Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 9.2

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 9,2
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,0
9,2

Sort by:

Elena, family with mature children, Zibido San Giacomo, Italy I 31 May 2012

"The House features in an old neighborhood of Lisbon, the choice of warm and welcoming decor and the location very convenient for travel. "

"La casa caratteristica in un vecchio quartiere di Lisbona, la scelta dell'arredamento caldo e accogliente e la posizione molto comoda per gli spostamenti. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 04 May 2012

"is located in Centre, spacious apartment rooms are just closed with curtain and bathroom/toilet close with flawed fold door, so with more people very little privacy"

"ligt prachtig in centrum, ruim appartement kamers zijn slechts afgesloten met gordijn en badkamer/wc sluit af met gebrekkig vouwdeurtje, dus met meer mensen erg weinig privacy"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Rosa Maria, group of friends, Sevilla, Spain I 11 Apr 2012

"Friendly atmosphere and a great location. Original and practical."

"Ambiente acogedor y buena situación. Original y práctico."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
paolo antonelli, family with mature children, chiari, Italy I 05 Jan 2012

"courteous and helpful owner to provide any information, as shown in the description. I can't say anything negative."

"proprietario cortese e disponibile a fornire qualsiasi informazione, appartamento come da descrizione. non posso dire nulla di negativo."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
roger, family with mature children, blauvac, France I 27 Dec 2011

"Ancient decoration, woodwork, well renovated."

"La décoration ancienne , les boiseries , bien rénové ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Dublin 6W, Ireland I 08 Sep 2011

"Beautiful apartment in a historic area. Centrally located, good public transport, right by steps and funicular links to the lower city centre. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Weekend nights were quite noisy as a result, but we knew this in advance. Joao was extremely helpful and informative."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mélissa, group of friends, balma, France I 09 Aug 2011

"The apartment is well located in the heart of old Lisbon allowing us to do everything on foot. The home of the owner and the apartment itself."

"L'appartement est très bien placé, en plein coeur du vieux Lisbonne ce qui nous a permis de faire tout à pieds. L'accueil du propriétaire et l'appartement en lui-même."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
Matti, group of friends, Vantaa, Finland I 29 Jun 2011

"location, helpful owner, well equipted"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Miika, group of friends, Helsinki, Finland I 04 Jun 2011

"Location, atmosphere"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
HOUSNI, family with young children, BRUXELLES, Belgium I 12 May 2011

"The home is not James & his "right arm" Vincent was just perfect! Any request was immediately treated with kindness & smile. We can only recommend the Encanto do Alto apartment. The only note, would affect the surrounding district which is very festive (Bairro Alto) thus provide earplugs, if necessary. ;-)"

"L'accueil fait pas Joao & son "bras droit" Vincent fût juste parfait! La moindre requête a été immédiatement traité avec gentillesse & sourire. Nous ne pouvons que recommander l'appartement Encanto do Alto. La seule remarque, concernerait le quartier alentours qui est très festif (Barrio Alto) donc prévoir des bouchons d'oreilles, si nécessaire. ;-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Jürgen, family with mature children, Kadenbach, Germany I 04 May 2011

Jürgen rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Françoise, group of friends, LA TESTE DE BUCH, France I 19 Apr 2011

"The situation in fact viewers really convenient for a stay in Lisbon, charming home. Staircase steep but in Lisbon, the stairs...!"

"La situation en fait unlieu vraiment pratique pour un séjour à Lisbonne, accueil charmant, Escalier raide mais à Lisbonne, les escaliers ......!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation