Overview

Location & map

Reviews (57) 8.1

Apartment reviews

57 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.0
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 7.8
8.1

Sort by:

peter, group of friends, berkhamsted, United Kingdom I 14 Jun 2010

"good character apartment in lovely setting (if very noisy at night). Clean."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Zürich, Switzerland I 21 May 2010

"central position, bright apartment, nice architecture in old town house very poor kitchen paraphernalia (no matches, no soap for plate cleaning etc.), noisy road (but good windows), noisy neighbours"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Salim, group of friends, Paris, France I 11 May 2010

"I loved absolutely evthing in this apartment! The rental in Bairro Alto was perfect, the view from the little balconies, the comfort of the large bed... and our contact, Manny (and Teresa) was perfectly kind! Honestly, i liked everything... But it s because i m young and i like party! This apartment is definitely not for families, child... etc."

"I loved absolutely evthing in this appartment!! The location in Bairro Alto was perfect, the view from the little balconies, the confort of the large bed... and our contact, Antinio (and Teresa) was perfectly kind!! Honestly, i liked everything... But it s because i m youg and i like party! This appartment is definitely not for families, child...etc"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Davide, Viganello, Switzerland I 03 Jan 2010

"Location. È bello poter uscire la sera e trovarsi immersi nella vita giovane di Lisboa. Per quanto riguarda la pulizia, sottolineo che era carente. Abbiamo dovuto scrostare pentole e padelle per poter cucinare. Le coperte invernali parevano mai essere state lavate. Purtroppo, pareva che tutto l'appartamento fosse coperto da uno leggero strato di unto. Bisogna ammettere che per 4 persone, quest'appartamento é troppo piccolo; ma credo anche che siano le dimensioni usuali degli appartamenti in questo barrio. Per quanto riguarda il costo: noi abbiamo pagato 24 euro a persona (4 persone) ma se fossimo stati in 2 solamente sarebbe stato 48 euro a persona: troppo per quanto offerto. Oltre il rumore che proviene dalla strada, come correttamente già indicato nelle avvertenze di Way to Stay dovute al bel barrio animato, é piuttosto fastidioso il rumore che proviene dagli altri appartamenti vicini soprattutto nella camera da letto dove solo un'esile parete divide dall'appartamento vicino: a volte, sembrava di avere i vicini nella stessa camera."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.8
Mª Pilar, Zaragoza, Spain I 30 Nov 2009

"It was clean, the attention of the owner was very good. The apartment had everything you need. We liked the location to get a drink at the end of the day without worrying about transportation."

"Estaba todo limpio, la atención del dueño fué muy buena. El apartamento tenía todo lo necesario. Nos ha gustado mucho la ubicación para salir a tomar algo al final del día sin preocuparnos por el transporte."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Heather, Brooklyn, NY, United States of America I 09 Sep 2009

"The apartment is so cute and literally right in the center of all of the fun and bars and restaurants. The balconettes were great for hanging out and people-watching, as well as plenty of fresh air and sunlight. We really enjoyed it! It was really loud outside early morning on Friday & Saturday nights, but that is to be expected and there was a warning about that in the original booking, so it's not a big deal. People should bring earplugs or a fan or sleeping pills if they plan on going to sleep before 4 or 5am in heavy tourist season."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Valérie, mulhouse, France I 17 Aug 2009

"the situation of the apartment, sunny, typical and pleasant area. the change of sheets and towels for a week. the apartment is very easy and comfortable on a daily basis. + Could I have an invoice? Nothing, it was really good... just a little dishes damaged report."

"la situation de l'appartement,ensoleillé, quartier typique et agréable. le changement des draps et serviettes à une semaine. l'appartement est trés facile et confortable au quotidien. + Pourrais-je avoir une facture? Rien, c'était vraiment bien... juste un peu de vaisselle abimée à signaler."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, Testelt, Belgium I 17 Jul 2009

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
6.5
Frank, Leerdam, Netherlands I 29 Jun 2009

"centrally located"

"centraal gelegen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Jutta, München, Germany I 24 Jun 2009

"very nice light app. good, central location well equipped outside, everything was clean, the kitchen should be necessarily more thoroughly cleaned. (in the limit) We want don't touch the toilet brush, it is likely the dirt of the past few years! have had to the app. is actually very loud, below every day party until 3:00 in the morning, starting at 7:00 then garbage disposal (it didn't bother us in the week, it should definitely previously know)"

"sehr schön helles App. gute, zentrale Lage gut ausgestattet äusserlich war alles sauber, die Küche müsste unbedingt gründlicher geputzt werden. ( auch in den Schränken ) die Toilettenbürste mochten wir nicht anfassen, sie dürfte den schmutz der letzten Jahre!! in sich gehabt haben das App. ist tatsächlich sehr laut, unten JEDEN Tag Party bis 3.00 Uhr morgens, ab 7.00 Uhr dann Müllabfuhr ( uns hat es in der Woche nicht gestört, man sollte es aber unbedingt voher wissen )"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
Yan, Paris, France I 15 Jun 2009

"very good communication with the appartement omner, and the very central quartier and the useful public transport around it the bassin in the bathroom is not at all convinient and there is no possibility to add a baby bed"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
8.0
Hanna, Wien, Austria I 18 May 2009

"All very good! Thanks a lot Antonio. We enjoyed our stay in lisbon!"

"Alles sehr gut! Thanks a lot Antonio. We enjoyed our stay in lisbon!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation