Overview

Location & map

Reviews (15) 9,9

Apartment reviews

15 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 9,9
Value for money 9,6
9.9

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Hartford, United States of America I 29 Nov 2017

"We were met at the apartment by Goncalo, the owner, who warmly welcomed us with a bottle of wine and an extensive orientation to the apartment. The apartment is spacious and very well equipped, and is located in the heart of the city, making virtually all sites accessible by foot. Despite its central location, the soundproofing is excellent, and we had no issues with noise. The neighborhood is very lively, with excellent eateries and bars within a few blocks. It is also one block from the metro, and it is an easy ride from the airport."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business group travellers, North Kingstown, United States of America I 25 Sep 2017

"Wonderful location. A few blocks from the Baxia Chido metro stop and right in the middle of the Baxia Chido area and a short distance from Rossio Square. The owner was great. He met with us upon arrival and walked us through every thing. he was very helpful and friendly. The apartment was first class and I'd recommend it without hesitation to family and friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Calgary, Canada I 24 Sep 2017

"Lovely apartment in great location. Very popular area, lots of activity late into the evening. Can be a little noisy but apartment is pretty sound proof with windows closed. Is a great place to visit Lisbon from. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, business group travellers, Cookeville, United States of America I 07 Sep 2017

"Gorgeous apartment in premium location. Would absolutely stay again. Owner spoke fluent English so he was able to provide suggestions for restaurants, transportation, etc. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Adelaide Australia, Australia I 27 Aug 2017

"The apt had everthing we needed and was perfectly situated to explore Lisbon. We could not have been more satisfied. If ventilation could be improved to the bathrooms it would be a plus. For strangers some advice on how to exit Baixa/Chiado metro in the right direction would be welcome."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Redmond, United States of America I 07 Aug 2017

"The owner was extremely friendly and communicated everything we needed to know about the apartment as well as the surrounding area. Lots of good tips on where to dine, shop, etc. The apartment is ideally situated close to everything and very comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Sacramento, United States of America I 17 Jul 2017

"This lovely apartment was very comfortable for myself, my husband and our friend. Enough space, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a large living room. The newly remodeled kitchen was stunning, and even tho we did no real cooking, we did appreciate it, and the washing machine was a bonus. The Chiado neighborhood was at our footsteps, a very lively scene. The apartment owner was very gracious, and easy to work with. One caveat, there is one steep staircase up from the front door to the elevator."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, , United States of America I 07 Jul 2017

"Can't get more centrally located than this apartment. You're right in the center of the Chiado district, overlooking a street where people come to eat, drink, shop, etc. Right over top of the supposedly oldest bookstore in Lisbon. Wouldn't change anything about the apartment other than the odd septic smells that are most prevalent in the elevator and outside the apartment and that seem to come inside if the A/C is turned on. But Lisbon is full of septic smells... Also, more soap in the bathrooms would be helpful - one bar for each sink and one bar for each shower would be nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, family with mature children, Austin, United States of America I 27 Jun 2017

"Our family of four stayed here in June. It was super hot so the room A/C was really appreciated!! The apartment is in the PERFECT location to walk everywhere. And the shopping was terrific. I have two teenage daughters so while my husband did a walking tour he found in the Rick Steve book in the apartment, we girls shopped all afternoon and barely left the neighborhood! We enjoyed everything around the neighborhood. We walked all over Lisbon. We would definitely stay here again. The owners are VERY helpful and did some specific research just for us. (Thank you!). The kitchen was the best supplied we have ever had in Europe. Ice too!!! This was a luxury apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Mill Valley, United States of America I 17 Mar 2017

"Location was on a very lively street! Windows had to be tightly closed in order to sleep. Very nicely furnished and decorated. Newly renovated--we would recommend 100%!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Sherwood Park, Canada I 15 Mar 2017

"We stayed in this apartment for a week at the end of February. The apartment is in a great central location, and although it is located on a busy pedestrian street, it was relatively sound proof. The metro stop is a half a block away and can be used as a short cut to and from the Baixa area. There is also a short cut using the elevators in the mall at the end of the street. The apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures. It is well equipped, spacious, and most importantly the bed is comfortable. Gonçalo is very helpful and made us feel at home in Lisbon. We would note that although the building has a lift, there are 20 steps to get to that lift. This was not a problem for us as they helped us with our luggage. If we return to Lisbon, we would not hesitate to stay in this apartment again "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom I 03 Nov 2016

"Gonçalo's apartment is in a wonderful location at the heart of the Chiado neighbourhood. Located on the corner of Rua Garrett, there are a number of shops and restaurants in the immediate area with the Armazens do Chiado shopping centre at the end of the street. The "main" supermarket near the Rossio train station is about 5 mins away and there is an organic supermarket less than half that. The trendy food court at the Mercado da Ribeira is about 10-15 mins by foot and has a wide array of gourmet restaurants and food stalls while the old section of the same market has a great supply of fresh produce. The Chiado neighbourhood is located roughly in the middle of the Lisbon's main attractions so most of them can be covered on foot, whie Belém is a short taxi/Uber ride away and the Rossio train station provides easy access for day trips to the likes of Sintra or Cascais. The apartment itself was very clean, spacious and comfortable and had all the amenities that we required. Being located in the corner of the building also gives you a great view of the street and adjacent square below where you can people-watch while your feet recover from Lisbon's cobbled hills. My family and I spent a tiring 5 days wandering around Lisbon and the surrounding area but we could not have asked for a better place to stay and unwind each evening. Gonçalo was a very gracious and welcoming host and offered all the information and assistance that we could need before and during our stay and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Wow thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in lisbon. You can definitely see that you really explored Lisbon. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Best regards!”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation