Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 9.3

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
9.3

Sort by:

Eberhard, mature couple, Dortmund, Germany I 24 Oct 2016

"The central location and the fantastic view from the balcony over the Tagus River and old town are captivating. Many sightseeing guide can be reached on foot. There are many restaurants and also a supermarket nearby. The proposed transfer is highly recommended, seamless coordination with CheckIn/checkout."

"Bestechend sind die zentrale Lage und die fantastische Aussicht vom Balkon über Tejo und Altstadt. Sehr viele Sehenswürdigleiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich viele Restaurants und auch ein Supermarkt. Der angebotene Transfer ist sehr zu empfehlen, nahtlose Absprache mit CheckIn/Checkout."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, New Providence, United States of America I 17 Mar 2016

"Everyone we worked with were super nice (Mariana Antonio Albertino and our driver!) The apartment was in a great location with a lovely view. We appreciated the ammenities. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, group of friends, Camberley, United Kingdom I 03 Nov 2015

"Great apartment in an excellent location; close to Rossio Metro, Castelo de S. Jorge and Pingo Doce supermarket. With fantastic views, it is a relaxing apartment that I would return to. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Steffen, family with mature children, Erfurt, Germany I 15 Oct 2015

"Best choice for a living in Lisbon! Goods (with 2 adults boys) family for a week in this beautiful city. The apartment was a super starting point for ventures and a very pleasant retreat. The views from the balcony roof above the Alfama over the Baixa is spectacular to the bridge of 25th April and over the river Tagus. Early in the morning you can coffee watching the cruise ships when from here in a Cup, enjoy wine in a glass of the lights and the gloom over the city and river. Despite the many Mesoregion in the city, this was the most beautiful (and relaxing) vantage point for us. We were welcomed by Antonio very nice. He had a whole lot of tips for our first stay in Lisbon and knew to tell us a lot of interesting facts about the city and its people. The apartment is very comfortably furnished. There are 2 bedrooms with each a double bed. The space is sufficient for 4 adults. In the facilities we've missed anything. Also the Wi-Fi works very well. Also the location of the apartment is great. It is located at the SE Cathedral between Alfama and Castelo. Walking, you can reach all important sights within walking distance in downtown areas from here. A major supermarket is located about 5 minutes walk. Countless small nice restaurants are located in the environment. Despite the convenient location, the apartment is very quiet. From the bustle of the city you get up here little. Speaking of "above": Lisbon has many hills, also the top floor apartment is situated on a slope and their reach is connected with some uphill climbing stairs (for us no problem; probably but not for the Fußkranke). The return of the apartment at the end of our stay was very easy. Antonio organized our trip to the airport and this Association at the same time again with a small guided tour. Conclusion: this apartment is excellent accommodation for a stay in Lisbon. We will book again in any case! "

"Beste Wahl für ein Wohnen in Lissabon! Waren in Familie (mit 2 fast erwachsenen Jungs) für eine Woche in dieser schönen Stadt. Die Wohnung war ein super Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen und ein sehr angenehmer Rückzugsort. Spektakulär ist die Aussicht von dem kleinen Dachbalkon über die Alfama über die Baixa bis zur Brücke des 25. April und über den Tejo. Früh morgens kann man von hier bei einem Tässchen Kaffee den Kreuzfahrtschiffen beim Anlegen zusehen, abends bei einem Gläschen Wein die Lichter und die Stimmung über Stadt und Fluss genießen. Trotz der vielen Miradouros in der Stadt war dies für uns der schönste (und entspannendste) Aussichtspunkt. Begrüßt wurden wir sehr nett von Antonio. Er hatte eine ganze Menge von Tipps für unseren ersten Aufenthalt in Lissabon und wusste uns auch viel Interessantes über die Stadt und ihre Menschen zu erzählen. Die Wohnung ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Es gibt 2 Schlafräume mit jeweils einem Doppelbett. Der Platz ist für 4 erwachsene Personen ausreichend. Bei der Ausstattung haben wir nichts vermisst. Auch das WLAN funktioniert hervorragend. Auch die Lage der Wohnung ist super. Sie liegt an der Sé- Kathedrale zwischen Alfama und Castelo. Zu Fuß kann man von hier aus alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten innerhalb weniger Gehminuten in den Innenstadtbezirken erreichen. Ein größerer Supermarkt ist ca. 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Unzählige kleine nette Restaurants befinden sich im Umfeld. Trotz der günstigen Lage ist die Wohnung sehr ruhig. Von dem Trubel der Stadt bekommt man hier oben wenig mit. Apropos "oben": Lissabon hat viele Hügel, auch die Dachgeschosswohnung liegt an einem Hang und ihr Erreichen ist mit etwas Bergauf-und Treppensteigen verbunden (für uns kein Problem; wohl aber nichts für Fußkranke). Auch die Rückgabe der Wohnung am Ende unseres Aufenthaltes war sehr unproblematisch. Antonio organisierte unsere Rückfahrt zum Flughafen und verband diese zugleich nochmals mit einer kleinen Stadtführung. Fazit: diese Wohnung ist ein hervorragendes Quartier für einen Aufenthalt in Lissabon. Wir werden sie auf jeden Fall wieder buchen! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mary, group of friends, Kornwestheim, Germany I 23 Sep 2015

"This is a fantastic apartment, great location, spotlessly clean, really well equipped.. Ideal for 2 couples. Central Location. Antonio who met us with the key was really friendly, gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to see and answered any questions we had. Can't say enough positive things about this apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Angela, family with young children, Bunschoten-Spakenburg, Netherlands I 09 Sep 2015

"Super nice apartment in the middle of the city, close to everything, and balcony with great view! We were kindly received and got good info. Apartment was clean and kitchen fully equipped. In check-out went super smoothly. In short, highly recommended! "

"Super leuk appartement in het midden van de stad, overal dichtbij, en balkon met geweldig uitzicht! We werden vriendelijk ontvangen en kregen goede info. Appartement was schoon en keuken van alle gemakken voorzien. In en uitchecken verliep super soepel. Kortom, een echte aanrader! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Aaron, group of friends, Phoenix, United States of America I 26 Aug 2015

"Wonderful host and amazing apartment! Would definitely recommend this and will stay there again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
marc, group of friends, , France I 19 Aug 2015

"a bedroom on the mezzanine with air-con. The rest of the apartment is not air-conditioned. When you are two couples, it can be problematic. A home at the top, custom. A superb view. The apartment is between the castle of saint Georges and Cathedral against the bottom and you must love climb the slopes and stairs (3rd floor) Near a stop of inescapable 28 TRAM, close to the place du commerce, ideally located for visits (less if you are young and you want to go out to bars every night, need better closer district of bars if not you anyway for 15-20 min walk) Small balcony 3 places just to arise, but with a beautiful (perfect for also smokers, it is always better to smoke out) Very good bathroom, wifi works perfectly and the TV also. "

"une chambre en mezzanine avec clim. Le reste de l'appartement n'est pas climatisé. Lors vous êtes à deux couples, ça peut être problématique. Un accueil au top, personnalisé. Une vue superbe. L'appartement est entre le château de saint Georges et la cathédrale en contre bas et il faut aimer monter les pentes et les escaliers (3ème étage) A proximité d'un arrêt du TRAM 28 incontournable, proche de la place du commerce, idéalement situé pour des visites (moins si vous êtes jeunes et que vous vouliez sortir aux bars tous les soirs, il faut mieux se rapprocher du quartier des bars sinon vous en avez quand meme pour 15-20 mn de marche) Petit balcon de 3 places juste pour se poser, mais avec une vue magnifique (parfait pour les fumeurs aussi, c'est toujours mieux de fumer dehors) Salle de bain très bien, le wifi fonctionne parfaitement et la télé aussi. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Christine, family with mature children, Bettwiller, France I 07 Aug 2015

"Excellent choice of apartment, located centrally allowing access to the various tourist sites very easily, either on foot or by metro or tram. Caution This apartment is on the 3rd floor in a building without a lift. Apart from this disadvantage nothing wrong, beautiful on a part of the city and the Tagus River views"

"Excellent choix d'appartement, situé de façon centrale permettant l'accès aux différents sites touristiques très facilement, soit à pied soit en métro ou tram. Attention cet appartement est situé au 3ème étage, dans un immeuble sans ascenseur. A part cet inconvénient rien à redire, vue magnifique sur une partie de la ville et sur le tage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nicole, business solo traveller, 50389 Wesseling, Germany I 21 Jun 2015

"I stayed at the flat for 6 weeks and really enjoyed it. The location is perfect to discover the city, but so a quiet place to relax. It is next to a supermarket and to very nice restaurant. The view from the balcony is awesome. The flat owner and apartment manager provided me with the best service. So in case of personnel problem they are very child to help immediately. All in all it is what the best flat I could have chosed. I can highly recommend it for a short city trip, longer wave as as for a stay."

"I stayed at the flat for 6 weeks and really enjoyed it. The location is perfect to discover the city, but also a quiet place to relax. It is next to a supermarket and to very nice restaurant. The view from the balcony is awesome. The flat owner and appartment manager provided me with the best service. Also in case of personal problems they are very kind to help immediately. All in all it was the best flat I could have chosed. I can highly recommend it for a short city trip, as well as for a longer stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fabrice, mature couple, VERSAILLES, France I 16 Mar 2015

"Very nice apartment, we highly recommend. Equipment complete serious home. The Agency has managed our taxi. The most exceptional views of the Tagus River at the forefront on this sun drenched terrace throughout the day. Near the historic centre of the Alafama, centre commercial restaurants tram 28-feet... Do not hesitate a moment. 3 real cosy rooms... "

"Appartement très agréable, nous le recommandons vivement. Equipement complet accueil sérieux. L'agence a même géré notre taxi. Le plus une VUE exceptionnelle sur le TAGE aux premières loges sur cette terrasse baignée de soleil toute la journée. A proximité du centre historique de l'Alafama, centre commercial restaurants tramway 28 aux pieds... N'hésitez pas un seul instant. 3 vraies chambres chaleureuses.... "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, , France I 08 Mar 2015

"Beautiful apartment, beautiful view. Heating slightly delicate in light of the season. "

"Bel appartement, belle vue. Chauffage legerement delicat compte tenu de la saison. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation