Overview

Location & map

Reviews (85) 9.4

Apartment reviews

85 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.4
9.4

Sort by:

Ana, mature couple, lisboa, Portugal I 04 Jan 2016

"We had a wonderful stay in this apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
jean, mature couple, , France I 09 Dec 2015

"Excellent location to the historic centre of Lisbon. Substantial garage in a town or it is impossible to park. Very friendly owner."

"Excellente situation par rapport au centre historique de Lisbonne. Garage fermé appréciable dans une ville ou il est impossible de se garer. Propriétaire très aimable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
A.J. Pijper, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 02 Dec 2015

"Comfortable and cozy apartment. Excellent and quiet location to the city on foot. Also close to PUBLIC TRANSPORT. .. ..."

"Comfortabel en gezellig appartement. Uitstekend en rustig gelegen om te voet de stad te doen. Ook OV dicht bij. Komen hier zeker terug....."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Hermanus, mature couple, Dordrecht, Netherlands I 27 Nov 2015

"a 10-minute walk from metro station and quiet area. Wonderful apartment! Great bed, nice place to come back to after a busy day in the city. Recommended!"

"10 minuten lopen vanaf metrostation in en rustige buurt. Heerlijk appartement! Prima bed, fijne plek om terug te komen na een drukke dag in de stad. Aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, , Ireland I 30 Oct 2015

"I do not normally reply to survey requests still less gives these grades. I do so because this experience was exceptional. Good value. Very amenable and very attentive hosts. Nothing too much to ask. Stylish, excellent place for a short stay. Lack of proper clothes closet, laundry, may make it difficult for longer but I think hosts could figure out how to help. There is a small grocery a few minutes away which is important. Otherwise for shops, cafes, transport, you walk down to the large, complicated Apolonia Station and docks area which can take 7 minutes as one reviewer said but navigating around that area and coming back takes a lot more. Wear rubber soled shoes for the cobbles! Excellent transport connections from Apolonia Station. Hosts can suggest a local taxi service or call for you. Worked out well. We had a car for a period of the stay so the available garage space was important. Lastly, Waytostay was a bit confusing for us on financial arrangements, what due to Waytostay, what to hosts, but that was sorted out before end of stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alexandre, solo traveller, Brest, France I 27 Sep 2015

"Very nice, quiet, clean apartment Less than 5 minutes walk from a metro/train station"

"Appartement très agréable, calme, propre A moins de 5 minutes à pied d'une station de métro/gare"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Maureen, mature couple, mandurah, Australia I 17 Sep 2015

"this place was amazing and the pool was wonderful after a busy day trekking all over Lisbon to come home to that pool as wonderful. the caretaker was attentive but never intrusive i would return to this apartment without hesitation we have travelled extensively in Europe and this place has been the best i would recommend this apartment to couples without hesitation convenient location quiet neighbourhood "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sally, young couple, Hove, United Kingdom I 08 Sep 2015

"Just a short walk to the train station and Metro. Use the tram and/or metro all day for day ticket of 6€ Or buy a top up card and pay as you go is the best way to get around. It's very easy. We checked in at 12 midday with a warm welcome and received our deposit back on Friday as we were leaving early Monday AM. We stocked the fridge with fresh fish and veg from the market. We used the private infinity pool daily. The apartment is very secure. It is a short walk from the neighbourhood Alfama which is full of Fado restaurants. Great location for a local feel. Not as far as it looks on the map."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pierre-Guillaume, young couple, Paris , France I 24 Aug 2015

"Very nice apartment in secure residence away from prying eyes which is rather well when using the swimming pool private apartment features. Apartment located in a residential area quiet, 10 minutes walk from the metro and the international train station and 25 minutes by foot from the famous Place du Commerce. If you are looking for an apartment in withdrawal of the centre and the noise, this is apartment is perfect! And the private swimming pool (8Mx6M) to relax after a long day of sightseeing in Lisbon it is super!"

"Très joli appartement, dans residence sécurisée et à l'abris des regards indiscrets ce qui est plutot bien quand on utilise la piscine privée dont l'appartement dispose. Appartement situé dans un quartier residentiel calme, à 10 minutes à pied du métro et de la gare internationnale et à 25mn à pied de la fameuse Place du Commerce. Si vous cherchez un appartement en retrait du centre et du bruit, c'est appartement est parfait! Et la piscine privée (8Mx6M) pour se relaxer après une longue journée de visite dans Lisbonne c'est super!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Olivier, young couple, ascain, France I 13 Aug 2015

"The apartment is beautiful, its exceptional pool. For us, magnet, l.appartement is well situated, there is the metro at 10 min walk and l.appartement is 10 minutes from the alfama. We had a wonderful stay."

"L'appartement est magnifique, sa piscine exceptionnelle. Pour nous, aimant marché, l.appartement est bien situé, il y a le métro à 10 min de marche et l.appartement est a 10 min de l'alfama. Nous avons passé un superbe séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Oscar, young couple, , Spain I 13 Jul 2015

"Excellent apartment, that which you see in the photos. Bed very comfortable and with all the comforts to spend a wonderful holiday as a couple. As to the location, 10 minutes from the nearest metro station and 20-25 square trade. In July, from 15:00-15:30 does not give the Sun in the swimming pool (a penalty). Would recommend it to any couple who already knows the Lisbon more tourist."

"Excelente apartamento, tal cual se ve en las fotos. Cama muy confortable y con todas las comodidades para pasar unas maravillosas vacaciones en pareja. En cuanto a la ubicación, a 10 minutos de la parada de metro más cercana y a 20-25 de la plaza del comercio. En Julio, a partir de las 15:00-15:30 no da el sol en la zona de la piscina (una pena). Lo recomendaría a cualquier pareja que conozca ya la Lisboa mas turística."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, san Sebastián, Spain I 19 Jun 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation