Overview

Location & map

Reviews (10) 9.9

Apartment reviews

10 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 9.6
9.9

Sort by:

, family with young children, Redmond, United States of America I 07 Aug 2017

"The owner was extremely friendly and communicated everything we needed to know about the apartment as well as the surrounding area. Lots of good tips on where to dine, shop, etc. The apartment is ideally situated close to everything and very comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Sacramento, United States of America I 17 Jul 2017

"This lovely apartment was very comfortable for myself, my husband and our friend. Enough space, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a large living room. The newly remodeled kitchen was stunning, and even tho we did no real cooking, we did appreciate it, and the washing machine was a bonus. The Chiado neighborhood was at our footsteps, a very lively scene. The apartment owner was very gracious, and easy to work with. One caveat, there is one steep staircase up from the front door to the elevator."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, , United States of America I 07 Jul 2017

"Can't get more centrally located than this apartment. You're right in the center of the Chiado district, overlooking a street where people come to eat, drink, shop, etc. Right over top of the supposedly oldest bookstore in Lisbon. Wouldn't change anything about the apartment other than the odd septic smells that are most prevalent in the elevator and outside the apartment and that seem to come inside if the A/C is turned on. But Lisbon is full of septic smells... Also, more soap in the bathrooms would be helpful - one bar for each sink and one bar for each shower would be nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with mature children, Austin, United States of America I 27 Jun 2017

"Our family of four stayed here in June. It was super hot so the room A/C was really appreciated!! The apartment is in the PERFECT location to walk everywhere. And the shopping was terrific. I have two teenage daughters so while my husband did a walking tour he found in the Rick Steve book in the apartment, we girls shopped all afternoon and barely left the neighborhood! We enjoyed everything around the neighborhood. We walked all over Lisbon. We would definitely stay here again. The owners are VERY helpful and did some specific research just for us. (Thank you!). The kitchen was the best supplied we have ever had in Europe. Ice too!!! This was a luxury apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Mill Valley, United States of America I 17 Mar 2017

"Location was on a very lively street! Windows had to be tightly closed in order to sleep. Very nicely furnished and decorated. Newly renovated--we would recommend 100%!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Sherwood Park, Canada I 15 Mar 2017

"We stayed in this apartment for a week at the end of February. The apartment is in a great central location, and although it is located on a busy pedestrian street, it was relatively sound proof. The metro stop is a half a block away and can be used as a short cut to and from the Baixa area. There is also a short cut using the elevators in the mall at the end of the street. The apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures. It is well equipped, spacious, and most importantly the bed is comfortable. Gonçalo is very helpful and made us feel at home in Lisbon. We would note that although the building has a lift, there are 20 steps to get to that lift. This was not a problem for us as they helped us with our luggage. If we return to Lisbon, we would not hesitate to stay in this apartment again "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom I 03 Nov 2016

"Gonçalo's apartment is in a wonderful location at the heart of the Chiado neighbourhood. Located on the corner of Rua Garrett, there are a number of shops and restaurants in the immediate area with the Armazens do Chiado shopping centre at the end of the street. The "main" supermarket near the Rossio train station is about 5 mins away and there is an organic supermarket less than half that. The trendy food court at the Mercado da Ribeira is about 10-15 mins by foot and has a wide array of gourmet restaurants and food stalls while the old section of the same market has a great supply of fresh produce. The Chiado neighbourhood is located roughly in the middle of the Lisbon's main attractions so most of them can be covered on foot, whie Belém is a short taxi/Uber ride away and the Rossio train station provides easy access for day trips to the likes of Sintra or Cascais. The apartment itself was very clean, spacious and comfortable and had all the amenities that we required. Being located in the corner of the building also gives you a great view of the street and adjacent square below where you can people-watch while your feet recover from Lisbon's cobbled hills. My family and I spent a tiring 5 days wandering around Lisbon and the surrounding area but we could not have asked for a better place to stay and unwind each evening. Gonçalo was a very gracious and welcoming host and offered all the information and assistance that we could need before and during our stay and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Wow thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in lisbon. You can definitely see that you really explored Lisbon. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Best regards!”

, group of friends, Poultney, United States of America I 26 Sep 2016

"it is in the best possible location. Just above the world's oldest bookstore, one block from the famous cafe a brasileiro and just up the street from the six floors of the armizen chiado shopping mall. The apartment is a modern well-appointed set of rooms. It's seems almost 900 sq ft. new furniture, appliances, and bathrooms. Even the kitchen is stocked with new dishes, pots, pans and kitchen utensils. It was perfect and completely safe. We loved it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Abbotsford, Canada I 27 May 2016

"Perfect location, great owner, apartment looks even better in person than the pictures and usually that's the other way around."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, mature couple, Avignon, France I 19 Jan 2016

"Spent a great stay in the "Garrett" where the owner Gonçalo de Brito has welcomed us very kindly and has spent significant time in the presentation of the premises. The apartment is large and in a State of perfect cleanliness. The plan prepared by a friend architect of the owner is perfect so that two families with or without children can coexist without problem. Important documentation is made available. Congratulations to Madame de Brito for his collection of information. Regarding the geographical situation, it can be better, many restaurants and merchants of all kinds. I have no hesitation to recommend the Garrett to anyone who wishes to stay in Lisbon."

"Avons passé un excellent séjour dans le "Garrett" où le propriétaire Gonçalo de Brito nous a très aimablement accueillis et a consacré un temps appréciable à la présentation des lieux. L'appartement est vaste et dans un état de parfaite propreté. Le plan établi par un ami architecte du propriétaire est parfait si bien que deux familles avec ou sans enfant peuvent cohabiter sans problème. Une documentation importante est mise à disposition. Félicitations à Madame de Brito pour son recueil d'informations. Concernant la situation géographique, elle ne peut être mieux, nombreux restaurants et commerçants de tous genres. Je n'hésite pas à recommander le Garrett à quiconque souhaite séjourner à Lisbonne."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation