Overview

Location & map

Reviews (48) 9.2

Apartment reviews

48 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

, mature couple, A Coruña, Spain I 06 Jul 2015

"Our stay has been impressive, the silence and tranquility make you feel better than in your own home. This all clean. The hosts were very attentive and friendly. And Lisbon is beautiful and magical."

"Nuestra estancia ha sido impresionante, el silencio y la tranquilidad hacen que te sientas mejor que en tu propia casa. Esta todo limpisimo. Los anfitriones fueron muy atentos y amables. Y lisboa es preciosa y mágica."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2015

"We loved Casa São Miguel! The check-in and out was great because Pedro came to pick us up from the airport and brought us back (20 euros and very much appreciated). He showed us around and we loved the bottle or rosé that was waiting for us when we first got there. We loved the neighbourhood too and public transport could get you everywhere from where we stayed. Lots of restaurants where also situated near the apartment. Casa São Miguel has everything you need for a pleasant stay a Lisbon. "

"We loved Casa São Miguel! The check-in and out was great because Pedro came to pick us up from the airport and brought us back (20 euros and very much appreciated). He showed us around and we loved the bottle of rosé that was waiting for us when we first got there.We loved the neighbourhood too and public transport could get you everywhere from where we stayed. Lots of restaurants where also situated near the appartment. Casa São Miguel has everything you need for a pleasant stay a Lisbon. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, maurecourt, France I 15 May 2015

"Apartment charming in a neighborhood very typical. Very quiet and well equipped Very well located for access to points of interest either on foot or by the famous tram 28 (200 m) very friendly and caring. In summary a pleasant stay at any point of view "

"Appartement charmant dans un quartier très typique. Très calme et bien équipé Très bien situé pour accéder aux points d’intérêts soit à pied ou soit par le fameux tram 28 (200m) Accueil très sympathique et bienveillant . En résumé un séjour agréable à tout point de vue "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, MOZET, Belgium I 06 Nov 2014

"very good area, quiet "

"très bonne situation, calme "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, montesson, France I 01 Nov 2014

"Studio nice, very functional and very nice, very well located, comfortable, quiet, close to the Largo dos Portas do Sol and San Jorge Castle, with a beautiful view of the Alfama district. We spent a great stay. Luis, the owner, is very welcoming and very helpful. In short, it is difficult to find a better."

"Studio joli, très fonctionnel et très agréable, très bien situé, avec tout le confort, au calme, à deux pas de la Largo dos Portas do Sol et du château San Jorge, avec une belle vue sur le quartier de l'Alfama. Nous y avons passé un excellent séjour. Luis, le propriétaire, est très accueillant et très serviable. Bref, il est difficile de trouver mieux."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, BUNNIK, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2014

"Apartment is small, but comfortable. The accessibility is for older people or people with reduced mobility are absolutely bad!: the streets are narrow with lots of stairs. No car traffic, but plenty of (large groups) tourists. This results in quite a bit of noise on,"

"Appartement is klein, maar comfortabel ingericht. De bereikbaarheid is voor oudere mensen of mensen die minder goed ter been zijn absoluut slecht!: de straatjes zijn smal met heel veel trappen. Geen autoverkeer, maar wel veel (grote groepen) toeristen. Dat levert nogal wat lawaai op,"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, mature couple, DUBLIN, Ireland I 09 Sep 2014

VINCENT rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Genolier, Switzerland I 01 Jun 2014

"The location of the apartment is really ideal, quiet, and close to everything in a charming area (work nearby are not really disturbing, but can be annoying for those who love the lie-in, as they begin to 8hoo). The apartment is extremely well equipped and the home that we booked Luis is excellent! I can only recommend!"

"L'emplacement de l'appartement est vraiment idéal, à deux pas de tout et au calme, dans un quartier plein de charme (les travaux à proximité ne sont pas vraiment dérangeants, mais peuvent être gênants pour ceux qui aiment faire la grasse matinée, car ils débutent vers 8hoo). L'appartement est extrêmement bien équipé et l'accueil que nous a réservé Luis est excellent ! Je ne peux que le recommander !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 15 May 2014

"The apartment is small, but has a fantastic location. It is middle of the old town. It is in an old house with low doors and great atmosphere. It was not too hot despite but very warm temperatures. It's very well renovated and the photos correspond to the actual state very. Unfortunately, the House is very loud. If someone of the neighbors coming home, one has the feeling, he faces one of the bed. This occurred but not so often... Luis was very very nice and accommodating. The communication was impeccable and he brought us even when our departure to the airport. Just so! Much to recommend on the basis of the unique flair, the location and the comfort."

"Das Appartement ist klein, hat aber eine fantastische Lage. Es liegt Mitte in der Altstadt. Es ist in einem alten Haus mit tiefen Türen und tollem Flair. Es war trotz doch schon sehr warmer Temperaturen nicht zu heiß. Es ist ganz gut renoviert und die Fotos entsprechen sehr dem tatsächlichen Zustand. Leider ist das Haus an sich sehr laut. Wenn jemand der Nachbarn nach Hause kommt, hat man das Gefühl, er steht bei einem vorm Bett. Das kam aber nicht so oft vor... Luis war sehr sehr nett und entgegenkommend. Die Kommunikation war einwandfrei und er hat uns sogar bei unserer Abfahrt noch zum Flughafen gebracht. Einfach so! Auf Grund des einzigartigen Flairs, der Lage und der Gemütlichkeit sehr zu empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Deventer, Netherlands I 14 May 2014

"A nice apartment in a nice, lively area. The apartment is not large, but light and fully equipped. Fine bed. 't welcoming reception was a nice start of the holiday."

"Een fijn appartement in een hele leuke, levendige buurt. Het appartement is niet groot, maar licht en van alle gemakken voorzien. Prima bed. 't Gastvrije ontvangst was een mooi begin van de vakantie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, Le Cannet, France I 04 May 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 21 Apr 2014

"Nice apartment in the old Alfama District of Lisbon and a beautiful location as a base to stay in Lisboa! There are fruit and drinks ready upon arrival. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Clear communication (mail, telephone and sms). He brought us even at 5 am in the morning to the airport. "

"Leuk appartement in de oude wijk Alfama van Lissabon en een prachtige locatie als uitvalsbasis om Lissabon te verkennen! Bij aankomst staan er fruit en drankjes klaar. De eigenaar is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Duidelijke communicatie (mail, telefoon en sms). Hij bracht ons 's ochtends vroeg om 5 uur zelfs naar het vliegveld. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation