Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 9.1

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 8,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,2
9,1

Sort by:

Heinz, mature couple, , Germany I 14 May 2015

"a very nice apartment, very clean and in a central location. No disadvantage was that the apartment to the inner courtyard is, for us, as the road is very busy. More towels would have can be ready, but. There was only a single dish towel and bath Gästehandtücher would have been comfortable dry to the hands. "

"eine sehr schöne Wohnung, sehr sauber und in einer zentralen Lage. Dass die Wohnung zum Innenhof hin liegt, war für uns kein Nachteil, da die Straße sehr belebt ist. Es hätten aber mehr Handtücher bereitliegen können. Es gab nur ein einziges Geschirrtuch und im Bad wären Gästehandtücher zum Hände abtrocknen komfortabel gewesen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Vertou, France I 06 May 2014

"Very pretty and comfortable apartment in a very well renovated building. It is located at the bottom of the District of Alfama, at 2 steps from restaurants and small bars, without the inconvenience of noise. The person who greeted us was very kind... I strongly recommend!"

"Appartement très joli et confortable, dans un immeuble très bien rénové. Il est situé en bas du quartier de l'Alfama, à 2 pas des restaurants et petits bars, sans avoir l'inconvénient du bruit. La personne qui nous a accueilli était très aimable... Je recommande vivement !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Laglio, Italy I 03 Jul 2012

"Everything perfect"

"Tutto perfetto"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 6
7,8
Christoph, solo traveller, Frankfurt am Main, Germany I 01 Feb 2011

"Cleaning is not inlcuded in the contract only change of towels and linen. For long term stay this should be changed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,5
Jesus Alejo, family with mature children, Mostoles(Madrid), Spain I 03 Jan 2011

"the location, near the center of the city. Very new. The well equipped kitchen. The bed linen and towels should be of better quality. We believe that there was any fault in the tub as he was leaving the water."

"la situación, cerca del centro de la ciudad. Muy nuevo. La cocina muy bien equipada. La ropa de cama y toallas deberían ser de mejor calidad. Creemos que había alguna avería en la bañera pues se salía el agua."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Hendrik, family with young children, LEDE, Belgium I 19 Oct 2010

"The receipt by owner/representative of the apartment was excellent, friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out thereby went fine. If one should take an early return flight, regulates those even for you a taxi. An extra cost (plus minus 30 EUR according to the site) to pay for early check-out we are not served. The location is excellent, in the heart of the Alfama and 200 m from the Praca do Comércio, ideal starting point to discover Lisboa. Downside is the cot. Actually, this is no cot but a kind of travel cot. Not as stable and for a child aged one year not ideal to sleep in. A convenient high chair also failed. Also over the weekend (in the night) there may be a lot of noise in the neighborhood so that sleep is very difficult. Conclusion, however, had a pleasant journey in a well and cared for apartment that property is situated."

"De ontvangst door eigenaar/vertegenwoordiger van het appartement was uitstekend, vriendelijk en correct. Het in- en uitchecken verliep daardoor prima. Als men een vroege terugvlucht moet nemen, regelt die zelfs voor jou een taxi. Een extra kost (plus minus 30 EUR volgens de site) voor het vroeg uitchecken dienden wij niet te betalen. De ligging is uitstekend, in het hartje van de Alfama en 200m van het Praca do Comércio, ideaal vertrekpunt om Lisboa te ontdekken. Minpunt is het kinderbedje. Eigenlijk is dit geen bedje maar een soort reisbed. Niet zo stabiel en voor een kind van één jaar niet ideaal om in te slapen. Een handige kinderstoel ontbrak ook. Ook in het weekend (in de nacht) kan er heel wat lawaai zijn in de buurt zodat slapen heel moeilijk wordt. Conclusie, toch een aangename reis gehad in een goed en verzorgd appartement die goed gelegen is."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Christoph, solo traveller, Frankfurt am Main, Germany I 20 Sep 2010

"I was under the impression that the flat was cleaned weekly. Instead there was no cleaning at all in the contract only the change of linens and towels (which was appropriate). Maybe the contract should state more clearly that there is no cleaning included. TV should have sattelite programms also, not just the four public portuguese channels."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8,5
Anonymous, mature couple, toulouse, France I 28 Jun 2010

"Apartment very well located a few meters from the bus 35 stop. Quiet and clean, well-equipped, it lacks can be an internet connection or a way to listen to a little music. It is light and airy. We spent a very pleasant stay."

"Appartement très bien situé à quelques mètres de l'arrêt du bus 35. Calme et propre, bien équipé, il manque peut être une connexion internet ou un moyen d'écouter un peu de musique. Il est clair et spacieux. Nous y avons passé un très agréable séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michelle, family with young children, Winterthur, Switzerland I 21 May 2010

"Mauro has looked after very well to our needs. In one of the lower flats was built, he has sought an equivalent apartment for us and led us. The apartment was pleasantly cool despite the heat outside. The area liked us very well"

"Mauro hat sich sehr gut um unsere Bedürfnisse gekümmert. Da in einer der unteren Wohnungen gebaut wurde, hat er für uns eine gleichwertige Wohnung gesucht und uns dahin gebracht. Die Wohnung war angenehm kühl trotz der Hitze draussen. Die Gegend hat uns auch sehr gut gefallen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Dupuy, family with mature children, Bordeaux, France I 30 Apr 2010

"Ideally located at the foot of the Alfama, Lisbon charming area, very quiet, spacious and very clean apartment. Perfect with teenagers. Very close to the place de Comercio, the Tajo. Very good address."

"Idéalement situé au pied de l'Alfama, quartier plein de charme de Lisbonne, appartement très calme, spacieux, très propre. Parfait avec des ados. Tout proche de la place du Comercio, du Tajo. Très bonne adresse."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Baukje, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2010

"A very pleasant, spacious and clean apartment a few years ago in a completely renovated building, on the edge of the picturesque Alfama district and within walking distance of the city centre. The heating and kitchen equipment worked properly. Also the staircase is very well maintained. We have highly. The apartment is located on the back of the block. The living room is quite dark and the views are limited to the roof terraces of neighbors. That would be in the summer can be a disadvantage because of noise, etc., but we encountered no nuisance."

"Een heel prettig, ruim en schoon appartement in een enkele jaren geleden geheel gerenoveerd pand, aan de rand van de pittoreske wijk Alfama en op loopafstand van de binnenstad. De verwarming en keukenapparatuur werkten naar behoren. Ook het trappenhuis is prima onderhouden. We hebben het er erg naar onze zin gehad. Het appartement bevindt zich aan de achterkant van het woonblok. De woonkamer is daardoor nogal donker en de uitzichten beperken zich tot de dakterrassen van buren. Dat zou in de zomer een nadeel kunnen zijn vanwege lawaai e.d., maar wij ondervonden geen enkele overlast."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stefano, venezia lido, Italy I 04 Jun 2009

"position and quiet everything is ok, except the small size of bad for two persons"

"position and quiet everything is ok, except the small size of bad for two persons"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation