Overview

Location & map

Reviews (64) 8.8

Apartment reviews

64 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.6
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, solo traveller, Follonica (Grosseto), Italy I 16 Feb 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Huissen, Netherlands I 06 Jan 2013

"A fine location in the city centre, near the stop of tram 28. A cozy bed. The bathroom is extremely small, but the shower is excellent. Wi-Fi worked well the lighting in bathroom and living room is very poorly:. a table lamp in the room served as a lighting of the bathroom. The sizes of the apartment are lower than the pictures suggest. The TV we have not be able to get underway."

"Een prima ligging in het centrum, vlakbij de halte van tram 28. Een heerlijk bed. De badkamer is uiterst klein, maar de douche is uitstekend. Wifi werkte goed De verlichting in badkamer en woonkamer is erg povertjes: . een schemerlamp in de kamer deed dienst als verlichting van de badkamer. De maten van het appartement zijn geringer dan de foto's doen vermoeden. De TV hebben we niet aan de gang kunnen krijgen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0

“Bedankt voor je review! Er is inmiddels extra verlichting. De televisie bleek gewoon te werken. Neem een volgende keer gerust tijdens je verblijf contact op met de appartementmanager als iets niet lijkt te werken. Tot een volgende keer! ”

Eeuwe, mature couple, Assen, Netherlands I 09 Dec 2012

"Cristina ontzteend is really helpful and gives dozens of tips and tricks with it. Compliment for her. Apartment is good, nice area, close to the most interesting areas of the city. Street is quiet and yet central. Incredibly good. Kitchen is on the small side but has not bothered me. Biggest drawback I found the contact sounds mey upstairs (wooden floor). But we are also called overheengekomen...."

"Cristina is werkelijk ontzteend behulpzaam en geeft dozijnen tips en handigheidjes mee. Compliment voor haar. Appartement is goed, leuke wijk, vlak bij de leukste delen van de stad. Straat is rustig en ligt toch centraal. Ontzettend goed bevallen. Keuken is aan de kleine kant maar heeft me niet gehinderd. Grootste nadeel vond ik de contactgeluiden mey boven (houten vloer). Maar daar zijn we ook wel overheengekomen...."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2012

"charming apartment, excellent location, great restaurants nearby, flexible check-in AND check-out."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Christine, family with mature children, Regensburg, Germany I 19 Oct 2012

"The location is okay - on foot, it takes good 15 min to the Centre of the Bairro Alto. There are restaurants, a supermarket and small shops around the corner are two stops of tram 28, but that often long in coming and is sometimes crowded. The apartment is small but beautifully furnished (IKEA mainly), the colors are friendly, the wooden floor is beautiful. Everything is very clean. Access to the Internet works perfectly. Dona Cristina (Spanish), the person in charge of the apartment is very nice and helpful. Upon arrival, there was Pasteis de Nata and a lush fruit bowl. The apartment is very nice, every step in the overlying flat can be heard sometimes vibrates the ceiling. It occasionally sounded like an Elephantenherde. The traffic on the nearby Rua do poco dos Negros is heard. The bathroom is really tiny, there is virtually no shelves (for this work the shower excellent) There is big glasses, but at all no wine glasses (this deficiency could be so easy to fix). Also missing an espresso maker, because the coffee, you can buy is intended not for German Kaffeemaschienen. The lighting is not successful - in the living room, a floor lamp that could deliver on the one hand good light for reading, but comfortable as the ceiling lamp is missing. The TV has its quirks - when you pressed a wrong button once, he finds no signal more. That's not so bad, because you can forgo the Portuguese television like. A CD player or a speaker for an I-Pod would be nice."

"Die Lage ist okay - zu Fuß braucht man gute 15 min zum Zentrum des Bairro Alto. Restaurants, einen Supermarkt und kleine Geschäfte gibt es um die Ecke Zwei Haltestellen der Tram 28 sind nahe, aber die lässt oft lange auf sich warten und ist manchmal überfüllt. Das Apartment ist klein, aber liebevoll eingerichtet (hauptsächlich Ikea), die Farben sind freundlich, der Holzfußboden ist wunderschön. Alles ist sehr sauber. Der Zugang zum Internet funktioniert perfekt. Dona Cristina (eine Spanierin), die Verantwortliche für das Apartment, ist ausgesprochen nett und hilfsbereit. Zur Begrüßung gab es Pasteis de Nata und eine üppige Obstschale. Das Apartment ist sehr hellhörig, jeder Schritt in der darüber liegenden Wohnung ist zu hören, manchmal vibriert die Zimmerdecke. Es hörte sich gelegentlich wie eine Elephantenherde an. Der Verkehr auf der nahen Rua do Poco dos Negros ist nicht zu überhören. Das Bad ist wirklich winzig, es gibt so gut wie keine Ablageflächen (dafür funktioniert die Dusche hervorragend) Es gibt zwar große Wassergläser, aber überhaupt keinerlei Weingläser (dieser Mangel ließe sich ja leicht beheben). Außerdem fehlt ein Espressozubereiter, denn der Kaffee, den man dort kaufen kann ist nicht für deutsche Kaffeemaschienen gedacht. Die Beleuchtung ist nicht gelungen - im Wohnraum fehlt eine Stehlampe, die einerseits gutes Licht zum Lesen liefern könnte, andererseits aber gemütlicher als die Deckenlampe wäre. Der Fernseher hat seine Macken - wenn man einmal auf einen falschen Knopf gedrückt hat, findet er kein Signal mehr. Das ist aber nicht so schlimm, denn auf das portugiesische Fernsehprogramm kann man gerne verzichten. Ein CD-Player oder ein Lautsprecher für einen I-Pod wären schön."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 11 Oct 2012

"Nice apartment, equipped with all the stuff you might need. Owner, always willing to help. Noisy, but I expect that problem is solved with the chemicals that are sprayed on it. "

"Mooi appartementje, voorzien van alle spullen die je nodig zou kunnen hebben. Eigenaresse altijd bereid om te helpen. We hadden last van mieren, maar ik verwacht dat dat probleem weer is opgelost met de chemicaliën die erop gespoten zijn. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Francisca, young couple, Pollença, Spain I 11 Oct 2012

"Good location, clean and quiet. Very good connection with the 28 tram that runs throughout the city. Well equipped. Cristina is very nice and a good point of information upon arrival. Neighbors above to be the weekend to another site because make a noise when they are in house...! A wardrobe is missing and the bathroom is tiny, but altogether worth."

"Buena localizacion, limpieza y tranquilidad. Buenisima conexion con el tranvia 28 que recorre toda la ciudad. Bien equipado. Cristina es muy agradable y un buen punto de informacion a la llegada. Que los vecinos de arriba se vayan el fin de semana a otro sitio porque hacen un ruido cuando estan en casa.....!!!!!!! Le falta un armario y el baño es pequeñito, pero en conjunto merece la pena."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Antwerpen, Belgium I 13 Sep 2012

"We were welcomed by the hostess of the apartment with pasteis de nata: fine! They also gave us a lot of information on what to do was in Lisbon and that made us research easier. The apartment itself is not as spacious as you with 4 people are, but it was doable and it was very good in order."

"We werden door de gastvrouw van het appartement verwelkomd met pasteis de nata: fijn! Ze gaf ons ook heel veel informatie over wat er allemaal te doen was in Lissabon en dat maakte ons opzoekwerk makkelijker. Het appartement zelf is niet zo ruim als je met 4 personen bent, maar het was zeker wel te doen en het was heel goed in orde."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Leen, group of friends, Hemiksem, Belgium I 11 Aug 2012

"The apartment was very well located, already knew the taxi driver the street is not. Interesting environment with lots of food and beverage outlets. The check-in went smoothly, because the owner gave us a clear explanation for the way to the apartment. Christina was very willing to help and has given us a detailed map with points of interest concerned. It was a pleasant trip with a great stay! Very highly recommended!"

"Het appartement was zeer goed gelegen, al kende de taxichauffeur de straat niet. Interessante omgeving met veel eet - en drinkgelegenheden. De check-in verliep vlot, omdat de eigenares ons een duidelijke uitleg gaf voor de weg naar het appartement. Christina was erg bereid om te helpen en heeft ons een gedetailleerd kaartje met bezienswaardigheden bezorgd. Het was een aangename reis met een tof verblijf! Zeer erg aan te raden!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Givrins, Switzerland I 12 Jul 2012

"Apartment Nice, well decorated. Very well located. Very good reception. WiFi. This apartment is perfect for 3 people. But at 4 it becomes fast tight. The neighbors were quite noisy. "

"Petit appartement sympa, bien décoré. Très bien situé. Très bon accueil. Wifi. Cet appartement est parfait pour 3 personnes. Mais à 4 on devient vite serrés. Les voisins étaient assez bruyants. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 22 Jun 2012

"What a fantastic House Lady we had, Cristina is fantastic! I send everyone to this apartment! "

"Wat een fantastische huisdame hadden wij, Cristina is fantastisch! Ik stuur iedereen naar dit appartement! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 12 Jun 2012

"A very clean and comfortable flat for a small party in a very convenient location. Very friendly owner who was very helpful and informative. We really enjoyed our stay in Lisbon. Thank you. It would be useful to have clear directions for the apartment provided when you book to aid getting to the apartment, our taxi driver couldn't find it! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation