Overview

Location & map

Reviews (17) 8.9

Apartment reviews

17 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,2
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 8,6
Value for money 8,7
8,9

Sort by:

Patricia, young couple, NEUVILLE, France I 22 Aug 2016

"Pleasant stay, friendly Diogo. Well situated apartment, number 5 with air conditioning in the room. "

"Séjour agréable, bon accueil de Diogo. Location bien située, appartement numéro 5 avec climatisation dans la chambre. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
BERNARD, mature couple, TOULON, France I 26 May 2016

"Very pleasant and conveniently located apartment. We had all small shops nearby and several sites in Fado restaurants. We did three during our stay with a quite exceptional quality/price ratio. Thanks to the local manager who has had the patience to wait despite the delay of the flight and for its warm hospitality. The owner is extra and very attentive to adjust at best our logistics. Are delighted to this choice. Bravo"

"Appartement très agréable et idéalement situé. Nous avions tous les petits commerces à proximité et plusieurs sites de restaurants Fado. Nous en fîmes trois durant notre séjour avec un rapport qualité/prix assez exceptionnel. Merci au gestionnaire local qui a eu la patience de nous attendre malgré le retard du vol et pour son accueil chaleureux.La propriétaire est extra et très attentive à régler au mieux notre logistique. Sommes ravis de ce choix. Bravo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, young couple, , United Kingdom I 02 Apr 2016

"I can't stress enough how well located the appartment was; nestled within the winding streets of alfama close to a super little bakery and plenty of restaurants. The host was quick to assist and offer advice and the appartment itself was cosy and clean. The main perk is the outdoor courtyard, full of character and sunshine; the photos just don't do it justice. I'd come back in a heartbeat. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ALEXANDRE, young couple, VITRY, France I 01 Feb 2016

"Apartment ideally situated in Alfama (not too high!). Very clean. Very well equiped. We have lack of nothing. Uncomfortable sofa. Work in the round about, but little nuisances during our stay. (probable completion in 8 months). Very nice apartment."

"Appartement idéalement situé dans l'Alfama (pas trop haut !). Très propre. Très bien équipé. Nous n'avons manqué de rien. Canapé inconfortable. Travaux au alentour, mais peu de nuisances pendant notre séjour. (fin probable dans 8 mois). Appartement très agréable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Adriaan, mature couple, Koudekerk aan den Rijn, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2015

"If you, like us, bad affects with the taxi-driver, is the apartment initially hard to find. By calling with the friendly manager we are ' steered ' within. It is a very nice spot in the beautiful historic Alfama district, close to the Tagus River. By tram or on foot, there is much to see. Very many alleys and narrow streets and lots of stairs, not really a must if you have difficulty walking. The apartments around the patio in this (mini) complex are comfortable with good beds, flaw is that the view in some apartments. And only on the ground behind you, unfortunately."

"Als je het, zoals wij, slecht treft met de taxi-chauffeur, is het appartement aanvankelijk moeilijk te vinden. Door telefonisch contact met de vriendelijke manager zijn wij 'binnen geloodst'. Het is een heel leuk plekje in de mooie oude wijk Alfama, vlakbij de rivier de Taag. Met de tram, of te voet is er veel te zien. Erg veel steegjes en smalle straatjes en heel veel trappen, niet echt een aanrader als je slecht ter been bent. De appartementen rondom de patio in dit (mini)complex zijn comfortabel met goede bedden, minpunt is dat het uitzicht in sommige appartementen minimaal is. En daar kom je pas ter plekke achter, helaas."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6,0
Joanna, mature couple, wigan, United Kingdom I 22 Sep 2015

"we loved everything about the appartment and the location. The neighbourhood is enchanting - traditional Lisbon, clean, safe and beautiful to look at . Even getting lost in the maze of back streets was a pleasure. As for getting to explore the rest of the city, there are the trams, buses, taxis and trains all nearby but on foot is by far the best way. We would recommend Pateo Santo Estevao to anyone as long as you have little or no problem with steps as there a couple of steep stairs down the apartments but be warned Alfama is full of steps itself."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sebastien, young couple, Armentieres, France I 24 Aug 2015

"Impeccable accommodation. Excellent service. Lost to our arrival, Diogo came to our meeting to accompany us until the housing! A counselor without hesitation!"

"Logement impeccable. Excellent service. Perdus à notre arrivée, Diogo est venu à notre rencontre pour nous accompagner jusqu'au logement ! A conseiller sans hésitation !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Celina, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 08 Mar 2015

"Very nice apartment located in the Alfama. Wonderful views from the bedroom. In the courtyard you can sit very idyllic."

"Sehr schönes Appartment mitten in der Alfama. Wunderbarer Blick aus dem Schlafzimmer. Im Innenhof sitzt man sehr idyllisch."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Leiderdorp, Netherlands I 12 Nov 2014

"Very nice appartment. Convenient location to explore the Alfama and easy to walk to Baixa and Rossio. We recommend getting a taxi when you first arrive as you may not find it on your own. They offer a taxi pick-up from the airport which we used and we recommend it. Comfortable matrasses. In the summer it may get quite hot downstairs, but maybe they provide a cooling fan in the summer. We were there in November."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Neustadt, Germany I 04 Jun 2014

"Very nice apartments with nice courtyard in middle of Old town. Mitatbeiter very friendly and helpful. "

"Sehr schönes Appartements mit netten Innenhof in mitten der Altstadt. Mitatbeiter sehr nett und hilfsbereit. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8
Esther, mature couple, Goes, Netherlands I 07 Oct 2013

"The beds are excellent. Service is excellent. Central location close to public transport. The apartment is what dark by the on-site location. Shower cabin is small."

"De bedden zijn uitstekend. Service is uitstekend. Centrale ligging ten opzichte van openbaar vervoer. Het appartement is wat donker door de inpandige ligging. Douche cabine is klein."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Marta alicia, solo traveller, los polvorines, Argentina I 22 Sep 2012

"For my Department is a very enclosed, the only window that is above and is small. In addition I tell travelers that they are afraid to take a taxi from the airport because it leaves 10 Euros, I paid for a transfer recommended by Mariza, 20 Euros. You have to put air conditioning"

"Para mi es un departamento muy encerrado, la única ventana que tiene está arriba y es pequeña. Además les digo a los viajeros que no tengan miedo de tomar un taxi desde el aeropuerto pues sale 10 Euros, yo pagué por un transfer recomendado por Mariza, 20 Euros. Hay que ponerle aire acondicionado"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation