Overview

Location & map

Reviews (123) 9.8

Apartment reviews

123 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.8
Value for money 9.5
9.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with young children, casablanca, Morocco I 13 Aug 2012

"The situation of the apartment is flawless (in the heart of the old town), its cleanliness and the friendliness of the owners are also very valuable. A supermarket is located 3 minutes walk and the garage of the building is a real safe! The only small concern (when you have children) is that there are no bars in the window (ground floor), suddenly can not open...When it's hot it's a problem. The ideal would be to install an air conditioner. The apartment would be so perfect!"

"La situation de la l'appartement est impeccable (en plein coeur de la vieille ville), sa propreté et la gentillesse des propriétaires sont aussi très appréciables. Un supermarché se situe à 3min à pied et le garage de l'immeuble est un véritable coffre-fort! Le seul petit souci (quand on a des enfants) c'est qu'il n'y a pas de barreaux aux fenêtre (rez de chaussée), du coup on ne peut pas trop ouvrir...Quand il fait chaud c'est un problème. L'idéal serait d'installer un climatiseur. L'appartement serait alors parfait!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Susan, mature couple, Uttoxeter, United Kingdom I 19 Jul 2012

"Everything!, The reception we got from Pedro's parents when we arrived at the apartment was very warm and they were very helpful. The apartment was very clean, and smelt lovely. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom, the shower worked excellently, the kitchen was well equipped, even down to the clothes airer. the fans to keep the apartment cool were exceptionally good. TV and radio were very good. As always the area is a very nice and is a relatively quiet part of Lisbon. Access to various areas of Lisbon is excellent. On departure from the apartment, again Pedro's parents couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, they are lovely people. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks, Sue & Trevor"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Wow! Thanks for your positive review! We're happy that you enjoyed this lovely apartment. And we're glad that you received a warm welcome from Pedro's parents, who are indeed lovely people who love to share their passion for Lisbon. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience.”

Mihee, business solo traveller, Barcelona, Spain I 06 Jul 2012

"So European, cozy and modern house. I loved it so much. Big windows and wooden furniture, I loved all. And parents of the owner made me feel like being at home. They treated me like their own daughter. I appreciated them so much from the bottom of my heart. It was exactly like home away from home. I will def come and stay in this apartment again! No doubt! I take a look. It is highly recommended. European style modern apartment, warm people up. I guess it's not better than this! ;)"

"So European, cozy and modern house. I loved it so much. Big windows and wooden furniture, I loved all. And parents of the owner made me feel like being at home. They treated me like their own daughter. I appreciated them so much from the bottom of my heart. It was exactly like home away from home. I will def come and stay in this apartment again! No doubt! 꼭 한 번 가보세요. 적극 추천합니다. 유럽식 모던한 아파트에, 따뜻한 사람들까지. 이보다 좋을 수는 없을 것 같네요! ;)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 01 Jul 2012

"Great location, comfortable apartment! Warm welcome by the owners parents. A high chair and even towels for the baby had been arranged, really thoughtful. As we travelled by car the underground parking space beneath the appartment was super. We felt a bit uncomfortable leaving a window open at night as we could only open the big windows and the apartment is on the ground floor. "

"Great location, comfortable appartment! Warm welcome by the owners parents. A high chair and even towels for the baby had been arranged, really thoughtful. As we travelled by car the underground parking space beneath the appartment was super. We felt a bit uncomfortable leaving a window open at night as we could only open the big windows and the appartment is on the ground floor. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Teun, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 24 Jun 2012

Teun rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Berg en Dal, Netherlands I 18 Jun 2012

"Central location, excellent facilities in the apartment, such as oven, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine, welcome."

"Centrale ligging, prima voorzieningen in het appartement, zoals oven, magnetron, vaatwasser en wasmachine, hartelijke ontvangst."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
berthomier, mature couple, lyon, France I 20 May 2012

"It is a warm and very well located apartment in the city. the owners are very friendly and outgoing. We were happy to stay in this place and will not hesitate to contact this apartment to other tourists can enjoy its location, its comfort and hospitality of the people."

"c'est un appartement chaleureux et très bien situé dans la ville. les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et avenants. Nous avons été contents de séjourner dans ce lieu et n'hésiterons pas à communiquer les coordonnées de cet appartement afin d'autres touristes puissent profiter de son emplacement , de son confort et de l'accueil des personnes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Castricum, Netherlands I 09 May 2012

"We were very warmly received in a very just and complete apartment. Absolute must. Perfectly located in the old city."

"We werden zeer hartelijk ontvangen in een zeer net en compleet appartement. Absolute aanrader. Perfect gelegen in de oude stad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michel, mature couple, CORBARIEU, France I 01 May 2012

"Its comfort, its place at the foot of Castello in the Alfama. Its proximity to the means of transport."

"Son confort, sa place au pied du Castello dans l'Alfama. Sa proximité des moyens de transport."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Thomas, mature couple, Duisburg, Germany I 12 Apr 2012

"The location is great, easy to reach all the sites and yet perfectly quiet in the evenings (compared to Bairio Alto or other touristy areas). The bed is very good, good windows and dark shutters. The hosts really went out of their way to welcome US and even took US to the airport. The apartment is so luxurious that you want to spend the better part of the day there. A true home away from home."

"The location is great, easy to reach all the sites and yet perfectly quiet in the evenings (compared to Bairio Alto or other touristy areas). The bed is very good, good windows, and dark shutters. The hosts really went out of their way to welcome us and even took us to the airport. The apartment is so luxurious that you want to spend the better part of the day there. A true home away from home."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alison, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 02 Apr 2012

"This is a beautiful apartment in a great location. The apartment is fully equiped with everything you could want. Although it's location is very close to the castle, the apartment is very quiet. It provided a great base for walking all over Lisbon and discovering winding streets and backstreet cafes as well as easy access to all the usual tourist areas."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
hendrik, mature couple, den haag, Netherlands I 19 Mar 2012

"Nice place to stay in a great part of the city. The apartment was cosy, close (walkable) to a lot of fine places in lisbon. At the same time it was very silent. An adress to remember for another time. Ground floor so no stairs but maybe, if this apartment would be available on the first floor and had a balcony for summernight dinners, it would be absolutely perfect"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation