Overview

Location & map

Reviews (54) 9.3

Apartment reviews

54 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.9
9.3

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Las Pajanosas, Spain I 14 Apr 2012

"Very nice apartment, good equiped, only 100m away from next metro station. The apartment what clean and everything in good shape. Nice terrace and garden included. The landlord is very kid and helpful. Shopping for daily needs and more in the shopping center around the corner seven days a week possible. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would'nt book this apartment again."

"Very nice apartment, good equiped, only 100m away from next Metro station. The apartment was clean and everything in good shape. Nice terrace and garden included. The landlord is very kind and helpful. Shopping for daily needs and more in shopping center around the corner seven days a week possible. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would book this apartment again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Todd, family with young children, Moline, United States of America I 01 Nov 2010

"We loved the backyard and the apartment itself, which was nicely updated, spacious and very well located. Maria, the landlord, was very helpful and supportive, even helping us find a school for our two-year-old son to attend. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the apartment! My only concern would be in relation to the air-conditioning. At some point in the late summer, early fall, the neighbor complained that it was too loud and we were asked not to use it anymore. It turned out to be fine as it was cooling down as we transitioned into fall and Moira provided fans for the rooms, but I'm not sure this would be a viable solution during the heat of summer. Maria indicated to us that she was going to attend to this problem, so ideally it won't even be an issue going forward."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Henry, family with mature children, Almere, Netherlands I 09 Aug 2010

"Spacious and nice apartment. Cosy decoration. Nice bathrooms. Convenient location, near metro, ordinary and organic supermarket. Ordinary supermarket is hidden at the subway entrance. Fine that internet was included. Signal only insufficient to be able to surf the Web, at the table in small room. Airco in 1 bedroom piece. Air conditioners are pretty out of date. Great lack of drying rack. A washing machine but without drying facilities is not to use this. The sound if you hear echoes of the lower door is very hard and very through. Door cannot be closed softly. We were lucky that there are few neighbors were present. Check-in was very difficult because these people spoke only Portuguese."

"Ruim en mooi appartement. Gezellige inrichting. Mooie badkamers. Gunstige ligging, vlakbij metro, gewone en biologische supermarkt. Gewone supermarkt is verborgen bij de metro-ingang. Fijn dat internet inbegrepen was. Signaal alleen onvoldoende om aan tafel te kunnen internetten, wel in kleine kamer. Airco in 1 slaapkamer stuk. Airco's zijn behoorlijk verouderd. Groot gemis aan droogrek. Wel een wasmachine aanwezig maar zonder droog faciliteiten is deze niet te benutten. Het geluid van de beneden deur is erg hard en galmt erg door. Deur kan niet zacht gesloten worden. Wij hadden geluk dat er weinig buren aanwezig waren. Inchecken verliep moeizaam omdat deze mensen alleen Portugees spraken."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Mark, family with mature children, Almere, Netherlands I 01 Aug 2010

"The freedom and yet the possibility of questions because the owner there right next to live. The space, the location in the city, the delightful garden. Access to metro (few hundred yards)"

"De vrijheid en toch de mogelijkheid van vragen stellen omdat de eigenaar er direct naast woont. De ruimte, de locatie in de stad, de heerlijke tuin. Bereikbaarheid van metro (paar honderd meter)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Jarl Henning, family with young children, Oslo, Norway I 19 Jul 2010

"Beautiful apartment, with additional outdoor facilities belonging to the apartment - the garden terrace, and the garden itself. Arriving in Lisbon in extremely warm weather, not being able to make full use of air condition, due to neighbour complaints of noise from the air condition system. Sharing facilities with the proprietress was a surprise... This, I think, is not in the property description from WAYTOSTAY. Some people might think of this as a rather disturbing element, and it certainly requires a bit of tact not to "step on anybody's feet"."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
GUILLERMO, mature couple, MEXICO DF, Mexico I 16 Jun 2010

"THIS VERY WELL EQUIPPED AND VERY CLEAN, THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT, ONE BLOCK FROM THE SUBWAY, TWO BLOCKS FROM THE COURT ENGLISH, PIZZAS AND SUPERMARKET DOWN THE STREET. THE ATTENTION OF OWNERS UNBEATABLE! THE RECOMMEND AND CERTAINLY DELIGHTED WOULD. SOME SETBACKS IN THE INTERNET CONNECTION"

"ESTA MUY BIEN EQUIPADO Y MUY LIMPIO, LA UBICACION ES EXCELENTE, A UNA CALLE DEL METRO, A DOS CALLES DEL CORTE INGLES, PIZZAS Y SUPERMERCADO EN LA MISMA CALLE. LA ATENCION DE LOS PROPIETARIOS INMEJORABLE!!! LO RECOMENDAMOS AMPLIAMENTE Y SEGURO QUE VOLVERIAMOS ENCANTADOS. ALGUNOS CONTRATIEMPOS EN LA CONEXION DE INTERNET"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rudolph, family with mature children, Krimpen aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 08 Jun 2010

"everything was very good, we had no problems,and"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Renate, group of friends, Nordhorn, Germany I 20 May 2010

"the spacious apartment, access to the garden at the food of the lessor without better should. Here the price wasn't right at all. We paid €100 for a meal, for which the ingredients cost probably only a fifth, just disappointing, this leaves a negative connotation, wherel, the apartment was very nice, we felt we moved across the table. We can recommend only all of the food!"

"die großzügige Wohnung, den Zugang zum Garten Auf das Essen der Vermieterin solte man besser verzichten. Hier stimmte das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis überhaupt nicht. Wir haben 100 € für ein Essen gezahlt, für welches die Zutaten wahrscheinlich nur ein Fünftel gekostet haben, einfach enttäuschend, dies hinterläßt einen negativen Beigeschmack, wobeil die Wohnung sehr schön war, wir fühlten uns über den Tisch gezogen. Wir können nur allen von dem Essen abraten!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
David, family with young children, Otterburn, United Kingdom I 15 Apr 2010

"A lovely period apartment with style, comfort and all mod-cons plus the added bonus of a secluded garden. Set in a quiet street but with access to: shops/supermarket/ATM/Metro/buses all within 100m and a lovely breakfast cafe just round the corner. The owners, Maria and Miguel live next door and could not have been more helpful. Six of us, ages 70yrs - 11mnths had a lovely stay and would recommend it unreservedly!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alfred, mature couple, Laaber, Germany I 05 Apr 2010

"Very nice apartment, very quiet, top mattresses on the beds. Metro stop right outside the front door. No dishwasher, no single German television station. Garden furniture destroy the overall picture."

"Sehr schönes Appartment , sehr ruhig , Top Matratzen in den Betten. Metrohaltestelle direkt vor der Haustüre. Keine Geschirrspülmaschine , Keinen einzigen deutschen Fernsehsender. Gartenmöbel zerstören das Gesamtbild."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
juan carlos, family with young children, aranjuez, Spain I 01 Apr 2010

"Spacious and very comfortable apartment. Docorado with very good taste. Very well lit and cozy. Ideal for a large family."

"Apartamento espacioso y muy confortable. Docorado con muy buen gusto. Muy bien iluminado y acogedor. Ideal para una familia numerosa."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ingo, young couple, Aschaffenburg, Germany I 29 Mar 2010

"The apartment is great. We love it especially the two bathrooms, the wintergarden and the big balkony with entrance to the garden, where you can enjoy breakfast in the morning. It is not directly in the inner city, but you can reach the city with the metro in 10 minutes, the station is directly around the corner. There is a big shopping centre with everything you need, open til 10 pm. Close to the apartment you find 2 parks. Be aware of taxi drivers from airport to the apartment. If they realize you have no idea from Lisbon, they want up to €26 and hide the taximeter. It costs about €10 incl luggage. In the beginning you have to get used to the garbage emptying in the night."

"The apartement is great. We love it. Especially the two bathrooms, the wintergarden and the big balkony with an entrance to the garden, where you can enjoy breakfast in the morning. It is not directly in the inner city, but you can reach the city with the metro in 10 minutes, the station is directly around the corner. There is also a big shopping center with everything you need, open til 10pm. Close to the apartment you find 2 parks. Be aware of taxi drivers from airport to the apartment. If they realize, you have no idea from Lissabon, they want up to 26€ and hide the taxameter. It costs about 10€ incl luggage. In the beginning you have to get used to the garbage emptying in the night."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation