Overview

Location & map

Reviews (46) 9.2

Apartment reviews

46 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Philippe, mature couple, maurecourt, France I 15 May 2015

"Apartment charming in a neighborhood very typical. Very quiet and well equipped Very well located for access to points of interest either on foot or by the famous tram 28 (200 m) very friendly and caring. In summary a pleasant stay at any point of view "

"Appartement charmant dans un quartier très typique. Très calme et bien équipé Très bien situé pour accéder aux points d’intérêts soit à pied ou soit par le fameux tram 28 (200m) Accueil très sympathique et bienveillant . En résumé un séjour agréable à tout point de vue "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Marie-Jeanne, mature couple, MOZET, Belgium I 06 Nov 2014

"very good area, quiet "

"très bonne situation, calme "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jean-louis, mature couple, montesson, France I 01 Nov 2014

"Studio nice, very functional and very nice, very well located, comfortable, quiet, close to the Largo dos Portas do Sol and San Jorge Castle, with a beautiful view of the Alfama district. We spent a great stay. Luis, the owner, is very welcoming and very helpful. In short, it is difficult to find a better."

"Studio joli, très fonctionnel et très agréable, très bien situé, avec tout le confort, au calme, à deux pas de la Largo dos Portas do Sol et du château San Jorge, avec une belle vue sur le quartier de l'Alfama. Nous y avons passé un excellent séjour. Luis, le propriétaire, est très accueillant et très serviable. Bref, il est difficile de trouver mieux."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, BUNNIK, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2014

"Apartment is small, but comfortable. The accessibility is for older people or people with reduced mobility are absolutely bad!: the streets are narrow with lots of stairs. No car traffic, but plenty of (large groups) tourists. This results in quite a bit of noise on,"

"Appartement is klein, maar comfortabel ingericht. De bereikbaarheid is voor oudere mensen of mensen die minder goed ter been zijn absoluut slecht!: de straatjes zijn smal met heel veel trappen. Geen autoverkeer, maar wel veel (grote groepen) toeristen. Dat levert nogal wat lawaai op,"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
VINCENT, mature couple, DUBLIN, Ireland I 09 Sep 2014

VINCENT rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Eliane, mature couple, Genolier, Switzerland I 01 Jun 2014

"The location of the apartment is really ideal, quiet, and close to everything in a charming area (work nearby are not really disturbing, but can be annoying for those who love the lie-in, as they begin to 8hoo). The apartment is extremely well equipped and the home that we booked Luis is excellent! I can only recommend!"

"L'emplacement de l'appartement est vraiment idéal, à deux pas de tout et au calme, dans un quartier plein de charme (les travaux à proximité ne sont pas vraiment dérangeants, mais peuvent être gênants pour ceux qui aiment faire la grasse matinée, car ils débutent vers 8hoo). L'appartement est extrêmement bien équipé et l'accueil que nous a réservé Luis est excellent ! Je ne peux que le recommander !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pia, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 15 May 2014

"The apartment is small, but has a fantastic location. It is middle of the old town. It is in an old house with low doors and great atmosphere. It was not too hot despite but very warm temperatures. It's very well renovated and the photos correspond to the actual state very. Unfortunately, the House is very loud. If someone of the neighbors coming home, one has the feeling, he faces one of the bed. This occurred but not so often... Luis was very very nice and accommodating. The communication was impeccable and he brought us even when our departure to the airport. Just so! Much to recommend on the basis of the unique flair, the location and the comfort."

"Das Appartement ist klein, hat aber eine fantastische Lage. Es liegt Mitte in der Altstadt. Es ist in einem alten Haus mit tiefen Türen und tollem Flair. Es war trotz doch schon sehr warmer Temperaturen nicht zu heiß. Es ist ganz gut renoviert und die Fotos entsprechen sehr dem tatsächlichen Zustand. Leider ist das Haus an sich sehr laut. Wenn jemand der Nachbarn nach Hause kommt, hat man das Gefühl, er steht bei einem vorm Bett. Das kam aber nicht so oft vor... Luis war sehr sehr nett und entgegenkommend. Die Kommunikation war einwandfrei und er hat uns sogar bei unserer Abfahrt noch zum Flughafen gebracht. Einfach so! Auf Grund des einzigartigen Flairs, der Lage und der Gemütlichkeit sehr zu empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Deventer, Netherlands I 14 May 2014

"A nice apartment in a nice, lively area. The apartment is not large, but light and fully equipped. Fine bed. 't welcoming reception was a nice start of the holiday."

"Een fijn appartement in een hele leuke, levendige buurt. Het appartement is niet groot, maar licht en van alle gemakken voorzien. Prima bed. 't Gastvrije ontvangst was een mooi begin van de vakantie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Le Cannet, France I 04 May 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marcus, young couple, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 21 Apr 2014

"Nice apartment in the old Alfama District of Lisbon and a beautiful location as a base to stay in Lisboa! There are fruit and drinks ready upon arrival. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Clear communication (mail, telephone and sms). He brought us even at 5 am in the morning to the airport. "

"Leuk appartement in de oude wijk Alfama van Lissabon en een prachtige locatie als uitvalsbasis om Lissabon te verkennen! Bij aankomst staan er fruit en drankjes klaar. De eigenaar is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Duidelijke communicatie (mail, telefoon en sms). Hij bracht ons 's ochtends vroeg om 5 uur zelfs naar het vliegveld. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Véronique, mature couple, Bruxelles, Belgium I 14 Apr 2014

"ENGLISH [français ci-dessous] A truly friendly and helpful owner/manager and a lovely simple apartment transformation in this charming litle house in the hilly medieval quarter of Alfama. The building works mentioned in a previous evaluation should not dissuade you ... they don't start too early, it really did not present a problem. Truly excellent Fado cafés in nearby Rua dos Remedios. A magical stay ! FR Un propriétaire/gérant réellement amical et attentionné (et parlant un bon français ... un petit plus). Une super transformation de l'appart, simple et lumineuse, dans une petite maison du quartier médiéval d'Alfama, tout en pentes et ruelles. Ne soyez pas effrayé par les travaux mentionnés dans une évalutation précédente, en pratique cela ne nous présentait aucun problème. D'excellents cafés Fado se trouvent tout près, à la Rua dos Remedios. Un séjour magique !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fabien, young couple, PARIS, France I 14 Mar 2014

"Hello, the apartment Casa Sao Miguel is a very nice 1-room apartment with kitchenette, very well equipped, in the heart of the Alfama district (very scenic), and 2 steps (some excaliers) of Santa Luza and Porta floor where it enjoys one of the most beautiful view of Lisbon on the river Tagus and the Alfama. Apartment, overlooking a picturesque courtyard and part of the Alafame which basically the pantheon. A situation excellent both for access to the rest of Lisbon (streetcar 28) to spend a relaxing evening at the rhythm of beautiful neighbourhood. Luis, our host, was very welcoming. Only small downside but to put into perspective because perennial at the time: the neighbouring work that us waking up at 8:30 each morning. Aside from this point, everything was perfect and there will return with great pleasure. Thank you Luis."

"Bonjour, L'appartement Casa Sao Miguel est un très joli appartement 1 pièce avec coin cuisine, très bien équipé, en plein coeur du quartier Alfama (très pittoresque), et à 2 pas (quelques excaliers) de Santa Luza et Porta Sol où l'on bénéficie de l'une des plus belle vue de Lisbonne sur le tage et l'Alfama. De l'appartement, vue sur une cour pitoresque et sur une partie de l'Alafame dont au fond le panthéon. Une situation excellente tant pour accéder au reste de Lisbonne (Tramway 28) que pour passer une soirée reposante au rythme de joli quartier. Luis, notre hôte, a été très accueillant. Seul petit bémol mais à relativiser car non pérenne dans le temps : des travaux voisins qui nous réveillaient à 8h30 chaque matin. Mis à part ce point, tout a été parfait et nous y reviendront avec un grand plaisir. Merci Luis."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation