Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 9.1

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.3
9.1

Sort by:

Mike, mature couple, , United States of America I 03 Oct 2016

"We had a wonderful week in Chiado Sol. Apartment is in a vibrant part of the city with nightlife during the weekends until 4 or 5 a.m., yet still quiet when the windows are closed. Walking distance to dozens of restaurants, bars and shops. The apartment is well appointed with modern, comfortable furniture and the roof top deck is sunny with nice views. Cristina met us at check-in and was ready with advice about the city during the week. Be aware that on arrival you may not be able to get closer than a block to the apartment by car due to access restrictions, and also that there are 3 flights of stairs to negotiate to get to the apartment with another flight inside. Highly recommended!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Eric, mature couple, eindhoven, Netherlands I 13 Sep 2016

"blessed in the Centre of the city, Bairro Alto, perhaps noteworthy that you find yourself in the nightlife district and later in the evening, many people on the street are with related noise ... ..."

"zalig in het centrum van de stad, Bairro Alto, misschien wel vernoemenswaardig dat je je in het uitgaanscentrum bevindt en later op de avond veel mensen op straat zijn met bij behorend rumoer......"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, , United Kingdom I 06 Sep 2015

"Don't stay here if you are not prepared to live with the nighttime noise from the liveliest part of Lisbon. If you can accept this the apartment is excellent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Dirk, group of friends, , Germany I 30 May 2015

"A great apartments in the Centre of the vibrant Bairo Altos. Christina is very friendly and obliging. Very welcome! The evenings on the own rooftop terrace made the day perfect. However, you need to know that it can be very noisy in the area. So don't forget breakfast."

"Ein tolles Apartments im Zentrum des pulsierenden Bairo Altos. Christina ist wahnsinnig freundlich und zuvorkommend. Sehr herzlich!! Die Abende auf der eigenen Dachterasse machten die Tage perfekt. Allerdings muß man wissen, dass es sehr laut werden kann in der Gegend. Also Ohropax nich vergessen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Jan, group of friends, , Germany I 28 May 2015

"Super CheckIn thank you and a great with Cristina apartment with a super terrace. Missing we have an umbrella or a few blankets for the night, the wind is pretty cool. For this it is very centrally located and we could reach everything just fine, shopping, food and party zone. Can it only recommend."

"Super CheckIn mit Cristina vielen Dank und eine tolle Wohnung mit einer super Terrasse. Vermisst haben wir einen Sonnenschirm bzw. ein paar Decken für den Abend, der Wind ist recht kühl. Dafür ist sie sehr zentral gelegen und wir konnten alles einfach gut erreichen, egal ob shopping, Lebensmittel oder Partymeile. Kann man nur empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Susan, group of friends, Gloucester, United Kingdom I 16 May 2015

"The apartment was ideally placed - although a little noisy at night from the bars below but that's not a reflection on the apartment itself . The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. It was lovely having the upper sun terrace great open space to sit and soak up the sun. The only thing that I would suggest is a fitted hand rail to the stairs of the apartment - found negotiating the stairs a little daunting at times!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, , Germany I 07 Apr 2015

"Fantastic accommodation, great facilities, very much comfort, lovely roof terrace. In the evening, it is quite noisy in the streets. The Muskibars can be heard in the apartment. We slept yet very well. The sights can be reached on foot. We would always book this accommodation. "

"Traumhafte Unterkunft, tolle Ausstattung, sehr viel Komfort, herrliche Dachterrasse. Am Abend wird es in den Gassen recht laut. Die Muskibars sind bis in die Wohnung zu hören. Wir haben trotzdem sehr gut geschlafen. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Wir würden diese Unterkunft immer wieder buchen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Michael, business group travellers, , United States of America I 10 Dec 2014

"Everything inside the apartment was great. While the general neighborhood was great too, underneath the apartment were two bars which blasted music, prohibiting any chance of sleep between 11pm and 3am. Again, the apartment was beautiful, but would not return because of the excessively loud music. I live across the street from a train and this was many times louder, non stop."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alexander, family with mature children, , Germany I 06 Oct 2014

"The location itself is beautiful central - noisy nights are what is however more than disturbing. This is not about distant noise but party noise directly under the window and the Friday and Saturday night - until 04:00 in the morning! Ditto covered with plastic cups, beer bottles and lime residues for the appearance of the street in the morning after - (even the cars are full of it). The apartment itself is beautiful and the property manager has given much trouble. In contrast to the Homepageangab, she said but no German, and what bothered us to something that was the call to pull off the beds themselves and bring out the garbage. I expect this service unable to provide at that price!"

"Die Lage an sich ist schön zentral - was allerdings mehr als störend ist, sind die lauten Nächte. Dabei geht es nicht um entfernte Geräusche sondern Partylärm direkt unter dem Fenster und das Freitag und Samstagnacht - bis 04:00 morgens! Das Gleiche gilt für das Aussehen der Strasse am Morgen danach - übersäht mit Plastikbechern, Bierflaschen und Limettenresten (sogar die Autos stehen voll damit). Das Appartment selbst ist schön und der Property Manager hat sich viel Mühe gegeben. Im Gegensatz zur Homepageangab sprach sie aber kein Deutsch und was uns etwas störte, war die Aufforderung die Betten selbst abzuziehen und den Müll raus zu bringen. Diesen Service erwarte ich bei diesem Preis nicht selbst zu erbringen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Saarbrücken, Germany I 17 Jun 2014

"Excellent location, right in the middle. Can go to but the weekend something louder. Modern apartment, good facilities. I would book the apartment again."

"Top Lage, mittendrin. Kann allerdings am Wochenende etwas lauter zugehen. Modernes Apartment, gute Ausstattung. Ich würde das Apartment nochmal buchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Ariane, mature couple, PARIS, France I 10 Nov 2013

"We've had great time in this apartment. The person in charge of welcoming us - Nikki - was just perfect! One negative point is that the area is really really noisy during the we; Don't even think of sleeping before early morning! We unfortunately broke a glass (normal one, not crystal) and had to pay 5euros for that, which we think is a bit unappropriate related to the price paied for the rent."

"We've had great time in this appartment. The person in charge of welcoming us -Florbella - was just perfect ! One negative point is that the area is really really noisy during the we ; don't even think of sleeping before early morning ! We unfortunately broke a glass (normal one, not cristal) and had to pay 5euros for that, which we think is a bit unappropriate related to the price paied for the rent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Bronagh, mature couple, Belfast, United Kingdom I 27 Sep 2013

"Great Location and apartment. Restaurants and shops all within easy walking distance. It would be good to have a hand rail going up the stairs to roof terrace, after a few glasses of vino can be a bit dangerous! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation