Overview

Location & map

Reviews (57) 8.1

Apartment reviews

57 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,9
Cleaning 8,0
Comfort 7,7
Value for money 7,8
8,1

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Munich, Germany I 31 Dec 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
David, mature couple, Dartmouth, Canada I 23 Sep 2011

"The manager and the maid were very concerned about our happiness and treated us wonderfully. We had a problem with the internet and they solved it. We mentioned that some light bulbs were out, and they were replaced immediately. The apartment is in a great location, even if it is a bit noisy late at night. The glass doors and windows are well designed and all but eliminate the noise when closed. When opened, you really feel like you are part of the excitement on the street."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
ALAN, group of friends, WORCESTERSHIRE, United Kingdom I 17 Sep 2011

"Very handy for town square with the Funicalar railway not far away, saves a climb up the steep streets near by."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,5
Roberto, solo traveller, Badajoz, Spain I 21 Aug 2011

"I liked the location: centrally located in Bairro alto, there was much noise produced by the amount of people who go to the bairro alto in the evening."

"Me gustó la localización: muy céntrico Al estar ubicado en el barrio alto, había mucho ruido producido por la cantidad de gente que acude al bairro alto por la noche."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,5
Eduard, mature couple, Moià, Spain I 05 Aug 2011

"Ideally located to reach entire Lisbon. Site little suitable for spiritual tranquility: it is the District of spree, and the streets are filled with tourists and locals shouting until the end of the bars."

"Muy bien situado para alcanzar toda Lisboa. Sitio poco adecuado para la tranquilidad espiritual: es el barrio de la juerga, y las calles se llenan de turistas y locales que gritan hasta el cierre de los bares."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,0
Anonymous, young couple, Dortmund, Germany I 19 Jun 2011

"Location"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Flora, family with mature children, MONTREUIL, France I 29 May 2011

"The size of the kitchen is correct. The apartment, bed linen and towels are clean. Very small compared to photos. Impossible to leave the windows open because of noise and suddenly it gets very hot night (no air-con!) The street is very noisy. Especially from 20:00 until 10:00 in the morning: music in the street, crowd alcoholic... And in the morning, collectors of glass bottle, smells of kitchen of the restaurateurs... The immeublle is super bad soundproofing features: mean neighbors down the stairs, each door-opener that closes, the neighbor of a rating that phone, the top running... The immeublle has strong odors in the stairs (kitchen, sewer I love that the apartment is equipped with a kettle, an Fmo.) Predicting more paper toilet (2 rolls in 3 to 4 days), washing-up liquid, Ellis-while in the kitchen."

"La taille de la cuisine est correcte. L'appart, les draps et serviettes sont propres. Três petit par rapport aux photos. Impossible de laisser les fenetres ouvertes á cause du bruit et du coup il fait tres chaud la nuit (Pas de clim !) La rue est extremement bruyante. Surtout à partir de 20:00 jusqu'á 10:00 du matin : musique dans la rue, foule alcoolisee... Et au petit matin, les ramasseurs de bouteille en verre, les odeurs de cuisine des restaurateurs... L'immeublle est super mal insonorise : on entend les voisins dans les escaliers, chaque porte de palier qui se ferme, le voisin d'a cote quI telephone, celui du dessus qui marche... L'immeublle a des odeurs fortes dans les escaliers (cuisine, egout J'aurais aime que l'appart soit equipe d'une bouilloire, d'un Fmo. Prevoir plus de papier toilette (2 rouleaux à 3 pour 4 jours), du liquide vaisselle, des essui-tout dans la cuisine."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,5
Marina, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 17 May 2011

"Great location, very cozy flat, very friendly service. We highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for the real Lisbon experience. Not for families looking for a quiet place to relax though. We will definitely rent it again next time in Lisbon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
christian, mature couple, narbonne, France I 09 May 2011

christian rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
susann, mature couple, effretikon, Switzerland I 04 May 2011

"check - in and check-out very quickly / quiete lack of owner at spontaneous extension of stay level of cleanliness in the kitchen and bathroom areas (old shower curtain and runny shower / coffee maker very dirty)"

"check-in und check-out sehr unkompliziert / zuvorkommender Eigentümer bei spontaner Verlängerung des Aufenthalts mangelnde Sauberkeit im Küchen- und Badbereich (alter Duschvorhang und rinnende Brause/ Kaffeemaschine sehr schmutzig)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7,3
Anonymous, young couple, Nantes, France I 01 May 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,3
ANASTASIA, young couple, XANTHI, Greece I 26 Apr 2011

"A HOUSE VERY COMFORTABLE, IN A VERY GOOD SITE, SITUATED IN " THE HEART" OF THE OLD TOWN. VERY NICE VIEW, THE HOUSE IS A CORNER OF VERY BEAUTIFUL STREETS IN BAIRRO ALTO. VERY CLOSE TO PLACE ROSSIO AND TO ALL KINDS OF TRANSPORTS YOU WANT TO TAKE. THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THAT INSIDE THE BUILDING WAS A VERY BAD SMELL, MAYBE BECAUSE OF THE OLDNESS OF IT."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation