Overview

Location & map

Reviews (33) 9.3

Apartment reviews

33 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Henri, mature couple, , France I 07 May 2015

"Location perfect, very central, shops nearby, very pleasant and lively district. House quiet. Owners very hospitable, friendly and efficient. We were delighted with our stay of one week. Rental to recommend. "

"Situation parfaite, très central, commerces à proximité, quartier très agréable et vivant. Maison calme. Propriétaires très accueillants, sympathiques et efficaces. Nous avons été enchantés de notre séjour d'une semaine. Location à recommander. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Bussum, Netherlands I 08 Apr 2015

"is located just below the Castle, but with two ski areas-you just have to find – are you without difficulty and you're very bright and with high. Teresa was very nice and helpful. The apartment knocked with pictures and did fine. Internet, shower good well and everything. Quiet dead end street. "

"ligt vlak onder het kasteel, maar met twee liftjes - die je wel even moet vinden - ben je er zonder moeite en zit je lekker fris en hoog. Teresa was heel aardig en behulpzaam. Het appartement klopte met foto's en voldeed prima. Internet goed, douche goed en alles aanwezig. Rustige doodlopend straatje. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 29 Sep 2014

"This is a great apartment. It is in a very central location in a quiet street. The castle is around the corner and there are nearby elevators that take you to the lower level of the city (and that saves you from climbing the streets quite a bit). Its an older building but it has everything you need and it all works. Apartment manager Teresa is the best! Her English is very good, she is very kind and nice. She gave us a lot of great suggestions for dinner etc. "

"This is a great appartment. It is in a very central location in a quiet street. The castle is around the corner and there are elevators nearby that take you to the lower level of the city (and that saves you from climbing the streets quite a bit). Its an older building but it has everything you need and it all works. Appartment manager Teresa is the best! Her English is very good, she is very helpfull and nice. She gave us a lot of great suggestions for dinner etc. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Patricia, mature couple, Coutencon, France I 24 Aug 2014

"Hello, very good hosts, good information, and good reports."

"Bonjour ,très bon accueille , bien renseigner ,et bon rapports."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
DAVID, mature couple, HULL, United Kingdom I 12 May 2013

"Ease of access to everything in Lisbon. The apartment was excellent, clean, airy, well maintained and decorated; everything we hoped for and more. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Den Hoorn, Netherlands I 01 Mar 2013

"spacious rooms. nice neighbourhood. close to supermarket. city center nearby "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, paris, France I 17 Feb 2013

"Lack of heating, significant humidity in the apartment."

"Manque de chauffage, humidité importante dans l'appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Las Pedroñeras, Spain I 14 Nov 2012

"It is a very nice apartment in a very quiet and central glass-ceramic takes a long time to heat"

"Es un apartamento muy bonito,situado en una zona muy tranquila y centrica La vitroceramica tarda mucho en calentar"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Betty, mature couple, Ermelo, Netherlands I 23 Jul 2012

"The apartment is in good lokated, just a short walk and we were in the centre of the town. the atmosphere of the apartment is too humid!! There is a smell every time we came in the apartment. There really should be something to constantly clean the air inside, so that the moist can go out. Worse, for me, was that one night a cockroach walked over my hand as a lay in bed!!!!!!! I tried to catch it but I didn`t succeed..... didin`t sleep much after that. I told the apartment manager."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Sophie, mature couple, SACLAS, France I 13 Jun 2012

"Comfortable beds fresh and simple decoration comfortable bathroom with a large shower Home of the owner that we thank"

"Lits confortables décoration simple et fraiche salle d'eau confortable avec une grande douche Accueil du propriétaire que nous remercions"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martin, young couple, Halle (Saale), Germany I 04 Apr 2012

"Lisbon holiday week was great, one reason for this was the apartment: to highlight the situation is first, because in the old Alfama district, it is very central. However, it is quiet at night, so we recovered from our day tours and the many Lisbon hills. The apartment is on the ground floor (Windows have bars and blinds), the passing road is but only a driveway to a yard, so few people and cars are coming over. The equipment is excellent (up on a stove about cooking etc. available in the kitchen). The entire interior is of high quality. Our check-in, everything was perfectly clean. A supermarket is located and 5 minutes to achieve. The Internet worked perfectly. The Manager Jorge is very friendly and could give us some tips for our holiday, even if not quite perfectly worked out check-in with us due to a communication failure. Bottom line: For our discovery tour of Lisbon and environment we could have hardly a better "base camp". Indeed there was a certain humidity as written by other visitors in the kitchen and bath (nothing wrong), which isn't really bothered but at least like ours in the spring when you can aerate."

"Die Woche Lissabon-Urlaub war toll, ein Grund dafür war das Appartment: Hervorzuheben ist zuerst die Lage, denn im alten Alfama-Viertel gelegen, ist es sehr zentral. Dennoch ist es nachts ruhig, so dass wir uns von unseren Tagestouren und den vielen Lissaboner Hügeln erholen konnten. Die Wohnung liegt zwar im Erdgeschoss (Fenster haben Gitter und Rollos), die vorbeiführende Straße ist aber nur eine Einfahrt zu einem Hof, so dass nur wenig Menschen und Autos vorbeikommen. Die Ausstattung ist hervorragend (bis auf einen Ofen ist in der Küche alles zum Kochen etc. vorhanden). Die gesamte Innenausstattung hat hohe Qualität. Zu unserem Check-in war alles einwandfrei sauber. Ein Supermarkt ist nahe gelegen und in 5 min. zu erreichen. Das Internet funktionierte einwandfrei. Der Verwalter Jorge ist sehr freundlich und konnte uns noch ein paar Tipps für unseren Urlaub geben, auch wenn das Einchecken bei uns aufgrund eines Kommunikationsfehlers nicht ganz optimal geklappt hat. Fazit: Für unsere Entdeckungstour durch Lissabon und Umgebung hätten wir kaum ein besseres "Basis-Lager" haben können. In der Tat herrschte, wie von anderen Besuchern geschrieben, in Küche und Bad eine gewisse Luftfeuchtigkeit (nichts schlimmes), die aber zumindest wie bei uns im Frühling, wenn man durchlüften kann, nicht sonderlich gestört hat."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anneli, group of friends, Bergisch Gladbach, Germany I 04 Apr 2012

"Location and shopping facilities in the immediate vicinity. Everything needed was there. Sufficient space for persons. Problems with electricity supply due to age of the House. Wine glasses in the kitchen were missing. "

"Lage und Einkaufsmöglichkeit direkt in der Nähe. Alles Notwendige war vorhanden. Ausreichend Platz für Personenzahl. Schwierigkeiten mit Stromversorgung wegen Alter des Hauses. Es fehlten Weingläser in der Küche. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation