Overview

Location & map

Reviews (59) 9.7

Apartment reviews

59 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.8
Value for money 9.3
9.7

Sort by:

Carol, mature couple, Manchester, United Kingdom I 07 Nov 2014

"Wonderful apartment! Chiado is a vibrant area, with lots of restaurants and shops on your doorstep, making Chiado Belo apartment the perfect location. The apartment is spacious and elegant and in a quiet street, and the private garden is such a welcome retreat during the hot weather. We really loved this apartment, and Lisbon is such a beautiful city. We'll definitely be coming back again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stephen, mature couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 18 Jul 2014

"We stayed at the apartment in 2008 and were looking forward to returning. It didn't disappoint. The apartment is excellently furnished providing first class accommodation and the garden is a peaceful haven in the centre of the city. Quite simply a fantastic apartment in a wonderful location. Teresa, the apartment owner, can't do enough for you."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Heather, mature couple, Bishopton, United Kingdom I 10 Jun 2014

"We could not fault the apartment ,it was in a central location for cafés shops and local attractions. We hope to return to Lisbon and also this apartment at a future date. I've think that speaks for itself."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sylvia, mature couple, Auckland, New Zealand I 18 May 2014

"The apartment is simply excellent. The owner Teresa was so welcoming and helpful and she did the same with the check out. The interior design was a mixture of high ceilings, antique furniture pieces with a comfortable bed. The garden was a delight with climbers and a riot of colours and birdsong.Located in the heart of Chiado everything is close by (shops, train and metro stations, restaurants). This is a treasure and we hope, we can stay there again one day."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna Marie, group of friends, Guadalajara, Mexico I 20 Apr 2014

"Lovely neighborhood, close to everything. Enjoyed the sunny patio. Only bad point was unusable safe and special coffee capsules for machine weren't provided."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Lauzanne, mature couple, chéronvilliers, France I 07 Jan 2014

"ideal location to visit Lisbon (confirmed by our guide) very well designed and comfortable apartment very good home and very good service of the person in charge of the apartment "

"emplacement idéal pour visiter Lisbonne (confirmé par notre guide) appartement trés bien conçu et confortable trés bon accueil et trés bon service de la personne en charge de l'appartement "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
James, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 20 Nov 2013

"We spent a week in this apartment with our 3-year old son. The apartment itself was great; spacious, comfortable and with everything you need for an extended stay. The location is very central in Chiado, which is good for the sights, but we were slightly nervous that the apartment itself would be quite noisy. However, it is located on a quiet side street and once inside you feel like you are in a very peaceful residential part of town - so really the best of both worlds. The owner was easy to contact helpful and very helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely be recommending this to our friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Margaretha, mature couple, Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2013

"the location, a very convenient location. In the middle of the city and in the garden a haven of peace. We found it a great beautiful apartment."

"de locatie, een zeer gunstige ligging. Midden in de stad en in het tuintje een oase van rust. Wij vonden het een geweldig mooi appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
LUIS IGNACIO, group of friends, Gijón, Spain I 13 Aug 2013

"An excellent location, in a very nice neighborhood. Dealing with the owner very satisfactory. We loved the terrace. In all 10"

"Una situación excelente, en un barrio muy agradable. El trato con la propietaria muy satisfactorio. Nos encantó la terraza. Un 10 en todo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andreas, mature couple, Essen, Germany I 23 Jul 2013

"Die freundliche Eigentümerin erschien wie verabredet an der Wohnung und erläuterte kurz alle erforderlichen Einzelheiten. Sie war sehr vertrauensvoll und bei Abreise auch zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt wieder vor Ort. Die Wohnung war geschmackvoll eingerichtet, im Sommer erfrischend kühl und ein kleines Willkommenspaket wurde uns ebenfalls überreicht. Die Lage und der kleine Garten sind optimal und gerne werden wir wieder hier einige Tage verbringen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Greenwood Village, United States of America I 03 Jun 2013

"An extremely comfortable stay in a beautifully maintained apartment, a fantastic location near shopping, dining and attractions. A beautiful patio for relaxing in the fresh air. Teresa was extremely helpful throughout. Couldn't have asked for more. The bed is extremely hard, though we both slept well. The shower could use one of those Westin-style outward-extended shower curtains that give you a little more room. But these were minor issues. I'd gladly go back (and may just do that in 2014)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helle, mature couple, Lystrup, Denmark I 17 May 2013

"The apartment is very charming and beautiful, much above our expectations. The place is close to everything in the centre, and still quiet and away from all noise. There is a lovely private patio, with sun all afternoon. We will definitely be back. Owner was so nice and took care of every detail. Best apartment ever stayed in."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation