Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 9.1

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.3
9.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, Stuttgart, Germany I 03 Sep 2012

"spacious, modern, great service provided"

"spacious, modern, great service provided"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fergus, business group travellers, london, United Kingdom I 22 Jul 2012

Fergus rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Olga, family with mature children, Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation I 14 Jan 2012

Olga rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christoph, group of friends, Köln, Germany I 02 Nov 2011

"Location (if you have any problems with the nightly party noise from the Bairro Alto). Very nice and comprehensive furnishings. Very nice welcome, flawless. The nights are loud, you have to like - who would like to however close to the vibrant nightlife of the Bairro Alto can live better."

"Super Lage (wenn man keine Probleme mit dem nächtlichen Party-Lärm aus dem Bairro Alto hat). Sehr schön und umfassend eingerichtet. Sehr nette Begrüßung, reibungsloser Ablauf. Die Nächte sind laut, muss man mögen - wer allerdings nah am pulsierenden Nachtleben des Bairro Alto wohnen möchte, kann kaum besser wohnen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, HELSINKI, Finland I 27 Oct 2011

"Wonderful appartment in the best part of Lisbon. We really enjoyed the Bairro Alto athmosphere, little restaurants, shops and cute bars. The appartment was excellent, very clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect (close to the metro station Baixa-Chiado and the railwaystation Cais do Sodre). The lady who arranged our check in/out (Florbela) was very nice and gave us some good tips what to do during our holiday in Lisbon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Uwe, mature couple, Niestetal, Germany I 26 Aug 2011

"Roof terrace Very nice Street at night very noisy through the celebrate everything in the B.Alto.aber part, if you're asleep above, then you can sleep"

"Dachterasse Alles sehr schoen Straße nachts sehr laut durch das feiern im B.Alto.aber das gehört dazu,wenn man oben schläft,dann kann man schlafen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Oldenburg, Germany I 14 Jun 2011

"Beeing "located in the boho Bairro Alto district with tavern and bars"(desciption of neighbourhood and location in the internet) means to be close to restaurants, bars, the Lisbon night life, the next metro or bus and a short stroll from the city center with its shops, museums and churches. It's great to live right in the middle of the real Lisbon and its people, see, smell and hear the hustle and bustle of the town. But this also means to hear loud music and drinking, laughing and singing people in front of your house until 4 a.m. every night followed by noisy garbage collection. You better sleep on your wonderful roof terrace (54 steps up to the apartment and a few more from the livingroom to the roof level) with its comfortable sofas or sun loungers during the day when it's heavenly calm. The apartment itself is stylish, clean, luxurious and very well equipped like promised in the description, although plaster close to the windows is starting to flake and the fences in front of those charming french windows need painting. Altogether we would always choose this apartment again for a stay in Lisbon. The bedroom on the roof terrace level does have some small windows without shades. It gets pretty hot in there when the aircondition does not work (which unfortunately was the case during our stay). Privacy is an issue, too, because this room is open to the lower floor livingroom (no door)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
PABLO, family with mature children, MADRID, Spain I 29 Dec 2010

"Given they had which know that the terrace was used (although in the presentation appears as in the photo attached) and that there was a leak in the living room of the House that was leaking every day, at least should be warned and/or reduced price. The heating system is also inappropriate. It may be an apartment of summer but not winter. The person who made the enough arrived 20 minutes late, complicating the departure to the airport."

"Dado que tenian que conocer que la terraza estaba inutilizada (aunque en la presentación aparece como en la foto que adjuntan) y que habia una gotera en el salón de la casa que estuvo goteando todos los dias, al menos tendrían que haber avisado y/o reducido el precio. Además el sistema de calefacción es inadecuado. Puede ser un apartamento de verano pero no de invierno. La persona que hizo el chekout llego con 20 minutos de retraso, complicando la salida al aeropuerto."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.0

“Terrace is fully functional and heating has been inspected.”

Peter, group of friends, Ulm, Germany I 20 Jun 2010

"Very well equipped and newly renovated apartment with all amenities including rooftop location."

"Sehr hochwertig ausgestattetes und neu renoviertes Appartment mit allen Annehmlichkeiten inkl. Dachterasse in Top Lage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
beauclair, young couple, PARIS, France I 25 May 2010

"very nice flat with very nice roof-terrace. very good place in the town (center). you can do all the best of lisbonn by feet. parking largo do combro around 13 euros for 24 hours very near the flat. very good rent flat! very noisy friday night and saturday night (you can sleep only around 4 o clock in the night). but it s the center of Lisbonn and we are sure to come back again in this flat because all is good and nice in this flat and in this area of the town! and if you want to do party you have just to go downstairs!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
maria, young couple, bilbao, Spain I 17 Apr 2010

"The apartment was new, has a fantastic terrace, air-conditioned and was very well connected. Is located in an area of party what nights you hear noise. In the upper room were missing cabinets and curtains or blinds for all the light that enters. The girl who taught us the apartment we had 45 minutes waiting for you at the door despite having previously informed (twice). During the stay will us broke a cup and we charge 10 euros for it."

"El apartamento era nuevo, tiene una terraza alucinante, tiene aire acondicionado y estaba muy bien comunicado. Esta situado en una zona de fiesta por lo que a las noches se oye ruido. En la habitacion superior faltaban armarios y cortinas o persianas por lo que entra toda la luz. La chica que nos enseño el apartamento nos tuvo 45 minutos esperando en la puerta a pesar de haberla avisado con anterioridad (dos veces). Durante la estancia se nos rompio una copa y nos cobro 10 euros por ella."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation