Overview

Location & map

Reviews (40) 9.4

Apartment reviews

40 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.2
9.4

Sort by:

, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 09 Oct 2015

"Comfortable and well equipped apartment in quiet neighbourhood. Friendly and helpful manager who showed us how things worked and gave suggestions, in English and French, for our stay in Lisbon. Best to communicate with him re arrival time by talking on the phone rather than texts which he did not respond to. It was a nice change to find things like olive oil, salt, pepper and ground coffee, perhaps left by previous renters, in the kitchen. These were useful in preparing breakfast, though we ate out most of the time. However the kitchen was very well equipped, in terms of crockery and pans. We had fun with the Nespresso machine (coffee provided) which we had never used before. Nice big fridge and freezer. Plenty of hot water. Well equipped bathroom; bath with hand held shower - good water pressure. There was even a hairdryer. Plenty of towels. Beds were 2 doubles, both comfortable which for me means reasonably firm but not hard. One bedroom did not have an outside window, but that was fine for me. Living room had dining table with 4 chairs, plus a comfortable sofa (actually a sofa bed - which we did not use) The TV was easy to use, and the wifi worked fine. There was also a fan in the living room which we did not need in October. As for the neighbourhood, this was fine, though the pavements were a bit narrow, and the road leading up to the apartment went uphill. So perhaps not so good for those with mobility problems. The apartment was on the 2nd floor. There was a supermarket, open most of the time, including Sunday evening, nearby, within a 5 minute walk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Cairns, Australia I 05 Oct 2015

"I highly recommend this apartment. We stayed for 4 nights and loved it. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The location is amazing. It is a short walk to the majority of the major sites. The street has a lot of old world charm, like Alfama, but without the tourists. The apartment is very quiet at night. During the day there is the odd car horn, which is quiet given it is a stones throw from the centre of town. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Ocean Isle Beach, United States of America I 02 Oct 2015

"Enjoyed my stay at the apartment. It had every thing I needed. Antonio was very accommodating. Nice location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, , France I 24 Aug 2015

"Very pleasant stay in a bright apartment."

"Très agréable séjour dans un appartement lumineux."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, Oostzaan, Netherlands I 06 Jul 2015

"Beautiful apartment near Center. Spacious and light with two bedrooms. All amenities are provided both to Cook as in the bathroom. Cozy apartment. Nice owner, there was also a cot and high chair for us ready for our daughter of 1.5 years. Eight days very pleasant resided in Lisbon. A must!"

"Mooi appartement vlakbij centrum. Ruim en licht met twee slaapkamers. Alle benodigdheden zijn aanwezig zowel om te koken als in de badkamer. Gezellig appartement. Aardige eigenaar, er stond ook een campingbedje en kinderstoel voor ons klaar voor onze dochter van 1,5 jaar. Acht dagen heel prettig verbleven in Lissabon. Een aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with mature children, Velp, Netherlands I 29 Sep 2014

"Complete apartment, excellent cleaning service. Friendly owner who welcomed us and find us made nearby. The app. is located on a busy street, in the bedroom at the rear, this is not on, but in the other bedroom. The distances to the city centre and public transport are not large, although it is good straightening and valleys."

"Compleet appartement, uitstekend schoongemaakt. Vriendelijke eigenaar die ons verwelkomde en wegwijs maakte in de buurt. Het app. ligt aan een drukke straat, in de slaapkamer aan de achterzijde valt dit niet op, maar wel in de andere slaapkamer. De afstanden naar het centrum en het openbaar vervoer zijn niet groot, wel is het flink steilen en dalen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, 8-22-7-402 konakadai chibashi, Japan I 16 Sep 2014

"Antonio who is in charge of this apartment is very nice person. The room is very clean. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Geel, Belgium I 16 Sep 2014

"Very very friendly landlord and good location. You are so in the Center. The kitchen is rather small, but easy to use. "

"Heel proper appartement, vriendelijke verhuurder en goede ligging. Je bent zo in het centrum. De keuken is eerder klein, maar gebruiksvriendelijk. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with young children, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 31 Jul 2014

"Beautiful location in beautiful neighbourhood"

"Mooie locatie in prachtige volksbuurt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with young children, le cannet, France I 07 May 2014

"The flat is the good quality/price but it is difficult to be with young child (not under 6) because the stairs to get into the flat are very high. It is very close to the center of Lisbon but the way to access to the flat is straigh up so you have to climb, it is a little bit tirering after a long day walking. So, if you want to rent a car, there is difficult to find a place to park. I would not recommand people travelling with young kids or have some difficulties to walk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Roosteren, Netherlands I 11 Apr 2014

"Excellent apartment, location just outside the Centre but within walking distance. No luxury but more than this you also have not needed during a city trip. "

"Uitstekend appartement, ligging net buiten het centrum maar op loopafstand. Geen overbodige luxe maar meer dan dit heb je ook niet nodig tijdens een stedentrip. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.5
, mature couple, Wevelgem, Belgium I 27 Mar 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation