Overview

Location & map

Reviews (62) 8.6

Apartment reviews

62 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Denis , young couple, Paris, France I 26 May 2016

"Small apartment functional and good value for money. Suitable for a couple but not beyond: there is no separation between the bedroom and the living room. Apartment deserves a general coat of paint, because it is wet. "

"Petit appartement fonctionnel et d'un bon rapport qualité prix. Adapté pour un couple mais pas au-delà : il n'y a pas de séparation entre la chambre et le séjour. L'appartement mériterait un coup de peinture général, car il est humide. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, young couple, , Germany I 06 Oct 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Dineke, group of friends, Velserbroek, Netherlands I 13 Sep 2015

"Extremely fun and cute apartment. Suzy was already waiting for us when we arrived, they received us with a basket of fruit and a typical Lisbon's Patty. Very nice location, so close to a nice view point, near supermarket and metro station within walking distance. Definitely recommended! "

"Ontzettend leuk en schattig appartement. Suzy stond ons al op te wachten toen we aankwamen, ze ontving ons met een mandje fruit en een typisch Lissabons pasteitje. Erg leuke lokatie, zo vlak bij een mooi uitzichtpunt, supermarkt in de buurt en metro station op loopafstand. Zeker een aanrader! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, , Italy I 25 Aug 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Willemijn, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2015

"This apartment is very good value for money. You will be very fine received by Suzy, the onderbuur woman who is very friendly and welcoming. They may not speak fluent English, but that you forget right away if you meet her. You sit in a nice apartment near the Bairro Alto, within walking distance of the station and that for very little money. Even the locals found that we had the well arranged. If you are looking for a cute, pleasant apartment and you want to enjoy Lisbon especially outside the door, you've come to the perfect!"

"Dit appartement is echt een aanrader! Je wordt heel fijn ontvangen door Suzy, de onderbuurvrouw die het heel aardig en gastvrij is. Ze spreekt misschien niet vloeiend Engels, maar dat vergeet je meteen als je haar ontmoet. Je zit dan ook in een appartement vlakbij het leuke gezellige Bairro Alto, op loopafstand van het station en dat voor heel weinig geld. Zelfs de locals vonden dat we het goed geregeld hadden. Als je op zoek bent naar een schattig, prettig appartementje en je wilt vooral buiten de deur genieten van Lissabon, dan zit je hier perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Marien, family with mature children, Elburg, Netherlands I 17 Jul 2015

"Fine apartment for 2 to 3 people in reasonably quiet neighborhood. Room, kitchen equipped with all amenities. Bathroom small, but to do so. Sorry that we have not seen the owner, i.v.m. tips etc. over Lisbon. Suzy has replaced her at check-in and check-out well but spoke no English. The location of the apartment is excellent. With line 28 are you in 5 mins in the Center. (Baixa-Chiado) We have enjoyed."

"Prima appartement voor 2 tot 3 personen in redelijk rustige buurt. Bedden lagen goed, keuken voorzien van alle benodigdheden. Badkamer klein, maar wel te doen. Jammer dat we de eigenaresse niet gezien hebben, i.v.m. tips e.d. over Lissabon. Suzy heeft haar bij in- en uitcheck goed vervangen maar sprak geen Engels. De ligging van het appartement is uitstekend. Met lijn 28 ben je in 5 min. in het centrum. (Baixa-Chiado) We hebben genoten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Kraków, Poland I 24 Jun 2015

"The apartment close to Lisbon center. Very fiendly host. A little too small for 4 people. But for a couple without children perfect. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Carl, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 01 Jun 2015

"Myself and my partner stayed three nights in this apartment at the end of May. The apartment was extremely clean and was decorated very nicely. It was the attention to detail which was appreciated the candles and picture frames as well as the basket of fruit on the table. This apartment has everything you want and need in terms of utilities including a hair dryer and iron we were left wanting nothing. The bathroom was small but it was sufficient for what you needed it for and there was always hot water in the tank and a full set of towels were suppplied per guest. I really can't fault this apartment on anything it was a very nice and pleasnt apartment. The location is ideal as well you are ten minutes walking distance from the centre of everything going on but at night are not kept awake with the noise (we kept all Windows wide open and had a very peaceful sleep) highly recommend staying here "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 11 May 2015

"Apartment is located in a nice area of Lisbon, great location to stay in Lisboa. A good shower and a fine bed, and very clean."

"Appartement ligt in een leuke wijk van Lissabon, mooi centraal om Lissabon te verkennen. Een goede douche en een prima bed, En heel schoon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Jean-pierre, group of friends, saint segal, France I 12 Apr 2015

"We were surprised by the smallness of the apartment (we were 3 adults) and the lack of storage space, no door between the bedroom and the living room. Good equipment set (kitchen, bedding). The district is conveniently located near the historic centre. Very good, very warm on the part of the neighbouring Suzie, a bowl of fruit available on arrival. Many works of renovation in this old neighborhood, but no noise problem during the stay."

"Nous avons été surpris par la petitesse de l'appartement (nous étions 3 adultes) et l'absence de rangements, pas de porte entre la chambre et le salon. Bon équipement d'ensemble (literie, cuisine). Le quartier est bien situé à proximité du centre historique. Très bon accueil, très chaleureux de la part de la voisine Suzie, une coupe de fruits à disposition à l'arrivée. Beaucoup de travaux de rénovation dans ce quartier ancien, mais pas de problème de bruit durant le séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2014

"Cute apartment, centrally located, lies between tourist area and quiet nice neighborhoods in. Bakkertje and other small shops nearby. Right now they are near to the building and that is not sleep late! Jackhammers wake you at 8 am. Apartment is better onderlangs away. Not go up, along with tram 28. Apartment for 2 adults, for 4 is the too small!!! "

"Schattig appartement, centraal gelegen,ligt tussen toeristen gebied en rustige mooie buurten in. Bakkertje en andere kleine winkeltjes vlak bij. Op dit moment zijn ze in de buurt aan het bouwen en dat is dan niet uitslapen! Drilboren wekken je om 8 uur. Appartement is beter onderlangs te bereiken. Niet met tram 28 bovenlangs gaan. Appartement voor 2 volwassenen ,voor 4 is het te klein!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 30 Aug 2014

"The situation in the Bairro Alto (and near the CAIS do Sodré) is optimal. The tram 28 runs away a few minutes from the apartment. The neighborhood is quiet, the apartment is comfortable, practical and lovingly furnished. "

"Die Lage im Bairro Alto (und nahe dem Cais do Sodré) ist optimal. Die Straßenbahn 28 fährt wenige Minuten vom Apartment entfernt. Die Nachbarschaft ist ruhig, das Apartment ist wohnlich, praktisch und liebevoll eingerichtet. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation