Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 9.2

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Noor, group of friends, Vinkeveen, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2016

"It is a beautifull appartment, it feels like coming home. We arrived late in the evening, but the owner Joao took the time to explain everything about the apartment And the neighbourhood. He even bought us some breakfast! The apartment is in the middle of the bars And restaurants, so if you're looking for something quiet, you better look somewhere else. If you are looking for a good time, this place is perfect!"

"It is a beautifull appartment, it feels like coming home. We arrived late in the evening, but the owner Joao took the time to explain everything about the appartement And the neighbourhood. He even bought us some breakfast! The appartment is in the middel of the bars And restaurants, so if You're looking for something quiet, you better look somewhere else. If you are looking for a good time, this place is perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Maureen, business traveller with family, , Canada I 23 Feb 2016

"Although there is no street appeal to this property, we found the apartment exceptionally clean and comfortable. Joao went out of his way to ensure that our needs were met, and had stocked the apt with some essentials and treats (the port was excellent). The location was perfect for close to the action in Bairro Alto, but still quiet for sleeping. I would highly recommend. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Julien, family with young children, Trinité Surzur, France I 12 Feb 2016

"We have been very well received in this lovely apartment well equipped in the heart of Lisbon, however the lively Bairro Alto is not very suitable for a trip with young children who need quiet night to rest days of walks."

"Nous avons été très bien accueilli dans ce bel appartement bien équipé en plein centre de Lisbonne, cependant le quartier animé du Bairro Alto n'est pas très adapté à un voyage avec de jeunes enfants qui ont besoin de calme la nuit pour se reposer de belles journées de balades."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Carmen, group of friends, A Coruña, Spain I 13 Dec 2015

"The nice Mr João Macedo and his attention at all excellent times. The apartment is well located in the Centre of the night life. The pictures gave us the impression of a completely new place and not so at all. Best for couples than for group of friends. Rooms are small (with double beds) and the very small berths. In the top bunk is almost impossible for an adult. Apparently it was clean, but a good thorough cleaning (dust in shelves, etc) would be him very good. "

"El señor Joao Macedo muy amable y su atención en todo momento excelente. El apartamento está bien situado, en el centro de la vida nocturna. Las fotos nos dieron la impresión de un lugar totalmente nuevo y no es así en absoluto. Mejor para parejas que para grupo de amigos. Las habitaciones son pequeñas (con camas dobles) y la de las literas muy pequeña. En la litera de arriba es casi imposible para un adulto. Aparentemente estaba limpio, pero una buena limpieza a fondo (polvo en repisas, etc) le vendría muy bien. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
MONIQUE, group of friends, Nantes, France I 13 Jul 2013

"typical and lively district, with its very good small restaurants, apartment: beautiful decor, comfort, it lives there, despite a noisy ground floor night. a more uniform cooling throughout the apartment would be nicer "

"quartier typique et très vivant , avec ses petits très bons restaurants , appartement : beau décor , confort , on y vit agréablement , malgré un rez-de-chaussé bruyant la nuit . une climatisation plus uniforme dans tout l'appartement serait plus agréable "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 02 May 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Ronald, group of friends, Zwijndrecht, Netherlands I 26 Mar 2013

"+ We had an early flight but nevertheless we could already at 10:15 in the apartment + We got a huge tour and explanation of the apartment of the owner, he also gave many useful tips for the area. + The location, location, one block from restaurants and bars. + Mattresses are fine. + Carafe with port was ready for us. There was nothing on this apartment has an area."

"+ We hadden een vroege vlucht maar desondanks konden we al om 10:15 in het appartement + We kregen een zeer uitgebreidde rondleiding en uitleg van het appartement van de eigenaar, ook gaf hij veel handige tips voor de omgeving. + De ligging, lekker centraal, 1 straat verwijderd van restaurants en barretjes. + Matrassen zijn prima. + Karaf met port stond klaar voor ons. Er was niks op dit appartemnet aan te merken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Rudy, young couple, Barcelona, Spain I 12 Mar 2013

"Joao is a really nice host, he took the time to explain what was around, the features of the apartment... The apartment is really nice, clean, in a really great location, and we didn't hear the outside noise at all."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Wouw, Netherlands I 09 Oct 2012

"Nice, cosy apartment."

"Locatie super goed, appartement gezellig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Catherine, family with young children, Largs bay, Australia I 04 Oct 2012

"i can honestly sy the apartment could not have been better. it was in a wonderful position and Joao had gone to immense trouble to make the place both beautiful and comfortable. He was incredibly kind and patient as our flight was delayed until very late at night and he greeted us at the apartment with a warm welcome and lots of very helpful advice. i will be recommending both way to stay and the apartment itself to everyone i know [and will probably bore them senseless]. fantastic 10/10 nothing at all that we didn't like."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ladia zora, mature couple, LYON, France I 26 Jun 2012

"Everything was fantastic!"

"Tout était fantastique!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, München, Germany I 10 Jun 2012

"Great central location, nice atmosphere and very nice reception by João. The weekend something loud, you knew that but before. Just bring earplugs..."

"Tolle zentrale Lage, schönes Ambiente und sehr netter Empfang durch Joao. Am Wochenende etwas laut, das wusste man aber vorher. Einfach Oropax mitbringen..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation