Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.5

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 7.7
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.6
8.5

Sort by:

Judith, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 16 Oct 2016

"Great location, lovely apartment. Sofia, who was there to meet us, was delightful and very helpful. Only problems were the showers, downstairs one had a broken blind so only half covered the window and the upstairs one has a door that opens inwards so very tight getting in and out even for a fairly slim person! Otherwise it had everything one might need for a very comfortable stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Wieland, mature couple, , Canada I 10 Oct 2016

"The apartment is situated close to the downtown core of Lisbon; It is spacious, well-equipped, clean, and comfortable. It is just around the corner from several restaurants of which "Aurora" quickly became our favourite. On weekends, the street can become a bit noisy, but we found that this just integrated us all the more into the life of Lisbon. In many ways, the apartment is ideal for a couple and, with a bit of a stretch, for three people. We experienced only one slight discomfort, and that was an almost total lack of communication with the owner/manager. Even though we tried to get in touch with him/her before our arrival, there was no communication either by phone or by email. Upon arrival in Lisbon (at 7:00 pm) we phoned the number that had been provided by legal stuff, but we reached only an answering machine, and we had no idea whether anyone would actually be at the apartment to receive us. Luckily someone was there, but for us it was a bit of a leap of faith. We would have appreciated knowing in advance of our arrival in Lisbon and in advance of standing before the apartment building that someone would actually let us in. That being said: even as we suggest to the manager/owner that s/he communicate better, we do recommend the apartment on account of its spaciousness, light, cleanliness, and comfort."

"The apartment is situated close to the downtown core of Lisbon; it is spacious, well-equipped, clean, and comfortable. It is just around the corner from several restaurants of which "Aurora" quickly became our favourite. On weekends, the street can become a bit noisy, but we found that this just integrated us all the more into the life of Lisbon. In many ways, the apartment is ideal for a couple and, with a bit of a stretch, for three people. We experienced only one slight discomfort, and that was an almost total lack of communication with the owner/manager. Even though we tried to get in touch with him/her before our arrival, there was no communication either by phone or by e-mail. Upon arrival in Lisbon (at 7 pm) we phoned the number that had been provided by Waytostay, but we reached only an answering machine, and we had no idea whether anyone would actually be at the apartment to receive us. Luckily someone was there, but for us it was a bit of a leap of faith. We would have appreciated knowing in advance of our arrival in Lisbon and in advance of standing before the apartment building that someone would actually let us in. That being said: even as we suggest to the manager/owner that s/he communicate better, we do recommend the apartment on account of its spaciousness, light, cleanliness, and comfort."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Fred, mature couple, , Netherlands I 17 Sep 2016

"The location of the apartment is perfect, right in the Centre. The only downside were the many steps."

"De lokatie van het apartment is perfect, midden in het centrum. Het enige nadeel waren de vele trappen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Torremolinos, Spain I 18 Jul 2016

"The location is excellent, but lacks a coat of paint and to fund cleaning of the bathrooms. Also remember that it is a third floor walk-up, which makes it uncomfortable to get with kids and luggage. My note would be a 7 out of 10"

"La localización es excelente, pero le falta una mano de pintura y una limpieza A FONDO de los cuartos de baño. También recordar que es un tercer piso sin ascensor, que lo hace incómodo al llegar con niños y el equipaje. Mi nota sería un 7 sobre 10"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3
Ludovina, group of friends, , France I 31 May 2016

"District tourism, central, very enjoyable stay. The apartment would need some minor adjustments: door that hides the fridge which tailgates, door room that closes not... well equipped and pleasant nevertheless."

"Quartier touristique, central, très agréable séjour. L'appartement aurait besoin de quelques petits ajustements : porte qui cache le frigo qui se déboîte, porte d'une chambre qui ne ferme pas... bien équipé et agréablé malgré tout."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 29 May 2016

"The staff were very friendly and we were given all the information we needed. Service was fine, we wanted to wst more drinking glasses and a large scale for salad and who were immediately the next morning. The apartment is really pretty centrally located. It is a cosy apartment. We found it not very suitable for 4 adults only; the second bedroom is too small with a ' slider-bed '. The one above it can't get out of bed without to have to climb over the other. Further, almost all cost full of music, we missed a coathanger and why not take a few brackets hung in the bathroom?! The kitchen also has some inconveniences. But overall we had the pleasant in this apartment. "

"Ontvangst was erg hartelijk en we kregen alle informatie die we nodig hadden. Service was prima, we wilden graag wst meer drinkglazen en een grote schaal voor salade en die werden meteen de volgende ochtend gebracht. Het appartement is echt mooi centraal gelegen. Het is een knus appartement. We vonden het alleen niet heel geschikt voor 4 volwassenen; de tweede slaapkamer is te klein met een 'onderschuif-bed'. Degene die boven ligt kan niet uit bed zonder over de ander heen te moeten klimmen. Verder waren bijna alle kosten vol met vanalles en nog wat, misten we een kapstok en waarom niet even een paar haakjes opgehangen in de badkamer?! De keuken heeft ook wat onhandigheden. Maar overall hebben we het prettig gehad in dit appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Papendrecht, Netherlands I 05 Apr 2016

"Good apartment in the Center on the fourth floor. There is no elevator. Good reception"

"Goed appartement in het centrum op de vierde verdieping. Er is geen lift. Goede ontvangst"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Vreeland, Netherlands I 18 Mar 2016

"The location where you can easily reach all sides of the city. Lady you receive is lovely and directly tells about the possibilities of the city. Important to know is that both bedrooms upstairs, but one has a bathroom directly next to the room, the other bathroom is downstairs. Also give in to the reservation that you both want to have beds made if you also used. Kitchen inventory is fine. Bathrooms are poorly maintained and cleaned. There are also the cabinets for with cleaning products and linen. "

"Prima locatie waarbij je alle kanten van de stad gemakkelijk kunt bereiken. Dame die je ontvangt is alleraardigst en vertelt direct over de mogelijkheden van de stad. Belangrijk te weten is dat beide slaapkamers boven zijn, maar eentje heeft een badkamer direct naast de kamer, de andere badkamer is beneden. Geef ook aan bij de reservering dat je beide bedden opgemaakt wilt hebben als je die ook gebruikt. Keukeninventaris is prima. Badkamers zijn slecht onderhouden en schoongemaakt. Overal staan ook de kasten voor met schoonmaakmiddelen en linnengoed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
6.8
Marylaure, family with young children, Nyon, Switzerland I 27 Oct 2015

"Apartment modern and well located, near the metro from the city centre. Very practical and functional with two shower rooms and two rooms. Pleasant but however cleanliness leaves something to be desired."

"Appartement moderne et bien situé, proche du métro, du centre ville. Très pratique et fonctionnel avec deux salles de douche et deux chambres. Séjour agréable mais la propreté laisse toutefois quelque peu à désirer."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Grenoble, France I 05 Sep 2015

"Warm hospitality, ideal location. A lightweight flat for the cleanliness of the toilets. "

"Accueil chaleureux, emplacement idéal. Un léger bémol pour la propreté des sanitaires. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Jean-Paul, group of friends, Nantes, France I 27 Jun 2015

"Very nice apartment, ideally located in the heart of the ville.Commerces and transport nearby."

"Très bel appartement,idéalement situé au coeur de la ville.Commerces et transports à proximité."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Gillian, mature couple, West Ealing, United Kingdom I 01 Jun 2015

"In a brilliant location and very clean. However, the bed was very uncomfortable and the upstairs shower door opens the wrong way making it very difficult to access."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation