Overview

Location & map

Reviews (65) 9,6

Apartment reviews

65 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 9,8
Comfort 9,7
Value for money 9,2
9.6

Sort by:

, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 20 Nov 2013

"We spent a week in this apartment with our 3-year old son. The apartment itself was great; spacious, comfortable and with everything you need for an extended stay. The location is very central in Chiado, which is good for the sights, but we were slightly nervous that the apartment itself would be quite noisy. However, it is located on a quiet side street and once inside you feel like you are in a very peaceful residential part of town - so really the best of both worlds. The owner was easy to contact helpful and very helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely be recommending this to our friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, mature couple, Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2013

"the location, a very convenient location. In the middle of the city and in the garden a haven of peace. We found it a great beautiful apartment."

"de locatie, een zeer gunstige ligging. Midden in de stad en in het tuintje een oase van rust. Wij vonden het een geweldig mooi appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, Gijón, Spain I 13 Aug 2013

"An excellent location, in a very nice neighborhood. Dealing with the owner very satisfactory. We loved the terrace. In all 10"

"Una situación excelente, en un barrio muy agradable. El trato con la propietaria muy satisfactorio. Nos encantó la terraza. Un 10 en todo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Essen, Germany I 23 Jul 2013

"Die freundliche Eigentümerin erschien wie verabredet an der Wohnung und erläuterte kurz alle erforderlichen Einzelheiten. Sie war sehr vertrauensvoll und bei Abreise auch zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt wieder vor Ort. Die Wohnung war geschmackvoll eingerichtet, im Sommer erfrischend kühl und ein kleines Willkommenspaket wurde uns ebenfalls überreicht. Die Lage und der kleine Garten sind optimal und gerne werden wir wieder hier einige Tage verbringen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, mature couple, Greenwood Village, United States of America I 03 Jun 2013

"An extremely comfortable stay in a beautifully maintained apartment, a fantastic location near shopping, dining and attractions. A beautiful patio for relaxing in the fresh air. Teresa was extremely helpful throughout. Couldn't have asked for more. The bed is extremely hard, though we both slept well. The shower could use one of those Westin-style outward-extended shower curtains that give you a little more room. But these were minor issues. I'd gladly go back (and may just do that in 2014)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Lystrup, Denmark I 17 May 2013

"The apartment is very charming and beautiful, much above our expectations. The place is close to everything in the centre, and still quiet and away from all noise. There is a lovely private patio, with sun all afternoon. We will definitely be back. Owner was so nice and took care of every detail. Best apartment ever stayed in."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, venissieux, France I 14 May 2013

"This apartment is really very well-located in Lisbon the terrace is poorly maintained. Big black point of this apartment is that it has no trade supply nearby. It takes market at least 10 minutes in very steep streets and stairs then with racing it hard. In addition, the tersasse is very disappointing, Dado, seen on walls... it is an apartment that I wouldn't recommend. The neighbors are extremely noisy, we were woken every day at 8 o'clock in the morning by work. There are certainly better in Lisbon."

"Cet appartement est vraiment très bien situé dans Lisbonne La terrasse est mal entretenue. Le gros point noir de cet appartement est qu'il n'y a AUCUN commerce d'alimentation à proximité. Il faut marche au moins 10 minutes dans des rues très pentues et à escaliers alors avec les courses c'est dur. de plus, la tersasse est très décevante, enclavée, vue sur des murs... c'est un appartement que je ne recommanderais pas. Les voisins sont extrèmement bruyants, nous avons été réveillés tous les jours à 8 heures du matin par des travaux. Il y a certainement mieux à Lisbonne."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,5
, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 22 Apr 2013

"Fantastic location - really couldn't have been more convenient for sightseeing, restaurants and metro. The apartment was even better than the photos - really spacious and up to date. Everywhere was spotless, and once inside we didn't hear a peep from neighbours or any outside noise. Teresa was friendly and helpful, and there are plenty of guidebooks and local information in the apartment. If we were to visit Lisbon again this apartment would be our fist choice of accommodation. No issues at all - some English instructions for the washing machine would be helpful, as would a larger frying pan! The jacuzzi bath doesn't actually work (but we knew that already, and the shower is very good). Be aware the bed is VERY hard!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, mature couple, San Francisco, Ca, United States of America I 08 Sep 2012

"Comfort and location Most well appointed apartment we have ever stayed in The only thing we could not find was a plastic bag to line the trash can - easily resolved once we went shopping!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, GLOUCESTER, Australia I 30 Aug 2012

" The decor, the position, the courtyard. We were very comfortable. A very minor thing, but a pair of tongs would have been great and a larger fry pan."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, MADRID, Spain I 17 Aug 2012

"Its location and the tranquility."

"Su situacion y la tranquilidad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
, family with young children, Hillerod, Denmark I 12 Aug 2012

"Very nice location, lovely little garden and no problems what so ever. The cleaning was spotless but it left a very strong smell of perfume witch lasted all week - not cool when travelling with a baby. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation