Overview

Location & map

Reviews (73) 9.4

Apartment reviews

73 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Pravin, mature couple, Leicester, United Kingdom I 19 Oct 2012

"Nice and comfortable sleeping mattress. Very polite host. Thanks Teressa. Only one window which dint open .So the rooms were a bit without fresh air. Could do with simple opening two shutter window with half curtain for privacy and air circulation. The terrace is not quite usable as shown in advertise. Instructions of utilities must be also given in English language to make is usable for tourists."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Isle of Man, United Kingdom I 28 Sep 2012

"Very convenient location for trams. Very nicely decorated apartment throughout. Only room for one in the kitchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Linda, mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 26 Sep 2012

"Everything was fine. The apartment is in a fairly quiet side street and this suited us as Lisbon is quite noisy. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom and little kitchen are new. The kitchen is tiny but it has everything - a microwave, small dishwasher, washing machine and a large fridge. We liked the little patio at the back where we ate most of the time. It was very hot while we were there and so it was nice to sit outside. The apartment is a lot darker than on the photographs but this was not a disadvantage in the heat. There are several mini-markets, one in the street itself and two round the corner at each end of the street. The tram '28' is at the bottom of the street. We always got on but didn't always get a seat!! If you walk to the top of the main street there are also other buses that leave in front of the basilica and also the '25' tram which takes you to the Commercial Square. Teresa is very, very helpful and greeted us with a little welcome basket with bread rolls, jam, water and milk. She speaks very good English and so communication is no problem. We stayed in the apartment as a couple and had a lot of room. It would also not be a problem for a family with two children, but if two separate couples wanted to stay, they should be warned that you have to go through the bedroom to the bathroom. We would certainly recommend the apartment and would stay again if we returned to Lisbon in the future. There was nothing to complain about."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Evgeny, family with mature children, Yekaterinburg, Russian Federation I 16 Sep 2012

"Great location, interesting authentic furnishings, well equipped bathroom and kitchen. Very kindly and welcoming hostess. Perfect apartment for two people. The only thing missing the internet! Would be quite good replace the cooking pans (Teflon coating has been scratched)."

"Great location, interesting authentic furnishings, well equipped bathroom and kitchen. Very kindly and welcoming hostess. Perfect apartment for two people. The only thing missing the internet! Would be quite good replace the cooking pans (Teflon coating has been scratched)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Wendy, mature couple, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 11 Jul 2012

"The apartment was beautiful and we were very comfortable. The area is quiet and we enjoyed evening walks in the Estrela park at the end of the street as well as coming 'home' on the 28 tram. We even had drinks out on the 'patio' in the evening. The kitchen and bathroom are well equipped and the bed was really comfy. It was perfect for us and I'm sure will be for many others too. The welcome pack set us up for a lovely stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, zwolle, Netherlands I 25 Jun 2012

"fine apartment with all amenities. s lechte tv. but most of all no internet what for this time anyway no longer can. resting with no internet I would no longer go."

"prima appartement met alle voorzieningen. s lechte tv. maar vooral geen internet wat voor deze tijd toch niet meer kan. hiervoor met name geen internet zou ik er niet meer naar toe gaan."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Ronald, mature couple, Nigtevecht, Netherlands I 28 May 2012

"Very well maintained apartment. Despite the high temperature was the apartment Nice and cool (ideal to sleep). Perfectly located near park, small shops and at end of the street the stop of tram 28. Through this tram 28 in no time in the Centre or on location to public transport through other onward travel. Tesera has for us a taxi arranged since we had to be at the airport early. In short perfect apartment and excellent hostess. "

"Zeer goed verzorgd appartement. Ondanks de hoge temperatuur was het appartement lekker koel (ideaal om te slapen). Perfect gelegen nabij park, kleine winkels en aan einde van de straat de halte van tram 28. Middels deze tram 28 in no time in het centrum of op locatie om middels overige openbaar vervoer verder te reizen. Tesera heeft voor ons een taxi geregeld aangezien we vroeg op de luchthaven moesten zijn. Kortom perfect appartement en uitstekende gastvrouw. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maxine, solo traveller, Monsey, NY, United States of America I 13 May 2012

"Apartment was very comfortable and imaginatively decorated. The location near the #28 tram was excellent. Teresa, the apartment manager, was very pleasant and helpful. All in all, a great stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Dordrecht, Netherlands I 24 Mar 2012

"There was a light bulb broken in the kitchen and that was repaired the same day and Teresa, the owner, offered in order for us to arrange the taxi back to the airport and that she also nicely done indeed!"

"Er ging een lampje kapot in de keuken en dat werd dezelfde dag nog hersteld en Teresa, de eigenaar, bood aan om voor ons de taxi terug naar het vliegveld te regelen en dat heeft ze ook inderdaad keurig gedaan!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sybille, family with mature children, Dresden, Germany I 12 Nov 2011

"Very comfortable apartment, very practical kitchen. Great transport links. No, there was nothing objectionable."

"Sehr gemütliche Wohnung, äußerts praktische Küche. Prima Verkehrsanbindung. Nein, es gab nichts zu beanstanden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Julian, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 23 Sep 2011

"The nightly rest and perceived safety in the Government District. The good location near the "28" and other means of transport. The good facilities and tasteful decor of the apartment. Hmm, the kitchen was nevertheless smaller than the photos suggest it. So to prepare a merhgängigen menu there but space is missing ;-), but it's okay for the daily use."

"Die nächtliche Ruhe und gefühlte Sicherheit in dem Regierungsbezirk. Die gute Lage nahe der "28" und anderen Verkehrsmitteln. Die gute Ausstattung und geschmackvolle Einrichtung der Wohnung. Hmm, die Küche war doch kleiner, als es die Fotos vermuten ließen. Also zum Zubereiten eines merhgängigen Menüs fehlt da doch der Platz;-), aber für den täglichen Gebruach ist es okay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Juliet, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 09 Aug 2011

"Great location on tram 28 route and 15 minute walk to Rato tube. Really lovely "homely" decor. Excellent facilities and amazingly compact kitchen! Shower works really well. We used the sofabed and this worked out fine as the sofabed folds away nicely. Appartment is darker than the photo suggests, but this was in no way a problem for us as we were out and about in the day and perfect if you want to lie in a bit later than sunrise!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation