wunderschöner Blick von der Terasse, zentral und trotzdem total ruhig, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Saarbrücken, Germany I 03 Sep 2013

"Very creative institution with great attention to detail. Wonderful roof terrace with great views and plenty of space for sunbathing and dining. Very caring landlord. Despite the many steps (laboriously in the arrival and departure) there at the apartment nothing wrong, only the streets in the immediate vicinity are run down something. "

"Sehr kreative Einrichtung mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Wunderbare Dachterrasse mit toller Aussicht und viel Platz zum Sonnenbad und zum Essen. Sehr fürsorgliche Vermieter. Trotz der vielen Stufen (mühsam insbesondere bei der An- und Abreise)gab es an der Wohnung nichts auszusetzen, lediglich die Straßenzüge im direkten Umfeld sind etwas heruntergekommen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Delft, Netherlands I 17 Jul 2013

"Clean ... everything. ..Nice location 5 steps before you get to the apartment am)"

"Schoon...van alles voorzien. ..mooie locatie Die 5 trappen voordat je bij het appartement ben:)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, WIEN Vienna, Austria I 06 Jul 2013

"The views. Terrace! Aesthetic equipment. Best personal friendly and dedicated service problems! Nothing to complain! Would want to stay forever."

"Die Aussicht. Terasse! Ästetik Einrichtung. Am besten die persönliche freundliche und engagierte Betreuung bei Problemen! Nichts zu klagen! Würde für immer bleiben wollen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, La Motte Servolex, France I 02 Jul 2013

"Apartment very well located, wonderful view, very very welcome. Air conditioning is very welcome. The 5 floors without elevator are sometimes hard to climb."

"Appartement très bien situé, vue imprenable, très très bon accueil. La climatisation est vraiment la bienvenue. Les 5 étages sans ascenceur sont parfois durs à remonter."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation