Overview

Location & map

Reviews (42) 9,7

Apartment reviews

42 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,9
Comfort 9,5
Value for money 9,4
9.7

Sort by:

, family with mature children, COTEBRUNE, France I 05 Jul 2014

"Very warm despite our late arrival time, very clean, well equipped and very spacious apartment for 5 persons (3 rooms). Close to the city centre and different means of transport (bus, tram and train). French tourists from the East of France (in eastern France). If necessary, ability to contact me 06 72 35 08 22"

"Accueil très chaleureux malgré notre heure d'arrivée tardive, appartement très propre, bien équipé et très spacieux pour 5 personnes (3 chambres). Proximité du centre ville et des différents moyens de transport (bus, tram et train). Touristes français de l'Est de la France (région Franche-Comté). Si besoin, possibilité de me contacter 06 72 35 08 22"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Sevilla, Spain I 23 Jun 2014

"As always, a wonderful stay in Lisbon. Alexandra and Joaquim are very attentive hosts and offered us all the facilities for check-in and check-out. The accommodation is well connected with good bus and tram services and a 12-minute walk from the elevator of Bica (up to Bairro Alto), 15 minutes from Cais do Sodré and surroundings and 20 of the Praça do Comércio. It is a very nice, quiet area, nice and with all the services you may need during your stay in the city. You also have very good communication with the Alcantara district if you want to visit the LX Factory (recommended) or get to Belém. Another advantage if you car is that you have more chances of finding parking in this neighborhood than if you were in the Center. The apartment is very well equipped, the beds are very comfortable and the closing of the windows and the balcony are good. The rest is easy, Miss Baixa, Chiado, Alfama or any other corner of this city and enjoy some of the most charming and friendly cities we know. Thank you and see you soon. "

"Como siempre, una estancia maravillosa en Lisboa. Alexandra y Joaquim son unos anfitriones muy atentos y nos ofrecieron todas las facilidades para el check-in y el check-out. El alojamiento está bien comunicado con buenos servicios de bus y tranvía y a 12 minutos a pie del elevador de Bica (para subir al Barrio Alto), a 15 minutos de Cais do Sodre y alrededores y a 20 de la Praça do Comercio. Es una barrio muy agradable, más tranquilo que la zona centro, bonito y con todos los servicios que puedas necesitar durante tu estancia en la ciudad. También tienes muy buena comunicación con el barrio de Alcantara por si quieres visitar el LX Factory (recomendable) o llegar hasta Belem. Otra ventaja si llevas coche es que tienes más posibilidades de encontrar parking en este barrio que si estuvieras en el centro. El apartamento está muy bien equipado, las camas son muy cómodas y el cerramiento de las ventanas y el balcón son buenas. Lo demás es fácil, piérdete por Baixa, Chiado, Alfama o por cualquier otro rincón de esta ciudad y disfruta de unas de las ciudades más encantadoras y amables que conocemos. Muchas gracias y hasta pronto. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 16 Jun 2014

"A very nice looking appartment with very friendly owners. At arrival the owner opened a bottle of wine and comforted our children. Everything was very clean. With 35 c it stayed reasonably cool. Nice, quiet and not very touristic neighbourhood were you can taste real lisbon life. The Estrela parc is very nice to go to with small children. There is a nice playground and drinking spot. We found the location of the apartment a little bit far from centre and metro though."

"A very nice looking appartment with very friendly owners. At arrival the owner opened a bottle of wine and comforted our children. Everything was very clean. With 35C it stayed reasonably cool. Nice, quiet and not very touristic neighbourhood were you can taste real lisbon life. The Estrela parc is very nice to go to with small children. There is a nice playground and drinking spot. We found the location of the apartment a little bit far from centre and metro though."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, family with mature children, nijmegen, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2014

"Wonderful apartment, fantastic beds and bathroom. Delicious as a base to with public transportation to explore both the town and the beach. We have enjoyed it! Recommended"

"Prachtig appartement, fantastische bedden en badkamer. Heerlijk als uitvalbasis om met openbaar vervoer zowel de stad als het strand te verkennen. We hebben genoten! Aanrader"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Le Thoronet, France I 30 May 2014

"It was a great apartment on a good location. The arrival was very welcoming and we started our holiday with a very good white wine with the owner Joaquim and Alexandra. Fully equipped kitchen, good matresses and nice atmosphere. We have taken tram (nr 28 is very nice) or taxi. Taxi is just 4 euros to the centre. Very nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. I advice you to go to Restaurant Clube de Jornalistas, just 5 minutes walk. Around the corner there is Fado Senhor Vinho with life music. We have been to a Fado concert or the band Pensao Flor along the harbour side, it is just a 10 minutes walk to the harbour with nice cafes and restaurants along the waterside. We have had best sushi over there. We have been to the beach to see the fisherman catching the sardines, nice to go over the bridge and see Lisbon from the other side. We liked the areas of Bairro Alto and Alfama most and we have taken a Tuktuk in Alfama with our 2 daughters of 7 months and 3 years and went through the narrow streets and did some sightseeing. Even the children liked this very much. Everything was great, very cheap prices and good restaurants. We will come back and then definitely book this apartment again. With thank to Joaquim and Alexandra, also for the bottle of red wine during our stay for my fathers birthday! See you next time. Best regards Debby, Folkert, Evy, Milou and Manfred."

"It was a great apartment on a good location. The arrival was very welcoming and we started our holiday with a very good white wine with the owner Joaquim and Alexandra. Fully equipped kitchen, good matresses and nice atmosphere. We have taken tram (nr 28 is very nice) or taxi. Taxi is just 4 euro to the centre. Very nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. I advice you to go to Restaurant Clube de Jornalistas, just 5 minutes walk. Around the corner there is Fado Senhor Vinho with life music. We have been to a Fado concert of the band Pensao Flor along the harbour side, it is just a 10 minutes walk to the harbour with nice cafes and restaurants along the waterside. We have had best sushi overthere. We have been to the beach to see the fisherman catching the sardines, nice to go over the bridge and see Lissabon from the other side. We liked the areas of Bairro Alto and Alfama most and in Alfama we have taken a Tuktuk with our 2 daughters of 7 months and 3 years and went through the narrow streets and did some sightseeing. Even the children liked this very much. Everything was great, very cheap prices and good restaurants. We will come back and then definitely book this apartment again. With thank to Joaquim and Alexandra, also for the bottle of red wine during our stay for my fathers birthday! See you next time. Best regards Debby, Folkert, Evy, Milou and Manfred."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Paris, France I 07 May 2014

"Appt well located and very well decorated with taste and refinement warm and effective"

"Appt bien situe et tres bien decore avec gout et raffinement Accueil chaleureux et efficace"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Apr 2014

"This is an amazing apartment with all the facilities and luxuries to ensure you have a great stay in Lisboa. We were welcomed by Joaquim and his wife and a very nice bottle of wine, while they gave us the first essential tips for a great stay! It's not as close to Center as you would like, but the tram goes by the apartment, so its easy to hop on! We can recommend it to everyone, and will def be booking it again next time!"

"This is an amazing apartment with all the facilities and luxuries to ensure you have a great stay in Lisboa. We were welcomed by Joaquim and his wife and a very nice bottle of wine, while they gave us the first essential tips for a great stay! It's not as close to centre as you would like, but the tram goes by the apartment, so its easy to hop on! We can recommend it to everyone, and will def be booking it again next time!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Penarth, United Kingdom I 27 Jan 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business group travellers, Abbeville, France I 26 Nov 2013

Clément rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Oslo, Norway I 13 Jul 2013

"The charming and courteous owner Joaquim welcomed us with a glass of splendid Alentejo wine, and the jovial patron of the next-door cafe Snr. Abilio helped us up with the baggage. Half way through our two week stay, the flat was cleaned and new bedding and towels were provided. Joaquim also introduced us to an excellent Portuguese digestif Ginja, which is available at the nearby wine shop. We recommend the nearby green grocer for really fine fruits and vegetables, the bakery, and not the least Oti Abilio's cafe next door. His grilled sardines are very good. There are two small groceries nearby, and we recommend the one farthest from the flat near the bakery. The butcher stocks very good steaks and other meats. A hint to other visitors would be that they should shop at Chiado for fresh milk and similar provisions, but this would not be aproblem because taxi fares are very moderate. Location of the flat is quite central as one could easily take the train or tram, and people are as always, muito simpaticos. We arrived as three strangers, and left as good friends, feeling as though we have lived there for a very long time indeed. We highly highly recommend this flat to others. Muito obrigado, Joaquim, Alexandra, Abilio and others! We were a bit unfortunate in that we arrived with an unexpected heat wave that overwhelmed Lisbon. What surprised us was, in spite of that everybody we met managed to remain friendly and cheerful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, Radcliffe on Trent, United Kingdom I 12 Jun 2013

"The owner gave us a very warm welcome and the bottle of wine on arrival was a lovely gesture. The step in floor levels between the hallway and bathroom, which we all tripped over at some stage. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 08 Jan 2013

"The host welcomed us very kindly with a nice bottle of Portuguese wine. The appartment was very comfortable, fully equipped and retains some charming original characteristics. It's very well situated in a quieter Lisbon neighborhood, Lapa, ideal for the ones who prefer to stay in a quieter place, more residential, yet not too far from nightlife and city buzz…"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation