Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 9.0

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.9
9.0

Sort by:

Pamela, mature couple, , United Kingdom I 12 Nov 2015

"Very friendly and helpful person to check you in & make sure everything was ok during your stay. Apartment easy to find and centrally located for getting around the city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Eberswalde, Germany I 12 Oct 2015

"Generally a very nice apartment. Very cheap to the Alameda and Arroios Metro stations, shopping facilities directly opposite in the market hall or at the small supermarket behind the market. The team is very friendly. However, there were some limitations: the kitchen was somewhat flawed (not enough cups, no ordinary bread knife, no teapot, no washing up cloth...). It was missing an instruction manual for the washing machine. There was no broom or brush, nothing to wipe. (The cleaning didn't work on every 3rd day, as announced on the day of arrival, also.) Was the top floor of the loft apartment somewhat dusty, probably no longer used in the Cabinet, or cleaned. Overall one can recommend the apartment, but not too much to expect and the price-performance ratio is not in order. "

"Grundsätzlich ein sehr nettes Apartment. Sehr günstig zu den U-Bahn-Stationen Alameda und Arroios gelegen, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten direkt gegenüber in der Markthalle bzw. im kleinen Supermarkt hinter dem Markt. Das Team sehr freundlich. Allerdings gab es ein paar Einschränkungen: Die Küchenausstattung war etwas mangelhaft (nicht genug Tassen, kein ordentliches Brotmesser, keine Teekanne, kein Abwaschlappen ...). Es fehlte eine Gebrauchsanweisung für die Waschmaschine. Es gab keinen Besen oder Handfeger, nichts zum Wischen. (Die Reinigung an jedem 3. Tag, wie am Anreisetag mitgeteilt, klappte auch nicht.) Die obere Etage der Loft-Wohnung etwas staubig, auch im Schrank, der wohl schon lange nicht mehr genutzt bzw. gereinigt wurde. Insgesamt kann man das Apartment empfehlen, darf aber nicht zu viel erwarten und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist nicht in Ordnung. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.0
Regine, solo traveller, caluire et cuire, France I 23 Jul 2014

"excellent apartment, very well renovated with taste and charm. the location is perfect (shops, metro). brief to recommend urgently!"

"appartement d'excellente qualité, très bien rénové avec goût et charme. la localisation est parfaite (commerces, métro). bref à recommander de toute urgence !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 05 Nov 2013

"Apartment was excellent! neighborhood is perfect if you are not traveling with a car. Metro just around the corner. Just make sure you a checking in/out in office hours otherwise you need to pay extra."

"Apartment was excellent! neighborhood is perfect if you are not traveling with a car. Metro just around the corner. Just make sure you a checking in / out in office hours otherwise you need to pay extra."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Anonymous, business group travellers, Alpedrete ( Madrid ), Spain I 07 Jan 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Frank, mature couple, nijmegen, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2012

"perfect apartment it would be better to have a bigger wastebasket in the kitchen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, business solo traveller, Venda do Pinheiro, Portugal I 01 Oct 2012

"Romantic apartment, well cleaned and decorated. Excellent location, in a quiet area but sill very close to the main touristic sites (Bairro Alto, Cais Sodre, Alfama, Linha de Cascais). Supermarkets, traditional shops and subway very close by. Efficient and warm staff. Very good money for value."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Niehove, Netherlands I 02 Jul 2012

"fine bed. stylish design. good shower. good bakery within walking distance. very spacious. Nice host. the stuff for cooking were minimal, I don't expect you will start to boil. also a trash can would be handy in the kitchen. No Tea towel or cloth. "

"fijn bed. sfeervolle inrichting. goede douche. goede bakker op loopafstand. lekker ruim. aardige host. de spullen om mee te koken waren minimaal, volgens mij wordt er niet verwacht dat je wil gaan koken. ook een vuilnisbak zou handig zijn in de (bij)keuken. Geen theedoek of doekje. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, young couple, Bochum, Germany I 22 May 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Anonymous, young couple, München, Germany I 19 Apr 2012

"Cut very generously, it did feel right at home! Unfortunately very late at the input and check out! Moreover, there was only a small heating in the whole apartment - IE it was too cold!"

"Sehr großzügig geschnitten, man hat sich sofort wohl gefühlt! Leider sehr unpünktlich beim Ein- sowie Auschecken! Außerdem gab es nur eine kleine Heinzung im ganzen Apartment - dh es war zu kalt!"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Mikaël, young couple, LOGNES, France I 08 Apr 2012

"Cleanliness, interior decoration, the location of the apartment, and the excellent hospitality of the owners."

"La propreté, la décoration intérieure, la localisation de l'appartement, et l'excellent accueil des propriétaires."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation