Overview

Location & map

Reviews (76) 9.4

Apartment reviews

76 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,5
Comfort 9,2
Value for money 9,1
9.4

Sort by:

, mature couple, Oakland, United States of America I 17 Jun 2010

"Everything: this is a beautifully-decorated and well-appointed apartment with an excellent bed, good bathroom, cable TV, a tiny but full kitchen, including a miniature dishwasher, an open-air back terrace for breakfasts or drinks, sound system, etc. etc. It is right on the #28 tram line which is the tourist's "see everything" line with direct connection to the Baixa/Chiado neighborhoods, the Praca Comercial, etc. and also the Alfama and Castle neighborhoods. These are all 10 minutes away on the tram, as is a Metro stop where you can catch a subway train to anywhere else you like. The neighborhood has pharmacies and a few small stores and local restaurants nearby; not a glamorous location, but functional and quiet. The owner, Teresa, is extremely pleasant and easy-going. Highest recommendation! There is a combination washer-dryer in the apartment (yes, that is a plus!), but it is of Italian design and the directions are impossible to understand. Also, it was a bit difficult to come up with Euros (rather than dollars or a credit card) for the necessary advance payment on our first day in the country. These are minor quibbles, of course."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, North Andover, MA, United States of America I 17 Jun 2010

"Safe, quiet neighborhood in a very convenient location for transportation, restaurants, and parks. Wonderfully appointed, immaculate apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Gouda, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2010

"All was well. Highly recommended, as it is called."

"Alles was goed. Een echte aanrader,zoals dat heet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Moscow, Russian Federation I 21 May 2010

"All was excellent!"

"All was excellent!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 16 May 2010

"Welcome. Apartment in good order found and left behind. In the apartment above us was made a renovation. Very noisy and started at 08.00 in the morning."

"Hartelijke ontvangst. Appartement in goede orde aangetroffen en achtergelaten. In het appartement boven ons vond een verbouwing plaats. Zeer luidruchtig en begon al om 08.00 uur 's morgens."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,5
, mature couple, almere, Netherlands I 09 May 2010

"Excellent location in quiet area. Greetings to Theresa!"

"Prima ligging in rustige omgeving. Greetings to Theresa!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Berkel-Enschot, Netherlands I 17 Mar 2010

"The basket with basic things ready. The proximity to public transport to the city."

"De mand met basis dingen die klaar stond. De ligging t.o.v. het openbaar vervoer naar de stad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Bergamo, Italy I 09 Mar 2010

"Really cute decor and the welcome basket was greatly appreciated:)"

"Arredamento davvero carino e il cestino di benvenuto è stato molto apprezzato :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, mature couple, Oosterhout, Netherlands I 20 Feb 2010

"very friendly hostess; apartment super tastefully decorated and comfortable. Welcome basket with bread, milk, Nescafe etc.. Beautiful and spacious linen package nothing at all!!!!! Everything was perfect."

"zeer vriendelijke gastvrouw; appartement super smaakvol en gerieflijk ingericht. Welkomstpakket met brood, melk, nescafé etc. aanwezig. Mooi en royaal linnenpakket helemaal niets!!!!! Alles was perfect."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, quilmes buenos aires, Argentina I 07 Jan 2010

jorge ruben rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, Kerkdriel, Netherlands I 07 Nov 2009

"It is a very nice spot, near City Center, a small supermarket nearby and a warm welcome! Very good value for money."

"Het is een ontzettend leuk plekje, dichtbij het centrum, een supermarktje vlakbij en een warm welkom! Echt een aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, oss, Netherlands I 01 Nov 2009

"Nice apartment, super clean and a nice home owner. All knocked and was very complete. Really a must."

"Leuk appartement, super schoon en een aardige huiseigenaar. Alles klopte en was zeer compleet. Echt een aanrader."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation