Overview

Location & map

Reviews (36) 9.3

Apartment reviews

36 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,1
9,3

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, Konstanz, Germany I 22 Sep 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
Rene, young couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 06 Sep 2015

"We had a very good experience in this apartment of Carla. The kitchen and livingroom provided all our needs (TV, Wifi, fridge/freezer, washing-machine, cooking-equipment) and the bedroom is quiet during the night, because the street is not very busy at night. Furthermore, the apartment is a few streets away from the Academia das Ciências, where you can visit a very authentic geological museum and a nice museum Maynense (showing Hawaiian and Pacific pieces from the Discovery), including the old cloister remains. Silke and Rene"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, group of friends, , France I 09 Aug 2015

"Apartment very well located (in the district that comes out). Perfect for a youth group! Beautiful decor and very welcome."

"Appartement très bien situé (dans le quartier qui sort). Parfait pour un groupe de jeunes ! Belle décoration et très bon accueil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,8
Muriel, young couple, Ardooie, Belgium I 01 Aug 2014

"Carla is a very good and friendly hostess! We felt right at home were received and fine us. It is a very cozy apartment and is certainly big enough for two people. Bairro Alto is a fun neighborhood. We have certainly enjoyed our stay at the apartment in Lisbon!"

"Carla is een hele goede en vriendelijke gastvrouw! We werden prima ontvangen en voelden ons direct thuis. Het is een zeer gezellig appartementje en is zeker groot genoeg voor twee personen. Bairro Alto is een leuke buurt. Wij hebben zeker genoten van ons verblijf in het appartementje in Lissabon!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Anonymous, family with mature children, San Francisco, United States of America I 24 Jul 2014

"Owner Carla was SUPER helpful - very nice & accommodating - showed us on the map key places not to miss in this amazing city! The apartment was well-equipped with supplies, even extra food; just like home away from home. Location was not so quiet, but just a few minutes' walk to the main street. The only negative was the lack of info on how to operate the impossible washer/dryer machine (how on earth do Europeans handle these difficult machines - we in the states are so spoiled with ours!) ;-) Thank goodness Carla came to the rescue to help us figure out what the icons meant & how to actually dry the clothes instead of washing them for the third time in a row! =) MUITO OBRIGADA Carla! :-) "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,5
Margaux, young couple, Paris, France I 18 Jul 2014

"Very pleasant stay in Lisbon. The apartment is very good, clean and functional. It is well placed. The welcome is warm and the owner takes the time to give us tips on the city. A coup de coeur!"

"Séjour très agréable à Lisbonne. L'appartement est très bien, propre et fonctionnel. Il est bien placé. L'accueil est chaleureux et la propriétaire prend le temps de nous donner des conseils sur la ville. Un coup de coeur !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Colin, young couple, Incheon, Korea, Republic of I 17 Jan 2014

"We loved our stay in Lisbon, and this apartment was a big part of the reason we had such a nice time. The location in Bairro Alto is great for anyone who really wants to experience the life of the city. You also have easy access to the tram, metro, and trains if you want to visit places outside of Lisbon. We visited for a month in the winter. Because the apartment is ground level it could be cold at night, but there was a space heater that helped make it more comfortable. We became regulars at the corner bakery and we really appreciated the well-stocked local market across the street. The owner Carla was really welcoming. Highly recommended for someone who wants to get off the beaten path and enjoy real Lisbon life."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Soledad , family with mature children, Lugo, Spain I 04 Nov 2013

"< liked the place, typical and quiet, with tram and bus to the side.The owner clay and lovely.We had fruit and typical cakes. The apartment was cosy, clean and with all the comforts, finally returning to Lisbon, we already know where staying."

"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Russell, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 02 Oct 2013

"Every aspect of the stay at this apartment was excellent - highly recommended. We felt very welcomed by the apartment manager and the apartment is welcoming in and of itself, it has character and is not one of these generic holiday lets. The only possible negative we found was that the living room does not receive that much natural light due to its position at the centre of the property, that said, the electric lighting in the living room more than makes up for this and it doesn't feel dark."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Dortmund, Germany I 06 Sep 2013

"everything perfect!"

"alles perfekt!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dick, mature couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 18 Aug 2013

"to be in the centre of town "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, solo traveller, Collingwood, Australia I 02 Jul 2013

"Carla's welcome with a bowl of fruit and a bottle of red wine and real coffee in the cupboard and maps of Lisbon. I liked the local neighbourhood too, and it was easy to get to and from. The apartment was very comfortable and had all the equipment i needed for my stay. THEN when i left Carla also arraneed a taxi to the airport for me. Nothing. I would definitely recommend it any friends heading to Lisbon "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation