Overview

Location & map

Reviews (67) 9.7

Apartment reviews

67 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.4
9.7

Sort by:

Herman, mature couple, Goirle, Netherlands I 01 Nov 2013

"We found everything excellent! The neighbourhood of Alfama is fun and the tram is a very special experience. With us 2To we could choose from 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Highly recommended."

"Wij vonden alles uitstekend! Het buurtje Alfama is leuk en het trammetje is een heel bijzondere ervaring. Met ons 2en konden we kiezen uit 2 badkamers en 2 slaapkamers. Zeer aan te bevelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Vui Lee, group of friends, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia I 21 Oct 2013

"First of all, Rui is very thoughtful to send us the direction by cab to the apartment via email days before departed. The cab driver has no problem in bringing us to the apartment at all. The location is excellent to stroll around the Alfama, yet the tram is just 2 minutes walk away to carry us downtown. It is readily accessable by the metro as well. We are delighted to find the Fado Museum and the fado cafes few minutes walk from the apartment. The flea market is just behind St Vincent Church which is also few minutes away. The apartment is very well maintained and provides everything we needed, including the hair dryer. Kitchen is ready to use. Rui also thoughtfully provide us with the Fado CDs for the 'test drive' experience. The cafes in front of the apartment are excellent, with very reasonable price and tasty food after comparing to others that we have had our meals. On our return, Roi has been very thoughtful as well to offer taking our baggages to the airport so that we could have the rest of the afternoon free to travel around lisboa before our departure in the late evening. Thank you for all the kind services and thank you friendly people of Portugal. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Wim, group of friends, Bergen LB, Netherlands I 06 Oct 2013

"Receiving great, lots of information, and taken to the airport yet as topper. Ideal location for many trips and some fine restaurants nearby. No possibility to sit outside, but there is so much to see that it was no objection."

"Ontvangst geweldig, veel informatie, en als topper nog weggebracht naar vliegveld. Ideale ligging voor veel uitstapjes en enkele prima restaurantjes in de buurt. Geen mogelijkheid tot buiten zitten, maar er is zoveel te zien dat het geen bezwaar was."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Judith, family with mature children, Bemmel, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2013

"Very helpful owner Rui. Provided Interior. Everything desirable present. Perfect location."

"Zeer behulpzame eigenaar Rui. Verzorgd interieur. Alles wenselijk aanwezig. Perfecte locatie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Giovanni, young couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 14 Sep 2013

"Rui is a good guy and takes the time for you. Good location and close to tram connections, flat top!"

"Rui is een goede kerel en neemt de tijd voor je. Goede locatie en dichtbij tramverbindingen, Appartement top!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Patricia, family with mature children, 1180, Switzerland I 30 Jun 2013

"The welcome and advice, its location in an authentic setting, quiet and the decor. A vacuum cleaner may be... If anything"

"L'accueil et les conseils, son emplacement dans un cadre authentique, le calme et la déco. Un aspirateur peut-être... sinon rien"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Susana, group of friends, Vancouver, Canada I 18 Jun 2013

"The apartment is just as beautiful as the advertised pictures indicate. The renovations appear to be brand new and every detail for comfort was looked after. It's a great location - an historic locale with a great neighbourhood feeling, lots of sites nearby and not far from downtown. Excellent for light sleepers, as the bedroom windows are very sound-proof and can be shaded for complete black-out if desired. The manager was extremely helpful, and provided great tips and suggestions for tourist sights with maps, and directions, etc. Our stay at this apartment went without a glitch. The service from the manager was absolutely excellent, with helpful tips & suggestions for tourist sights, maps, etc. - again every detail looked after. I would gladly recommend this vacation rental to friends and family."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cees, family with mature children, Vlaardingen, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2013

Cees rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mariken, group of friends, Delft, Netherlands I 19 May 2013

"The fact that there are two bathrooms were was perfect for us. The kitchen was also fully equipped suits what if you occasionally want to cook. Further takes Rui well the time to explain where you can find. He speaks perfect English! in the living room there is the rather full of furniture making it fast is full, perhaps another format?"

"Het feit dat er twee badkamers waren was perfect voor ons. De keuken was ook compleet ingericht wat goed uitkomt als je af en toe wil koken. Verder neemt Rui goed de tijd om uit te leggen waar je wat kan vinden. Hij spreekt perfect engels! in de woonkamer staat het nogal vol met meubels waardoor het snel vol is, wellicht een andere indeling?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Charlotte, family with young children, Paris, France I 17 May 2013

"We stayed there with my wife and my 9 months old daughter. Everything was perfect; except maybe teh road in Lisbon with the stroller but I can not blame the owner for that :-). The apartment is perfect. Living room on first floor and bedrooms downstairs. clean, convenient, and very nice welcome. everything for baby teh (bed, chair, stroller, kitchen utensils and barrier for the staircase) Teh internet conenction is free wifi; not 3G"

"We stayed there with my wife and my 9 months old daughter. Everything was perfect; except maybe teh road in Lisbon with the stroller but I can not blame the owner for that :-). The apartment is perfect. Living room on first floor and bedrooms downstairs. clean, convenient, and very nice welcome. everything for teh baby (bed, chair, stroller, kitchen utensils and barrier for the staircase) Teh internet conenction is free wifi; not 3G"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
H.J., group of friends, Woerden, Netherlands I 28 Apr 2013

"Luxury apartment in the middle of the old quarter. The place to stay if you are looking for the real Lisbon, where fado can be heard not once in a restaurant for tourists now, but just to wobbly tables in the street. Particularly welcome by the owner, who all took time to give information about Lisbon. And if surprise his wife who returned to us again the plane. A minibar at cost and a welcome basket on the table. TOP!!!"

"Luxe appartement in het midden van de oude wijk. DE plek om te verblijven als je op zoek bent naar het ECHTE Lissabon, waar de fado nu eens niet in een touristenrestaurant te horen is, maar gewoon aan wiebelende tafeltjes in de straat. Bijzonder hartelijke ontvangst door de eigenaar, die alle tijd nam om informatie over Lissabon te geven. En als verrassing zijn vrouw die ons weer terugbracht naar het vliegtuig. Een minibar tegen kostprijs en een welkomstmandje op de tafel. TOP!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Chris, family with mature children, meerbeke, Belgium I 12 Apr 2013

"The apartment is comfortable, clean and stylish furnished and located in the typical Alfama district. An ideal base to explore the beautiful Lisbon! The welcome basket with specialties from Portugal was a tasty attention. We were received in a very friendly way by owner Rui that our extensive and interesting information about Lisbon and surroundings gave and brought us to the airport."

"Het appartement is comfortabel, proper en stijlvol ingericht en gelegen in de typische Alfama-wijk. Een ideale uitvalsbasis dus om het mooie Lissabon te verkennen! Het welkomstmandje met specialiteiten uit Portugal was een smakelijke attentie. We werden op een heel vriendelijke manier ontvangen door eigenaar Rui die ons uitgebreide en interessante informatie over Lissabon en omstreken gaf en ons zelf naar de luchthaven bracht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation