Overview

Location & map

Reviews (46) 9.2

Apartment reviews

46 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Michel, mature couple, ST LATTIER, France I 03 Jan 2014

"The apartment is located in a very quiet pedestrian street at the edge of the Baixa/Castelo and Graça/Alfama districts, just next to l. das Portas do Sol. The location is ideal to visit the different traditional quarters of Lisbon. Access to more distant neighborhoods can be done quickly and easily through the tram lines 28 and 12 also in conjunction with the network of public transport (bus, metro, train) inexpensive. Small shops, restaurants, and tascas of Nice shops in the area allow to vary the pleasures. "

"L'appartement est situé dans une petite rue piétonne très tranquille à la limite des quartiers de la Baixa/Castelo et de l'Alfama/Graça, juste à côté de L. das Portas do Sol. La situation est idéale pour la visite des différents quartiers traditionnels de Lisbonne. L'accès aux quartiers plus éloignés peut se faire facilement et rapidement grâce aux lignes de tram 28 et 12 également en liaison avec le réseau des transports en commun (bus, métro, train) peu onéreux. Des petits commerces, des restaurants, des tascas, de jolies boutiques dans le quartier permettent de varier les plaisirs. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, young couple, Weinsberg, Germany I 29 Aug 2013

"It is very nicely decorated and the location Central zienmlich to the tram the renovation works in the stairwell and the neighbouring building"

"Es ist sehr schön eingerichtet und die Lage zienmlich zentral zur Tram Die Renovierungsarbeiten im Treppenhaus und am Nachbargebäude"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Thomas, young couple, Paris, France I 02 Aug 2013

"Great flat, great neighbourhood, great owners! The flat has all the equipment you may need (cable TV, hairdryer, kettle, etc.). It is located in a picturesque and quaint neighbourhood within walking distance of several miradouros, the Castelo de São Jorge, la Praça do Comercio, and much more. Note that the neighbourhood offers less nightlife activities (less bars and restaurants) than, say, the Bairro Alto. But the quiet of it may be of great enjoyment for whom is visiting from a busy city! Finally, the owners are extremely nice and very flexible regarding check-in and check-out! Overall, brilliant! Thanks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Alejandro, group of friends, Mexico City, Mexico I 01 Jul 2013

"The location is perfect! The bathroom is very fine and charming neighborhood air conditioning please! The heat was unbearable."

"La ubicación es perfecta! El baño está muy muy bien y el vecindario encantador AIRE ACONDICIONADO POR FAVOR!!! El calor era insoportable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Anloo, Netherlands I 28 Jun 2013

"Authentic location, well furnished, pleasant hostess, non-Hard music outside of grill restaurant"

"Authentieke locatie, goed ingericht, prettige hostess Harde muziek buiten, rook van grillrestaurant"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Margot, group of friends, Heiloo, Netherlands I 29 May 2013

"The apartment is in the middle of the Alfama neighborhood with lots of nice local Fado restaurants, places to drink, interesting things to see. The Nespresso machine in the apartment was nice to have for a good start of the day. It would be nice to have two relax chairs in stead of one. The bed is a bit smaller than it seems on the photo's. For the rest everything is okay for a city trip. The check-in and check-out can be easyier arranged, if there is someone living nearby who can do that, now we had to wait for an hour, and waiting is not equal to enjoying. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Virginie, mature couple, les lilas, France I 26 May 2013

"the quiet neighborhood and its location; a small alley pedestrian so without noise and throw a prettier place with views and the famous tram number 28. nothing, it conforms to the description"

"le calme du quartier ainsi que sa situation; une petite ruelle piétonne donc sans bruit et à deux pas d'une jolie place avec vue et arrêt du fameux tramway numéro 28. rien, il est conforme au descriptif"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Edouard, young couple, Lyon, France I 21 May 2013

"The apartment is located in the heart of the old popular district of Alfama and thus to discover (in feet) the life of this charming part of Lisbon. The apartment is renovated. It offers all the comfort one would expect for a journey of discovery to two."

"L'appartement est situé au coeur du vieux quartier populaire de l'Alfama et permet donc de découvrir (à pieds) la vie de cette partie charmante de Lisbonne. L'appartement est rénové. Il offre tout le confort qu'on peut attendre pour un voyage de découverte à deux."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annick, mature couple, Villeurbanne, France I 20 May 2013

"Apartment in quiet and in the heart of the Alfama District Conformity between the photo and the reality Arrived late at night, the owner had the delicacy of buy us food and drink the next morning at breakfast (bread, fruit juice, yoghurt, milk, coffee...) Evacuation of the toilet (we had to throw paper in a trash can), but is it possible in these old apartments!"

"Appartement au calme et au coeur du quartier de l'Alfama Conformité entre la photo et la réalité Arrivés tard le soir, la propriétaire avait eu la délicatesse de nous acheter de quoi manger et boire le lendemain matin au petit-déjeuner (pain, jus de fruit, yaourt, lait, café...) Evacuation des toilettes (il fallait jeter le papier dans une poubelle), mais est-ce possible dans ces vieux appartements !?"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Bairbre, mature couple, Cork, Ireland I 11 May 2013

"Apartment was very attractive and pleasant to relax in. We were in the heart of things too. An ideal location, close to everything we wanted to do and yet so very quiet during the night. We were there in early May. I wonder if the appartment would be very hot at night in high summer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Hamburg, Germany I 07 Apr 2013

"The situation is to explore starting point to Lisbon just super. Bus, tram close, the Alfama on foot can be reached and yet quietly located. The apartment is beautifully furnished in one of old House, is just a room but very small, we knew that beforehand. We would not recommend it if you E.g. want to cook. The landlady was very friendly, straightforward and helpful. It has very helpful."

"Die Lage ist als Ausgangspunkt um Lissabon zu erkunden einfach super. Bus, Tram in der Nähe, die Alfama zu Fuss erreichbar und trotzdem ruhig gelegen. Das Apartment ist ineinem alten Haus, schön möbliert, es ist allerdings sehr klein, ein Zimmer eben, das wußten wir ja vorher. Wir würden es nicht empfehlen, wenn man z.B. selbst kochen möchte. Die Vermieterin war sehr freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Uns hat es sehr gefallen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Johanna, mature couple, barneveld, Netherlands I 26 Mar 2013

"The apartment is located in a nice neighborhood and a car-free street not in a remote corner of Lisbon. It is small but nice and tastefully decorated. The receipt by the helpful owner was good and hospitable. It is unsuitable for people with walking difficulties due to the many stairs in the neighborhood."

"Het appartement ligt in een leuke wijk en een autovrij straatje niet in een uithoek van Lissabon. Het is klein maar fijn en sfeervol ingericht. De ontvangst door de behulpzame eigenaresse was goed en gastvrij. Het is ongeschikt voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn ivm de vele trappen in de buurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation