Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9,2

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,2
Comfort 8,9
Value for money 9,0
9.2

Sort by:

, young couple, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 21 Apr 2014

"Nice apartment in the old Alfama District of Lisbon and a beautiful location as a base to stay in Lisboa! There are fruit and drinks ready upon arrival. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Clear communication (mail, telephone and sms). He brought us even at 5 am in the morning to the airport. "

"Leuk appartement in de oude wijk Alfama van Lissabon en een prachtige locatie als uitvalsbasis om Lissabon te verkennen! Bij aankomst staan er fruit en drankjes klaar. De eigenaar is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Duidelijke communicatie (mail, telefoon en sms). Hij bracht ons 's ochtends vroeg om 5 uur zelfs naar het vliegveld. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Bruxelles, Belgium I 14 Apr 2014

"ENGLISH [français ci-dessous] A truly friendly and helpful owner/manager and a lovely simple apartment transformation in this charming litle house in the hilly medieval quarter of Alfama. The building works mentioned in a previous evaluation should not dissuade you ... they don't start too early, it really did not present a problem. Truly excellent Fado cafés in nearby Rua dos Remedios. A magical stay ! FR Un propriétaire/gérant réellement amical et attentionné (et parlant un bon français ... un petit plus). Une super transformation de l'appart, simple et lumineuse, dans une petite maison du quartier médiéval d'Alfama, tout en pentes et ruelles. Ne soyez pas effrayé par les travaux mentionnés dans une évalutation précédente, en pratique cela ne nous présentait aucun problème. D'excellents cafés Fado se trouvent tout près, à la Rua dos Remedios. Un séjour magique !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, PARIS, France I 14 Mar 2014

"Hello, the apartment Casa Sao Miguel is a very nice 1-room apartment with kitchenette, very well equipped, in the heart of the Alfama district (very scenic), and 2 steps (some excaliers) of Santa Luza and Porta floor where it enjoys one of the most beautiful view of Lisbon on the river Tagus and the Alfama. Apartment, overlooking a picturesque courtyard and part of the Alafame which basically the pantheon. A situation excellent both for access to the rest of Lisbon (streetcar 28) to spend a relaxing evening at the rhythm of beautiful neighbourhood. Luis, our host, was very welcoming. Only small downside but to put into perspective because perennial at the time: the neighbouring work that us waking up at 8:30 each morning. Aside from this point, everything was perfect and there will return with great pleasure. Thank you Luis."

"Bonjour, L'appartement Casa Sao Miguel est un très joli appartement 1 pièce avec coin cuisine, très bien équipé, en plein coeur du quartier Alfama (très pittoresque), et à 2 pas (quelques excaliers) de Santa Luza et Porta Sol où l'on bénéficie de l'une des plus belle vue de Lisbonne sur le tage et l'Alfama. De l'appartement, vue sur une cour pitoresque et sur une partie de l'Alafame dont au fond le panthéon. Une situation excellente tant pour accéder au reste de Lisbonne (Tramway 28) que pour passer une soirée reposante au rythme de joli quartier. Luis, notre hôte, a été très accueillant. Seul petit bémol mais à relativiser car non pérenne dans le temps : des travaux voisins qui nous réveillaient à 8h30 chaque matin. Mis à part ce point, tout a été parfait et nous y reviendront avec un grand plaisir. Merci Luis."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, ST LATTIER, France I 03 Jan 2014

"The apartment is located in a very quiet pedestrian street at the edge of the Baixa/Castelo and Graça/Alfama districts, just next to l. das Portas do Sol. The location is ideal to visit the different traditional quarters of Lisbon. Access to more distant neighborhoods can be done quickly and easily through the tram lines 28 and 12 also in conjunction with the network of public transport (bus, metro, train) inexpensive. Small shops, restaurants, and tascas of Nice shops in the area allow to vary the pleasures. "

"L'appartement est situé dans une petite rue piétonne très tranquille à la limite des quartiers de la Baixa/Castelo et de l'Alfama/Graça, juste à côté de L. das Portas do Sol. La situation est idéale pour la visite des différents quartiers traditionnels de Lisbonne. L'accès aux quartiers plus éloignés peut se faire facilement et rapidement grâce aux lignes de tram 28 et 12 également en liaison avec le réseau des transports en commun (bus, métro, train) peu onéreux. Des petits commerces, des restaurants, des tascas, de jolies boutiques dans le quartier permettent de varier les plaisirs. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
, young couple, Weinsberg, Germany I 29 Aug 2013

"It is very nicely decorated and the location Central zienmlich to the tram the renovation works in the stairwell and the neighbouring building"

"Es ist sehr schön eingerichtet und die Lage zienmlich zentral zur Tram Die Renovierungsarbeiten im Treppenhaus und am Nachbargebäude"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8
, young couple, Paris, France I 02 Aug 2013

"Great flat, great neighbourhood, great owners! The flat has all the equipment you may need (cable TV, hairdryer, kettle, etc.). It is located in a picturesque and quaint neighbourhood within walking distance of several miradouros, the Castelo de São Jorge, la Praça do Comercio, and much more. Note that the neighbourhood offers less nightlife activities (less bars and restaurants) than, say, the Bairro Alto. But the quiet of it may be of great enjoyment for whom is visiting from a busy city! Finally, the owners are extremely nice and very flexible regarding check-in and check-out! Overall, brilliant! Thanks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, Mexico City, Mexico I 01 Jul 2013

"The location is perfect! The bathroom is very fine and charming neighborhood air conditioning please! The heat was unbearable."

"La ubicación es perfecta! El baño está muy muy bien y el vecindario encantador AIRE ACONDICIONADO POR FAVOR!!! El calor era insoportable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, Anloo, Netherlands I 28 Jun 2013

"Authentic location, well furnished, pleasant hostess, non-Hard music outside of grill restaurant"

"Authentieke locatie, goed ingericht, prettige hostess Harde muziek buiten, rook van grillrestaurant"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, Heiloo, Netherlands I 29 May 2013

"The apartment is in the middle of the Alfama neighborhood with lots of nice local Fado restaurants, places to drink, interesting things to see. The Nespresso machine in the apartment was nice to have for a good start of the day. It would be nice to have two relax chairs in stead of one. The bed is a bit smaller than it seems on the photo's. For the rest everything is okay for a city trip. The check-in and check-out can be easyier arranged, if there is someone living nearby who can do that, now we had to wait for an hour, and waiting is not equal to enjoying. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,0
, mature couple, les lilas, France I 26 May 2013

"the quiet neighborhood and its location; a small alley pedestrian so without noise and throw a prettier place with views and the famous tram number 28. nothing, it conforms to the description"

"le calme du quartier ainsi que sa situation; une petite ruelle piétonne donc sans bruit et à deux pas d'une jolie place avec vue et arrêt du fameux tramway numéro 28. rien, il est conforme au descriptif"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, young couple, Lyon, France I 21 May 2013

"The apartment is located in the heart of the old popular district of Alfama and thus to discover (in feet) the life of this charming part of Lisbon. The apartment is renovated. It offers all the comfort one would expect for a journey of discovery to two."

"L'appartement est situé au coeur du vieux quartier populaire de l'Alfama et permet donc de découvrir (à pieds) la vie de cette partie charmante de Lisbonne. L'appartement est rénové. Il offre tout le confort qu'on peut attendre pour un voyage de découverte à deux."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Villeurbanne, France I 20 May 2013

"Apartment in quiet and in the heart of the Alfama District Conformity between the photo and the reality Arrived late at night, the owner had the delicacy of buy us food and drink the next morning at breakfast (bread, fruit juice, yoghurt, milk, coffee...) Evacuation of the toilet (we had to throw paper in a trash can), but is it possible in these old apartments!"

"Appartement au calme et au coeur du quartier de l'Alfama Conformité entre la photo et la réalité Arrivés tard le soir, la propriétaire avait eu la délicatesse de nous acheter de quoi manger et boire le lendemain matin au petit-déjeuner (pain, jus de fruit, yaourt, lait, café...) Evacuation des toilettes (il fallait jeter le papier dans une poubelle), mais est-ce possible dans ces vieux appartements !?"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation