Overview

Location & map

Reviews (14) 7.8

Apartment reviews

14 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,9
Cleaning 7,9
Comfort 7,2
Value for money 7,1
7,8

Sort by:

Carmen, group of friends, , Spain I 09 Dec 2015

"The only good thing was location very close to the Centre. Otherwise all unsatisfactory. It could not be accessed with car. Is located over a restaurant so there is too much noise. It is a second walk-up with a very steep and narrow stairs. The hot water was not working. Lady "arranged it" with the clothing clip. It does not have any heater, luckily the weather was very good but we die of cold."

"Lo único bueno era su situación muy cerca del centro. Por lo demás todo poco satisfactorio. No se podía acceder con coche. Esta situado encima de un restaurante por lo que hay mucho ruido. Es un segundo sin ascensor con unas escaleras estrechas y muy empinadas. No funcionaba el agua caliente. La señora lo "arregló" con una pinza de la ropa. No tiene ningún calefactor, menos mal que el tiempo fue muy bueno sino nos morimos de frío."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,3
Betty, group of friends, BETHUNE, France I 07 Oct 2015

"Although that located in a nice area, we stayed very disappointed with this rental. To access the apartment needed to borrow a cramped staircase where a Mason was working, there was fresh cement around the stairs. The sack of cement remained behind the door blocking the opening, on the level of entry a bucket of water and other bags of cement. The apartment was poor, the photos you submit are embellished, and not even talking of the second Chamber that has an opening to the kitchen. We arrived at 3 adults after 6 hours and left in the wake. Thank you for having reimbursed."

"Bien que situé dans un beau quartier, nous sommes restés très déçus de cette location. Pour accéder à l'appartement il a fallu emprunter un escalier exigu dans lequel un maçon travaillait, il y avait du ciment frais partout dans l'escalier. Le sac de ciment resté derrière la porte bloquait l'ouverture, sur le palier d'entrée un seau d'eau et d'autres sacs de ciment; L'appartement était médiocre, les photos que vous présentez sont embellies, et ne parlons même pas de la seconde chambre qui possède une ouverture sur la cuisine. Nous sommes arrivés à 3 adultes après 6 heures de route et sommes repartis dans la foulée. Merci de nous avoir remboursé."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4,8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Barcelon, Spain I 25 Jun 2015

"Excelent place but the beds are not comfortable"

"Excelent place but the beds are not confortable"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
Anonymous, family with mature children, stadskanaal, Netherlands I 16 Oct 2014

"Small apartment upstairs restaurant. Fine for a short stay. Need to replace the shower head, there now comes a water jet from nly, small effort. Asked if the towels could be replaced after 2 days; was immediately arranged. Small supermarket, coffee shops (60 cents for an espresso!!!!!) in the immediate vicinity. A short walk from all the Nice neighborhoods."

"Klein appartement boven restaurantje. Prima voor een kort verblijf. De douchekop moet vervangen, er komt nu lleen een waterstraal uit, kleine moeite. Gevraagd of de handdoeken na 2 dagen konden worden vervangen; werd onmiddellijk geregeld. Supermarktje, koffietentjes (60 cent voor een espresso!!!!!) vlak in de buurt. Op korte loopafstand van alle leuke wijkjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Rafael, young couple, Guillena, Spain I 08 Apr 2013

"Its location "

"Su ubicación "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,0
Pierre, family with mature children, talence, France I 26 Aug 2012

"Located in a nice and central area this apartment for 2 difficult to correct major defects: 1 located above 2 restaurants that serve the 130 streets covered at the same time until 1 o'clock in the morning and then roll the garbage, throw the glass crash up to 2 h or 3 h. 2 so it is not opening on the rear bathroom, kitchen and especially children's room not ventilated where a very intense heat and no air conditioning or even air extraction. A clim is essential This may also regretting the lack of dishes (2 dinner plates, no strainer, 1 Bowl, etc.) no Internet (providing access to an empty key of credit) Accustomed to rent for 4 in any cities dl'Europe, this is the first time (on 18) we have a housing so low range for this price (we always rent between 60 and €120 / night maxi) "

"Situé dans un quartier central et agréable Cet appartement à 2 défauts majeurs difficiles à corriger: 1 situé au dessus de 2 restaurants qui servent dans la rue 130 couverts simultanément jusqu'à 1h du matin puis roulent les poubelles, jettent le verre à grand fracas jusqu'à 2h voire 3h. 2 il n'a pas d'ouverture sur l'arrière donc salle de bain, cuisine et surtout CHAMBRE des enfants non ventilées d'où une chaleur très intense et pas de climatisation ni meme extraction d'air. Une clim est indispensable On peut egalement regretter le manque de vaisselle ( 2 assiettes plates, pas de passoire, 1 saladier etc) pas d'Internet ( mise à disposition d'une clé vide de crédit) Habitués à louer pour 4 dans toute les grandes villes dl'Europe, c'est la première fois ( sur 18) que nous avons un logement si bas de gamme pour ce prix ( nous louons toujours entre 60 et 120€/ nuit maxi) "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5,5
Natalia, family with mature children, Moscow, Russian Federation I 20 Aug 2012

"The price isn't high, ESP. for 4 persons. The apartment is situated in a very touristic place right above the restaurant so you're listening to loud conversations in different languages 24/7. Don't go to this restaurant-the food is bad, prices are high in menu. For example, you can eat for half sardinas lowest price in 10-minute walk to restaurant. The apartment has no conditioners so its was very hot on july. It has a very dark and small stairs. I saw two large cockroaches in the bathroom."

"The price isn't high esp. for 4 persons. The apartment is situated in very touristic place right above the restaurant so you're listening to loud conversations in different languages 24/7. Don't go to this restaurant -- the food is bad, prices in menu are high. For example, you can eat sardinas for half lowest price in 10-minute walk restaurant. The apartment has no conditioner so its was very hot on july. It has very dark and small stairs. I saw two large cockroaches in the bathroom."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6,8
Gemma , group of friends, Santa coloma de farners, Spain I 08 Aug 2012

"It is centrally located and clean. It is an old and very noisy apartment. It is impossible to sleep at night because below there is a restaurant with terrace. When the noise of customers start the cleaning. The worst thing is the movement of tables, chairs and containers on a cobblestone Street. Perhaps more suitable for young people intending to go out until the wee hours. Very steep stairs to enter. "

"Es céntrico y limpio. Es un apartamento viejo y muy ruidoso. Es imposible dormir por las noches porque debajo hay un restaurante con terraza. Cuando se termina el ruido de los clientes empieza el de la limpieza. Lo peor es el movimiento de mesas, sillas y contenedores en una calle de adoquines. Quizá sea más adecuado para jóvenes que piensan salir hasta altas horas. Las escaleras para entrar son muy empinadas. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
KUI LIM, group of friends, Leeds, United Kingdom I 29 Mar 2012

"Full of Portuguese style,excellent location,just less than 200m to Rossio Square and train station. The downstairs restaurant is fantastic, authentic Portuguese traditional cuisine. Must have a try the food around the apartment!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
rebeca, family with mature children, Teo La Coruña, Spain I 02 Nov 2011

"The situation"

"La situación"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Susana, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 10 Aug 2011

"Very central, easy location, romantic, very nice contact. Who want to live not directly above a restaurant, in the heart of the old city should consider. It was just in time quiet from 22:30. It should be ceramic on it in the Web page, that the apartment only about a very, very steep stairs (stairwells like in Holland) is to reach and therefore requires suitable for people with restricted mobility. Otherwise top. Photo on the Web is too styled and can cause frustration."

"Sehr Zentral, unkomplizierte Lage, romantisch, sehr nette Ansprechpartner. Wer nicht direkt über eine Gastronomie wohnen möchte, im Herzen der Altstadt sollte erwägen. Ab 22.30 Uhr war pünktlich ruhig. Es sollte in der Webseite daraufhingewiesen werden, dass das Apartement nur über eine sehr sehr steile Treppe (Stiegen ähnlich, wie in Holland) zu erreichen ist und daher bedingt geeignet für Menschen mit Bewegungseinschränkungen. Ansonstens Top. Foto im Web ist zu sehr gestylt und kann Enttäuschungen hervorrufen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Mª Rosario, group of friends, Valencia, Spain I 31 Jul 2011

"The location was good, close to zone to exit but not be in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. Well equipped with fans, and quite cool the portal to go up to the apartment stairs were quite complicated, but girls who received us immediately helped us to get the suitcases. Below there is a restaurant, which is not to bother but to go with children, at night, you hear more noise"

"La ubicación era buena, esta cerca de zona para salir aunque sin estar en el centro de todo el bullicio. Bien equipado con ventiladores, aire y bastante fresco Las escaleras del portal para subir al apartamento eran bastante complicadas, pero las chicas que nos recibieron enseguida nos ayudaron para subir las maletas. Debajo hay un restaurante,que no es que moleste pero para ir con niños, por las noches se oye más ruido"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation