Overview

Location & map

Reviews (40) 9.7

Apartment reviews

40 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.4
9.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, den haag, Netherlands I 17 Aug 2012

"perfect"

"alles prima in orde"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Johannes, family with mature children, OOSTERWOLDE, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2012

"very nice, beautiful, stylish, comfortable appartment, localisation good, very nice landlord. warm welcome. We had a great time with 6 adults and will visit it again when we'll return to Lisboa "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karsten, family with young children, Laasdorf, Germany I 11 Jun 2012

"Welcome Setup Facilities Location good house (typical Lisbon old town...) typical for apartments: blunt kitchen knife (otherwise all prima) "

"Begrüßung Einrichtung Ausstattung Lage hellhöriges Haus (typisch Lissaboner Altstadt...) typisch für Ferienwohnungen: stumpfe Küchenmesser (sonst alles prima) "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Diane, family with mature children, Syracuse, United States of America I 26 Mar 2012

"My husband and our and our two adult children enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment in LIsbon so mjch we extended our time in Lisbon by additional three days. The apartment was immaculate, tastefully decorated, and well appointed with new appliances. The neighborhood was quiet, safe. and easily accessible to the sights of Lisbon. The hosts were very gracious in welcoming us with wine and very helpful in providing advice on sights to see and recommendations on restaurants in the neighborhood. All in all a delightful experience! We could have used some larger plates. Other than that, everything was perfect."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Debbie, family with mature children, Washington, DC, United States of America I 10 Jan 2012

"A beautiful apartment, very well equipped, in a great location, with very nice and helpful hosts. Highly recommended. It comfortably slept 6 people, but sharing 1 bathroom was sometimes a challenge."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
George, group of friends, Noordwijk, Netherlands I 29 Nov 2011

"Welcome; good location; fine kitchen, plumbing, beds; free and fast wifi; b near;"

"hartelijke ontvangst;goede ligging;prima keuken, sanitair,bedden;gratis en snel wifi;bakker vlakbij;"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, group of friends, Leeds, United Kingdom I 28 Sep 2011

"Apartment – stylish new rental, tastefully renovated and retaining some interesting original features. Clean, with all modern gadgets. Owner – helpful, welcoming and easy to arrange check in/check out. Made recommendations for restaurants and sights. Location - quiet residential area with local supermarket nearby and bakery across road. Easy access to local bars, city centre, docas area, trainline to coastal resorts. Approx 15 Euros to airport and around 5 Euros into town centre or docks. Also on tourist tram route. Overall we were pleasantly suprised and would definately recommend. Can get noisy if windows left open. On a hill but that's the same everwhere in Lisbon - bring suitable shoes!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hi Anna, thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the modern apartment and Lisbon itself. Indeed since Lisbon is situated on seven hills, it's important to bring comfortable shoes to explore the city. Thanks again.”

Oliver, mature couple, Braunschweig, Germany I 23 Sep 2011

"Räüme bright, nicely decorated with modern and antique furniture, very neat and clean. well equipped (kitchen, cabinets, storage space) we missed a radio, otherwise everything was perfect."

"helle Räüme, schön eingerichtet mit modernen und antiken Möbeln, sehr gepflegt und sauber, gut ausgestattet (Küche, Schränke, Stauraum) ein Radio haben wir vermisst, sonst war alles perfekt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ken, family with mature children, Reserve Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada I 03 Sep 2011

"My wife and I and our two adult sons stayed at this three bedroom apartment for a week. The apartment is a nice combination of old/traditional and modern (newly renovated and nicely appointed, modern kitchen and bathroom, good internet access, satellite TV). It had a nice living room with television and dining table, and double doors leading to a small balcony. You could open these doors and the other window in the living room and the windows in the kitchen and have a nice breeze going through. There is no AC, but our week was around 25 to 28 degrees and it was never an issue. The owner was there to greet us when we arrived (a lengthy wait since our flight was late), with crackers, pate, and a nice bottle of wine. He was very helpful with any questions we had and very accommodating with check in and out. The apartment has everything you need for cooking and dining. I don't remember wanting for anything. There is a grocery store just up the hill (everything is on a hill in Lisbon), and several small shops around the apartment where you can get some groceries, wine, beer, etc. We all thought this apartment was great - nice garden view in the back, typical narrow, cobblestoned street in front - the bonus being the cable runs right up the street, and bus stops are just at the bottom of the hill. A perfect, quaint apartment - quiet neighbourhood, and a short (15 munute) walk to some of the busier areas and very close to public transportation. Depends on your expectations. The apartment was spotless and nicely laid out. Large master bedroom and two other bedrooms. It is on the third floor with no elevator, and we had five very large bags - no big deal - you carry them up at the beginning of the week, and carry them down at the end. Otherwise, I can't think of anything that we thought was negative - we would rent this apartment again and I would highly recommed it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
YOHANN, family with young children, nantes, France I 01 Aug 2011

"An apartment tastefully renovated in a district (LAPA) pleasantly typical; Warm welcome from our host; perfect to enjoy Lisboa in family or with friends. Unlike our fears we tj helped Park us within a radius of 300 metres"

"Un appartement rénové avec gout, dans un quartier (LAPA) agréablement typique; Acceuil chaleureux de notre hote; parfait pour profiter de Lisboa en famille ou avec ses amis. Contrairement à nos craintes nous avons tj réussi à nous garer dans un rayon de 300 mètres"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Frederic, Chaumont, Belgium I 03 Jun 2011

"- Nice situation, close to the congress center but also close to the center of town, and facilities. - Quiet place, not noisy. - The friendly welcome by the owners. - The mixture of modern and old."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Klaas, family with mature children, Breda, Netherlands I 18 May 2011

"We were impressed by the tasteful decoration. Everything seemed brand new. In the street is no parking available. A few hundred metres away it can get (paid). Useful to know in advance. The IKEA Stools in the kitchen make a lot of noise on the stone floor. Maybe annoying for downstairs neighbors."

"Wij waren onder de indruk van de smaakvolle inrichting. Alles leek gloednieuw. In de straat is geen parkeergelegenheid. Een paar honderd meter verder kan het wel (betaald). Nuttig om van te voren te weten. De IKEA-krukjes in de keuken maken veel herrie op de stenen vloer. Misschien vervelend voor de benedenburen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation