Overview

Location & map

Reviews (57) 8.1

Apartment reviews

57 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.0
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 7.8
8.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Valencia , Spain I 12 Sep 2015

"Excellent reception of the person in charge to give us the keys (Gonçalo), very helpful and friendly with us and always available. Apartment well located, close to metro, tram and attractions, but there are q take into account that it is the "March". Extremely loud, but with the windows closed manages to sleep... but you hear the neighbors."

"Excelente recibimiento de la persona encargada en darnos las llaves (Gonçalo), muy atento y amable con nosotros y siempre disponible. Apartamento bien situado, cerca de metro, tranvía y lugares de interés, pero hay q tener en cuenta que es el barrio "de marcha". Extremadamente ruidoso, aunque con las ventanas cerradas se logra dormir...pero se oye a los vecinos."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 27 May 2014

"the location is great if you want to be right in the middle to go out and make party. The apartment could actually be very nice. When we arrived, however, it what pretty dirty, the cleaning team probably made a wide arc around bathroom and kitchen. Unfortunately, we had no chance to book another apartment for our stay."

"the location is great if you want to be right in the middle to go out and make party. The appartment could actually be very nice. When we arrived, however, it was pretty dirty, the cleaning team probably made a wide arc around bathroom and kitchen. Unfortunately, we had no chance to book another apartment for our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.8
Anonymous, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 01 Sep 2013

"Great location, cool in the summer, gas cooker who cares: evening actually very loud, Windows insulate but good."

"Super Lage, kühl im Sommer, Gasherd wen es stört: Abends tatsächlich sehr laut, Fenster isolieren aber gut."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, group of friends, A Coruña, Spain I 13 Aug 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, meythet, France I 02 Jul 2013

"Location. Quality home of Antonio come pick us up at the airport! Important problem of neighbourhood: the bedroom of the apartment has a terraced gate with the apartment located on the mm level. The young boy in the family is a very specific natural and wakes up every morning at 6:30 for howl in the apartment. At final mm located in the heart of the noisy Bairo Alto and featuring efficient double glazing, it is the Interior of the building than the noise problem was."

"Emplacement. Qualité d'accueil D'Antonio venu nous chercher à l'aéroport !! Problème important de voisinage : La chambre à coucher de l'appartement possède une porte mitoyenne avec l'appartement situé sur le mm palier. Le jeune garçon de la famille est d'un naturel très ponctuel et se réveille TOUS les matins à 6h30 pour hurler dans l'appartement. Au final mm situé au coeur du bruyant Bairo Alto et disposant d'efficace double vitrage, c'est de l'intérieur de l'immeuble que le bruit à été problématique."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0
Willem, mature couple, Arnhem, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2012

"The location is right in the nightlife. Many bars, restaurants and shops can be found in direct proximity (mini-mini supermarktje on the ground floor). Good connection with public transport to other parts of the city. The apartment is located on a corner with Windows to two sides. The equipment of the apartment is austere, but functional. The apartment is located in the centre of the bar district, with also restaurants and small shops. Good connectivity to other parts of the city with public transport. The apartment is located on a corner with windows to two sides. If you like calm please, is this apartment for good. Street noise, but also sound (and smells) of the neighbors are clearly present, sometimes they are literally is! Internet not working, despite promises and statement that it would work (was therefore given a discount?). The bathroom is a zitbadje where you need to take a shower. The front door would be better with a soundproof door can be performed, the current "platter" is really too puny and kiert on all sides. The locks are very well executed. Be advised that the apartment can be very noisy from the street and from neighbors. Smells included. Internet does not work, despite promises and a guarantee that it was fixed. The state of The apartment is basic, yet functional. The bathroom is equipped with a half-bath in which one has to take a shower."

"De ligging is midden in het uitgaansleven. Veel barretjes, restaurantjes en wat winkeltjes zijn te vinden in directe nabijheid (mini-minisupermarktje op de benedenverdieping). Goede aansluiting met openbaarvervoer naar andere delen van de stad. Het apartement ligt op een hoek met ramen naar twee zijden. De uitrusting van het apartement is sober, maar functioneel. The apartment is located in the centre of the bar district, with also restaurants and small shops. Good connectivity to other parts of the city with public transport. The apartment is located on a corner with windows to two sides. Als je van rust houd, is dit apartement te gehorig. Straatlawaai, maar zeker ook geluid (en geuren) van de buren zijn duidelijk aanwezig, soms zijn ze letterlijk te verstaan! Internet werkt niet, ondanks beloftes en verklaring dat het wel zou werken (was daarom een korting gegeven?). De badkamer is erg sober met een zitbadje waar je in moet douchen. De voordeur zou beter met een geluidswerende deur kunnen worden uitgevoerd, het huidige "plankje" is echt te iel en kiert aan alle kanten. De sloten zijn wel weer erg goed uitgevoerd. Be advised that the apartment can be very noisy from the street and from neighbors. Smells included. Internet does not work, despite promises and a guarantee that it was fixed. The state of the apartment is basic, yet functional. The bathroom is equipped with a half-bath in which one has to take a shower."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5

“Beste Willem, Bedankt voor je uitgebreide feedback en goede tips! De eigenaar heeft de internetverbinding gecheckt en deze werkt. Weet dat je voor vragen tijdens je verblijf ook altijd contact kan opnemen met de appartementmanager. Hopelijk tot snel!”

Anonymous, young couple, Stonehaven, United Kingdom I 07 Oct 2012

"Warm welcome from the hosts, appartment had everything we needed and very central location. Nope - could be too noisy for some (street musicians playing right under the window until late etc ) but we enjoyed the atmosphere of being in busy central area. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 26 Sep 2012

"location "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Marianne, group of friends, genas, France I 19 Sep 2012

"The apartment is located in a neighborhood living and typical (and also very noisy). It is close to bars and not far from places to visit. "

"L'appartement est situé dans un quartier vivant et typique (et aussi très bruyant). Il est à deux pas des bars et non loin des lieux à visiter. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Syed Jafar, family with young children, Aachen, Germany I 26 Aug 2012

"Location is close to main square in old part of town."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, young couple, Barcelone, Spain I 06 Apr 2012

"Beautiful appartment, lightfull, spacious, in a central and liveful district (sometimes a bit noisy). Nice owner."

"Beautiful appartment, lightfull, spacious, in a central and liveful district (sometimes a bit noisy). Nice owner."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Sandra , young couple, Montmorency , Australia I 22 Feb 2012

"The apartment was lovely. Perfect for two people and very centrally located. The apartment manager was very helpful and friendly. There is a lot of action in Bairro Alto at nightime, so the street noise can be VERY loud... but if you can't beat them join them :-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation