Overview

Location & map

Reviews (123) 9.8

Apartment reviews

123 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 9,9
Comfort 9,8
Value for money 9,5
9,8

Sort by:

Anonymous, solo traveller, Hamburg, Germany I 23 Oct 2013

"The apartment is perfectly located on the Castello. The private garage is very convenient, because the parking situation in Lisbon is rather modest. The owners were very friendly and took us on the day of departure to the airport. All around perfect service!"

"Das Apartment liegt optimal direkt am Castello. Sehr praktisch ist die eigene Tiefgarage, da die Parkplatzsituation in Lissabon sonst eher bescheiden ist. Die Besitzer waren sehr freundlich und haben uns am Abreisetag sogar zum Flughafen gefahren. Rundum perfekter Service!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Johanne, group of friends, brossard,, Canada I 10 Oct 2013

"Location of the apartment near the visits and activities. A grocery store nearby Quality of the apartment. The home's owners. The apartment is at the level of the ground, and opening windows, it does not feel safe... it is an impression, quickly healed There is still the air conditioning "

"Emplacement de l'appartement près des visites et activités. Une épicerie à proximité Qualité de l'appartement. L'accueil des propriétaires. L'appartement est au niveau du sol, et à l'ouverture des fenêtres, on ne se sent pas en sécurité...c'est une impression, vite résorbée Il y a quand même l'air climatisée "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hendrik, mature couple, Doetinchem, Netherlands I 06 Oct 2013

"Our stay at the apartment Castelo Luz is helpful. We were welcomed by Mrs Margarida and her man who showed us the apartment and the facilities. The location of the apartment is centrally. It is approx. 50 meters from the entrance of Castelo De Sao Jorge and most sights are within easy walking distance. The apartment is higher, but the Center is with two free lifts (at approx. 100 metres from the apartment) within easy reach. Climbing is practically not necessary. The apartment is well maintained (everything is clean) and the decor is more than complete and with all conceivable comforts. Too many to mention, but to give you an impression: dishwasher with dishwasher tablets, dolce gusto coffee machine-with cups, washing machine with powder, luxury oven and microwave, plenty of cutlery, crockery and other kitchen décor, culinary herbs, plenty of towels, tea towels, dish cloths, garbage bags etc. etc. A must is the intimate little restaurant Clare's em Castelo at the end of the street. You can eat very tasteful and cosy here. Keep in mind that you should be making your reservation and do not wait until the last day because there you'll regret it. To sum up, if you go to Lisbon, book Castelo Luz. An excellent choice where you don't regret."

"Ons verblijf in het appartement Castelo Luz is uitstekend bevallen. We werden gastvrij ontvangen door mevrouw Margarida en haar man die ons het appartement en de voorzieningen lieten zien. De ligging van het appartement is centraal. Het ligt op ong. 50 meter van de ingang van Castelo De Sao Jorge en de meeste bezienswaardigheden zijn lopend te bereiken. Het appartement is hoger gelegen, maar het centrum is met twee vrij toegankelijke liften (op ong. 100 meter van het appartement) makkelijk te bereiken. Klimmen is praktisch niet nodig. Het appartement wordt uitstekend onderhouden (alles is schoon) en de inrichting is meer dan compleet en van alle denkbare gemakken voorzien. Te veel om op te noemen, maar om een indruk te geven: afwasmachine met vaatwastabletten, dolce-gusto koffiezetter met cups, wasmachine met poeder, luxe oven en magnetron, ruim voldoende bestek, servies en overige keukeninrichting, keukenkruiden, meer dan voldoende handdoeken, theedoeken, vaatdoeken, afvalzakken enz. enz. Een aanrader is het intieme restaurantje Clares em Castelo aan het eind van de straat. Je kunt hier bijzonder smaakvol en gezellig eten. Bedenk wel dat je moet reserveren en wacht niet tot de laatste dag want daar krijg je spijt van. Samenvattend: als je naar Lissabon gaat, boek Castelo Luz. Een uitstekende keuze waar je geen spijt van krijgt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Saleta, mature couple, Irún, Spain I 21 Sep 2013

"Apartment located in the Centre of the old town.Very clean and decorated to the smallest details.Q day we were going to Sintra the father of Pedro us approach drive to the station, were very friendly. 100% recommend it. These 737 bus in the Center in 2 minutes."

"Apartamento situado en el centro de la parte vieja.Muy limpio y decorado al minimo detalle.El dia q nos ibamos a Sintra el padre de Pedro nos acerco en coche hasta la estación,fueron muy amables. Lo recomendamos 100%. Con el autobus 737 estas en el centro en 2 min."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dominique, family with mature children, MERIGNAC, France I 12 Aug 2013

"Proximity to the city centre to walk without the stress of the use of the car, which remained in the car park"

"Proximité du centre ville pour se promener à pied sans le stress de l'utilisation de la voiture qui est restée au parking"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, innsbruck, I 15 Jul 2013

"everything"

"alles"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Eunjoo, family with mature children, Mclean, United States of America I 29 Jun 2013

"Location. It's close to downtown and tram 28 stop. It was very convenient to go wherever we want to. Apt was very clean and has everything we needed to stay. Well, Friday and Saturday night were pretty noisy because of cafe music nearby. Climbing up the steep hill after the long day of touring the city was not enjoyable. But we survived and don't have a regret to choose this apt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ARNAUD, mature couple, LA CIOTAT, France I 24 Jun 2013

"Excellence, Apartment in a beautiful building and very well located for most visits of centres on foot. Nothing is missing, the owners have thought of everything to make the stay more pleasant. Quality furniture and excellent comfort with lots of storage in the kitchen and bedroom. Garage in sou soil. It is a little nest for 2/3 persons. "

"L'excellence, Appartement dans un bel immeuble et très bien situé permettant la plupart des visites du centres à pied. Rien ne manque, les propriétaires ont pensé à tout pour vous rendre le séjour le plus agréable. Mobilier de qualité et confort excellent avec beaucoup de rangement en cuisine et chambre. Garage en sou sol. C'est un petit nid pour 2/3 personnes. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Antonio, mature couple, palma mallorca, Spain I 30 May 2013

"Hit total, without knowing the city fully successful in choosing this apartment by location and equipment and also offers parking us was ideal a couple of days since the area is complicated. I would like to highlight the excellent service by Luis and Margarida landlords, who even accompanied us to the airport, my recommendation to the person you are looking for to go as a couple, is the ideal, perhaps four see it a little right, but feasible, and if the idea is to rent a car don't think you rent this apartment. Thank you for your stay in Lisbon "

"Acierto total ,sin conocer la ciudad acertamos plenamente en escoger este apartamento por situación y equipamiento y además con parking que nos fue ideal un par de días ya que la zona es complicado. Quiero resaltar el excelente trato recibido por Luis y Margarida los propietarios, que incluso nos acompañaron al aeropuerto, Mi recomendación a la persona que está buscando para ir en pareja, es el ideal , quizás cuatro lo veo un poco justo, pero factible, y si la idea es alquilar un coche no te lo pienses alquila este apartamento. Gracias por la estancia en Lisboa "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3
Horst, mature couple, Goslar, Germany I 23 May 2013

"Everything in the apartment was very modern and practical. Especially the equippment in the kitchen was remarkable. The warm watersupply for the shower was a little bit small"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Anonymous, young couple, Flanthey, Switzerland I 13 May 2013

"everything !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, madrid, Spain I 06 May 2013

"the situation, and on the inside very well, are very friendly and attentive a few bars on windows to open them with peace of mind, is a low level to street level, the area is now works for what was often the signal of tv and internet"

"la situación, y por dentro muy bien, son muy amables y atentos unas rejas en ventanas para poder abrirlas con tranquilidad, es un bajo al nivel de calle, ahora mismo la zona está de obras por lo que la señal de tv e internet se iba a menudo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation