Overview

Location & map

Reviews (33) 9.3

Apartment reviews

33 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Louise, family with young children, Penela, Portugal I 22 Feb 2012

"Apartment was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The people were very helpful and friendly. It's on the ground floor which is great if you have young children who like to bang their toys on the floor. Although centrally located, it was on a quiet streety. Very spacious with plenty of room for two travel cots. Very close to a supermarket and the new elevator down to Baixa made getting out much easier. The electricity kept cutting out due to low 'potencia'."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Graham, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 03 Oct 2011

Graham rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Dietmar, mature couple, Rosenheim, Germany I 20 Sep 2011

"Super location, Central and quiet location, nice and helpful keys, the apartment is furnished with great taste and attention to detail, the beds are very good, we can only recommend it and would take it again at any time. It didn't bother us, but if you would eliminate the animal in the bedroom with a simple Ant trap and away minimum mold in the bathroom (which can be structurally hardly prevented indefinitely), any basis is also notorious moaners deprived for their hobby."

"Superlage, zentral und doch ruhig, nette und zuvorkommende Schlüsselübergabe, das Appartement ist mit viel Geschmack und Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet, die Betten sind sehr gut, wir können es nur weiterempfehlen und würden es jederzeit wieder belegen. Uns hat es nicht gestört, aber wenn man mit einer simplen Ameisenfalle die Tierchen im Schlafzimmer eliminieren würde und minimalen Schimmel im Bad (der sich baulich auf Dauer kaum verhindern läßt) entfernt, ist auch notorischen Nörglern jegliche Grundlage für ihr Hobby entzogen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Jens, young couple, Köln, Germany I 09 Sep 2011

"Nice reception. Great location. The area - especially the kitchen - is riddled by mold. Sometimes the color dissolves already. Something must be done urgently."

"Netter Empfang. Tolle Lage. Der Raum - insbesondere die Küche - ist von Schimmel durchsetzt. Teilweise löst sich bereits die Farbe. Hier muss dringend etwas getan werden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Stefan, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 26 Aug 2011

"+ Superb location, in a nice and quiet street with a beautiful view and close to all the nice sites and neighbourhoods + The appartment itself was huge and the interior was very beautiful and tasteful. Also, the appartment was very well equiped. + Excellent welcome, the owner was very friendly and helpful - There is a problem with humidity in the appartment. Especially the bathroom and middle room can be quite humid. There is a machine which absorbs moist from the air, which helps when turned on a while, but a more structural solution may be adviced to better protect this beautiful appartment. - Maybe the cleaning could be a little bit better. Not a big problem by all means, but there was still some dirt and dust from previous visitors in some places."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
BERNARDO, mature couple, CAMBRE A CORUÑA, Spain I 23 Aug 2011

"-CENTRAL AND QUIET. -EQUIPPED WITH THE INDISPENSABLE. -THE OWNERS DISPLAYED CONFIDENCE IN THE CONTRACTING PARTIES. -WARN THAT IN CALLE CUT TO TRAFFIC IS LOCATED. -WARN THAT PARKING PUBLIC NEXT HAS A COST OF €20 PER 24 HOURS -LACK OF VENTILATION SYSTEM"

"-CENTRICO Y TRANQUILO. -DOTADO DE LO INDISPENSABLE. -LOS PROPIETARIOS MUESTRAN COFIANZA EN LOS CONTRATANTES. -ADVERTIR QUE ESTÁ SITUADO EN CALLE CORTADA AL TRÁFICO. -ADVERTIR QUE EL APARCAMIENTO PUBLICO PRÓXIMO TIENE UN COSTE DE 20 € CADA 24 HORAS -FALTA SISTEMA DE VENTILACIÓN"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Giangiacomo, young couple, Roma, Italy I 17 Jun 2011

"Is a pretty and luminous apartment near St. George's castle furnished with good taste. I will back soon;-)"

"Is a pretty and luminous apartment near St. George's castle furnished with good taste. I will back soon ;-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
HELENE, young couple, PRAHA 1, Czech Republic I 29 Apr 2011

"this flat is very quiet and ideally situated at the edge of the charming Alfama area. It is certainly very pleasantly cool in the summer. There is a problem with humidity, which the landlord promised to solve since we were his very first tenants. We are sure he will do what he promised."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Ernst, family with mature children, Ottobrunn, Germany I 28 Apr 2011

"Location of quiet and nevertheless Central, very good original quality artistic facilities, beautifully bright first room"

"Lage ruhig und trotzdem zentral, sehr gute originelle wertige künstlerische Ausstattung, sehr schön heller erster Raum"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation