Overview

Location & map

Reviews (85) 9.4

Apartment reviews

85 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.4
9.4

Sort by:

Yvonne, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 03 Oct 2016

"A perfect apartment in a perfect location! The apartment is located at the end of a private/closed row of 6 homes. The architect of this complex lives above the apartment and also his sons (the landlords) have each a House here. Next to the apartment is the Museu da Áqua, where very few visitors come. From the terrace and pool you look out on the garden of this museum, palm trees, and in the distance the Tagus River. There are very few direct traffic sounds. At the beginning of the (very steep) street stop 6 different bus lines and 2 tourist buses. A 10-minute walk from the apartment you can find Apolonia, a train and metro station. The swimming pool is not heated, which for us in the last week of september with 30 * C was wonderfully refreshing. The water of the pool is continuously circulated, making it clean and fresh. The flowing water sounds like a rippling River (and that in the middle of the city!, holiday feeling!) and stops between 10:30-07:30. On the terrace there is a table with chairs, a parasol and 2 Sun beds. In our week was the Sun at around 14:30 hours of the terrace and also at 16:00 from the pool. The Wi-Fi is fast and good, even in the bedroom. The shower is very good, the bed is good. There is no electrical outlet in the bathroom. In short: a perfect apartment in a perfect location!"

"Een perfect appartement op een perfecte locatie! Het appartement bevindt zich aan het eind van een besloten / afgesloten rij van 6 woningen. De architect van dit complex woont zelf boven het appartement en ook zijn zoons (de verhuurders) hebben hier elk een huis. Naast het appartement is het Museu da Áqua, waar zeer weinig bezoekers komen. Vanuit het terras en het zwembad kijk je uit op de tuin van dit museum, palmbomen, en in de verte de Taag. Er zijn heel weinig directe verkeersgeluiden. Aan het begin van de (heel steile) straat stoppen 6 verschillende buslijnen en 2 toeristenbussen. Op 10 minuten lopen vanaf het appartement vind je Apolonia, een trein- en metrostation. Het zwembad is onverwarmd, wat voor ons in de laatste week van september met 30*C heerlijk verfrissend was. Het water van het zwembad wordt continu rondgepompt, waardoor het schoon en fris blijft. Het stromende water klinkt als een kabbelend riviertje (en dat midden in de stad!, vakantiegevoel!) en stopt tussen 22:30 - 07:30 uur. Op het terras staat een tafel met stoelen, een parasol en 2 ligbedden. In onze week was de zon om ongeveer 14:30 uur van het terras en om 16:00 ook uit het zwembad. De Wifi is snel en goed, ook in de slaapkamer. De douche is heerlijk, het bed is goed. Er is geen stopcontact in de badkamer. Kortom: een perfect appartement op een perfecte locatie!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Wow, dank u wel voor uw gedetailleerde review! Ik kon me helemaal inbeelden hoe uw beleving van het appartement was. Het is om jaloers van te worden! We zijn blij om te horen dat u heeft genoten van het appartement en van Lissabon zelf. We hopen u snel weer te kunnen verwelkomen. Groetjes!”

Peter, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 25 Sep 2016

"Comfortable apartment (loft?) with spacious terrace and swimming pool. Quietly situated in the Alfama district. Somewhat noisy from the upper apartment (footsteps and doors) On ca10 min walk from station STA. Appolonia. The walk to the app goes beyond the drive from dos Barbadinhos Cacada straight up!! Perfect place!!"

"Comfortabel appartement (loft?) met royaal terras en zwembad. Rustig gelegen in de wijk Alfama. Enigszins gehorig vanaf het bovengelegen appartement (voetstappen en deuren) Op ca10 min loopafstand van station Sta. Appolonia. De wandeling naar het app gaat voorbij het station vanaf Cacada dos Barbadinhos steil omhoog!! Prima verblijfsplek!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Filomena, family with young children, sheffield, United Kingdom I 18 Sep 2016

"Lovely, lovely, lovely, high recommended "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, kortrijk, Belgium I 09 Aug 2016

"Have just booked for next year, our fifth time. Good address needs no wreath, certainly not in quiet part of super city."

"Zonet geboekt voor volgend jaar, onze vijfde keer. Goed adres behoeft geen krans, zeker niet in rustig deel van superstad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dominique, mature couple, jaux, France I 27 Jun 2016

"We thoroughly enjoyed this dwelling which was quiet, one more for the secure parking to park the car and also the pool which allowed us to cool us off from our long walks. Just a small flat on the home which was a lovely person but who spoke only English and Portuguese and we would have liked to Exchange in french about the tips about Lisbon and to indicate the transport, damage because I also chose this apartment because the owner spoke french!"

"Nous avons beaucoup apprécié ce logement qui était au calme, un plus pour le parking sécurisé afin de garer la voiture et aussi pour la piscine qui nous a permis de nous rafraîchir de nos longues marches. Juste un petit bémol au sujet de l'accueil qui s'est fait par une personne charmante mais qui ne parlait qu'anglais et portugais et nous aurions aimé échanger en français au sujet des bons plans au sujet de Lisbonne et pour nous indiquer les transports, dommage car j'avais aussi choisi cet appartement car le propriétaire parlait français !"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Christophe, mature couple, Bruyeres-le-Chatel, France I 05 Jun 2016

"Apartment very comfortable and consistent at any point in its description. Slightly offset from the centre of Lisbon, it is located right next to the San Apolónia train station which is very convenient. In a very quiet it is ideal for those who want to rest, especially to enjoy the terrace and the swimming pool. Note an exhibition is, allowing breakfast in the Sun, but the latter disappears in the afternoon (which is a good thing when heat). Little Miss in my opinion: no umbrella or store, the Sun can be very present even in the morning. Very helpful owners, are the same ones who have booked us the cab for our departure (very early, impossible in transit). Address to remember!"

"Appartement très confortable et conforme en tout point à son descriptif. Légèrement excentré par rapport au centre de Lisbonne, il est situé juste à côté de la gare San Apolonia ce qui est très pratique. Dans un quartier très calme il est idéal pour ceux qui veulent du repos, notamment pour profiter de la terrasse et de la piscine. A noter une exposition Est, ce qui permet de petit-déjeuner au soleil, mais ce dernier disparaît dans l'après-midi (ce qui est un point positif lors de grandes chaleurs). Petit manque à mon avis : pas de parasol ou store, le soleil peut être très présent même le matin. Propriétaires très serviables, ce sont même eux qui nous ont réservé le taxi pour notre départ (très tôt, impossible en transports en commun). Adresse à retenir !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 31 May 2016

"great apartment. I can't wait to come back for a second stay there. nice and quiet neighbourhood. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Elsjen, mature couple, Castricum, Netherlands I 26 May 2016

"We've had a wonderful time at Calcada Sol. Pity only that we could not use the swimming pool because of the weather in April (' en abril aguas mil '!). The apartment was in a quiet neighourhood next to a church and was only a ten minutes walk from train station Santa Appolonia and supermarket Pingo Doce. The apartment itself was well equipped and comfortable; It even had an espresso machine but no dishwasher. On nice days you could sit outside on the terrace. We will certainly return here. "

"We've had a wonderful time at Calcada Sol. Pity only that we could not use the swimming pool because of the weather in April ('en abril aguas mil'!). The apartment was in a quiet neighourhood next to a church and was only a ten minutes walk from train station Santa Appolonia and supermarket Pingo Doce. The apartment itself was well equipped and comfortable; it even had an espresso machine but no dishwasher. On nice days you could sit outside on the terrace. We will certainly return here. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Jaime, family with young children, Naron, Spain I 04 Apr 2016

Jaime rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Pontevedra, Spain I 28 Mar 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Luttelgeest, Netherlands I 09 Mar 2016

"Nice apartment, spacious, modern, new, and clean. Good heating (early March) and very comfortable for 2 people. Lovely terrace and beautiful swimming pool (not too cold for). Nice view of the Tagus River, but the water is not directly accessible. Apartment on ground floor. Steep Street. Running until to Praca do Comercio in Alfama, a half an hour to 20 minutes. There is also a bus stop nearby, but not used by us. 1From the drives is 10 mins away. A must!"

"Mooi appartement, ruim, modern, nieuw, schoon en van alles voorzien. Goede verwarming (begin maart) en zeer comfortabel voor 2 personen. Heerlijk terras en mooi zwembad (helaas nog te koud voor). Mooi uitzicht op de Taag, maar het water is niet direct bereikbaar. Appartement op begane grond. Steile straat. Lopend tot aan Praca do Comercio een half uur, tot in het Alfama 20 min.. Er is ook een bushalte vlakbij, maar door ons niet gebruikt. 1van de stations is op 10 min. afstand. Een aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, cuenca, Spain I 28 Feb 2016

"The apartment is very well for a couple not lacks detail."

"El apartamento esta muy bien para una pareja no le falta detalle."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation