Overview

Location & map

Reviews (67) 9.7

Apartment reviews

67 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.4
9.7

Sort by:

Hans, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 11 May 2015

"If you are looking for a place to stay in Lisbon, then look no further! This fun and very well kept apartment is located in the characteristic area of Alfama, with its numerous nice small restaurants (for breakfast!), fine restaurants and the tram line 28, metro and train within walking distance. You will receive very warm owner Rui with lots of useful tips about the area in his beautiful apartment. His wife has us (5 persons) returned to the airport: what a service! Absolute must"

"Als je in Lissabon een onderkomen zoekt, zoek dan niet verder! Dit leuke en zeer goed verzorgde appartement ligt in de karakteristieke wijk Alfama, met talloze leuke kleine eettentjes (voor ontbijt!), fijne restaurants en de tramlijn 28, metro en trein op loopafstand. Eigenaar Rui ontvangt je zeer hartelijk met veel nuttige tips over de omgeving in zijn prachtige appartement. Zijn vrouw heeft ons (5 personen) teruggebracht naar het vliegveld: wat een service! Absolute aanrader"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 07 May 2015

"Rui is a very fine host who makes you feel welcome in the apartment and the city. Innlisbon offered us all that we could want and more. A lovely place, nicely decorated and well equipped, situated in the splendid district of Alfama with everything in walking distance: shops, lots of fine restaurants, historic sites etc. .. The famous 28 tram stops just around the corner. Quiet at night, lively during daytime. Rui drove us back to the airport. We appreciated that very much. We had a great time. "

"Rui is a very fine host who makes you feel welcome in the apartment and the city. InnLisbon offered us all that we could want and more. A lovely place, nicely decorated and well equipped, situated in the splendid district of Alfama with everything in walking distance: shops, lots of fine restaurants, historic sites etc...The famous tram 28 stops just around the corner. Quiet at night, lively during daytime. Rui drove us back to the airport. We appreciated that very much. We had a great time. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hillebrand, group of friends, Woerden, Netherlands I 26 Apr 2015

"Small but luxury furnished apartment in the District of Lisbon where real life, far away from the tourists and bargain hunters, 50 metres walking distance of a great fado-bar, where the tourists do not come, but only the locals. For people with walking difficulties are not recommended: steep slopes, many steps, and smooth stones. For those who like fado: THE PLACE TO BE"

"Klein, maar luxe ingericht appartement in de wijk van Lissabon waar het echte leven is, ver weg van de toeristen en koopjesjagers, op 50 meter loopafstand van een geweldige fado-bar, waar de toeristen NIET komen, maar alleen de locals. Voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn niet aan te bevelen: steile hellingen, veel trappen, en gladde steentjes. Voor wie van fado houd: THE PLACE TO BE"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stefan, family with young children, UKKEL, Belgium I 11 Apr 2015

"It is a small but very practical apartment in the middle of the historic part of Lisbon. 15 ' by feet to the center and all nearby monuments. 5 ' from a small supermarket and restaurants. Tram 28 passes nearly under the window."

"It is a small but very practical appartment in the middel of the historic part of Lisbon. 15' by feet to the center and all nearby monuments. 5' from a small super market and restaurants. Tram 28 passes nearly under the window."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Petra, group of friends, Isernhagen, Germany I 25 Mar 2015

"a super friendly helpful landlord who brought us in the morning to the airport. the apartment is very chic and lacks nothing! We were totally thrilled. the best location in the alfama .es is everything is because what it takes 2, restaurants, mini market snack bar keeps tram 28 .die right in front of the door and this is not money to pay! If Lisbon then only back to ruiz "

"ein superfreundlicher hilfsbereiter vermieter der uns morgens zum flughafen brachte. die wohnung ist sehr schick und es fehlt an nichts !!! wir waren völlig begeistert . am besten ist die lage im alfama .es ist alles da was man braucht , 2,restaurants , minimarkt snackbar .die tram 28 hält direkt vor der tür und das ist ncht mit geld zu bezahlen !! wenn lissabon dann nur wieder bei ruiz "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Morgane, family with young children, Marseille, France I 06 Mar 2015

"The apartment is perfect for visiting Lisbon as located in the heart of the Alfama. The 28 tram passes just at 50 m. The apartment is very well equipped, very comfortable and quiet. Our host, Rui, was a special kindness: availability of bed + highchair, tourist guide to layout, tips for visits, shopping cart home with wine and chocolates, pods for washing machine and dishwasher, bed sheets, toilet and table linens, coffee pods... In short, could not better dream to make us your stay easy and enjoyable. Rui has even led us to the airport for the return... I strongly recommend this apartment, for its location, its comfort, and especially the hospitality and kindness of its owner!"

"L'appartement est parfait pour visiter Lisbonne car situé au coeur de l'Alfama. Le tram 28 passe juste à 50m. L'appartement est très bien équipé, très confortable et au calme. Notre hôte, Rui, a été d'une gentillesse extraordinaire : mise à disposition de lit bébé + chaise haute, guide touristique à disposition, conseils pour les visites, panier d'accueil avec vin et chocolats, dosettes pour machine à laver et lave-vaisselle, draps, linges de toilette et de table, dosettes café... Bref, on ne pouvait pas rêver mieux pour nous rendre le séjour facile et agréable. Rui nous a même conduit à l'aéroport pour le retour... Je conseille fortement cet appartement, pour sa situation, son confort, et surtout l'accueil et la gentillesse de son propriétaire !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, mature couple, Bolton, United Kingdom I 12 Jan 2015

"Great welcome and help from apartment manager Rui. Excellent location in Alfama, and became a real home from home. I will definitely recommend! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Aachen, Germany I 17 Oct 2014

"Rui was very nice: warm, detailed explanations of the apartment, expert advice to our Lisbon stay, answer to all our questions. Super equipped kitchen. Both bedrooms rather small, a bedroom window should be prepared yet so, that nocturnal ventilation is possible.Icing on everything: free Valencia port transfer by Rui to 6.00 am early! "

"Rui war sehr nett: herzlicher Empfang, ausführliche Erklärungen zum Appartement, kompetente Beratung zu unserem Lissabonaufenthalt, Antwort auf alle unsere Fragen. Küche super eingerichtet. Beide Schlafzimmer etwas klein, ein Schlafzimmerfenster sollte noch so präpariert werden, daß nächtliches Lüften möglich ist.Sahnehäubchen auf allem: kostenloser Fluhhafentransfer durch Rui selbst um 6.00 früh! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Herbert, mature couple, Hasselt, Belgium I 05 Oct 2014

"Highly recommended.. very friendly owner, also gives explanation about the area, restaurants etc ... apartment enjoys a quiet location in a small street in the alfama district. Wi-Fi, a well-equipped kitchen, even umbrellas!! Towels there were deficit but we think it's a misunderstanding of the owner was. "

"Een echte aanrader.. zeer vriendelijke eigenaar, geeft ook uitleg over de omgeving, restaurants enz...appartement is rustig gelegen in een klein straatje in de wijk alfama. wifi, een goed uitgeruste keuken, zelfs paraplus!! Handdoeken waren er wel tekort maar we denken dat het een misverstand van de eigenaar was. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ineke, group of friends, Hoofddorp, Netherlands I 18 Sep 2014

"Great location right in the historic Alfama district. Tram 28 rattles right around the corner over and Santa Apolónia train station is less than 700 m distance (called a hefty climb through the streets with the famous ' cobblestones ', but not to climb to escape in Lisbon falls!). In the immediate vicinity and restaurants for a lovely breakfast and you just have to close the door of the apartment behind you and settle down in a small local cafe just around the corner. The apartment is very, very fully furnished. To the smallest detail has been thought of and everything is clear with a lot of care and attention and love for the ' box ' design. There is a basket with a welkomsflesje wine and other things ready, there is an Espresso machine and single-serve cups at all there than what, SOAP in the SOAP pumps, sugar, salt, tablets for the dishwasher, etc. (all those thingies that you otherwise often need to buy or take away) booklets and maps over Lisbon and everything super clean. We were totally impressed by the hospitality and genuine friendliness of the host and owner of the apartment, Rui. So rarely experienced something. Shortly before our arrival he sent another email with address and get some specifics. He has picked up from the train station and after us to the airport. Unique!! I can only add; a 200procent must!"

"Geweldige locatie midden in de gezellige oude wijk Alfama. Tram 28 rammelt vlak om de hoek voorbij en het trein station Santa Apolonia ligt op nog geen 700m afstand (wel een flinke klim door de straatjes met de bekende 'kinderkopjes', maar aan klimmen valt in Lissabon toch niet te ontkomen!). In de directe omgeving restaurantjes te kust en te keur en voor een lekker ontbijtje hoef je alleen maar de deur van het appartement achter je dicht te trekken en neer te strijken in een klein lokaal cafeetje vlak om de hoek. Het appartement is heel, heel erg volledig ingericht. Aan de kleinste details is gedacht en alles is duidelijk met veel zorg en aandacht en liefde voor het 'vak' ingericht. Er staat een mandje met een welkomsflesje wijn en andere dingetjes klaar, er is een Espresso apparaat en daar liggen dan al wat cupjes bij , zeep in de zeeppompjes, suiker, zout, tabletjes voor de afwasmachine, etc. (al die dingetjes die je anders vaak moet aanschaffen of meenemen) boekjes en kaarten over Lissabon en alles super schoon. Helemaal onder de indruk waren wij van de enorme gastvrijheid en oprechte vriendelijkheid van de gastheer en eigenaar van het appartement, Rui. Zelden zo iets meegemaakt. Kort voor onze aankomst stuurde hij nog een mailtje met adres en nog wat bijzonderheden. Hij heeft ons van het treinstation afgehaald en na afloop naar het vliegveld gebracht. Uniek!! Ik kan alleen maar toevoegen; een 200procent aanrader!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
BJ, group of friends, Oostvoorne, Netherlands I 14 Sep 2014

"Very nice to stay in the oldest part of Lisbon. Especially the trams and the narrow streets, shops and restaurants give the location a separate atmosphere. "

"Heel leuk om in het oudste deel van Lissabon te verblijven. Met name de trams en de smalle straatjes, winkeltjes en restaurantjes geven de locatie een aparte sfeer. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ingrid, young couple, Heemstede, Netherlands I 12 Sep 2014

"Rui is great and the place is fantastic! We have stayed in many, many apartments, but have never experienced this kind of service before... Our flight was delayed, so Rui was waiting for us in the apartment, and then decided to pick us up at the metro station. Very friendly. He showed us the apartment and took the time to tell about things to see and do, where to eat, etc. When we had to go back, he took us to the airport. Unusual and so kind! The apartment is beautiful, fully equipped, lovely furnished and very, very clean. There's napkins, lots of cutlery, a little welcome gift and even a mini-bar! Never seen it like this before, this level of service... Feels like at home, but luxurious at the same time. The neighbourhood is lovely. The tram stops just around the corner, where you can also buy things you need in the mini market. Lively in the evening, nice and quiet at night. A perfect stay, don't miss this! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation