Overview

Location & map

Reviews (58) 8.6

Apartment reviews

58 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.3
8.6

Sort by:

Willemijn, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2015

"This apartment is very good value for money. You will be very fine received by Suzy, the onderbuur woman who is very friendly and welcoming. They may not speak fluent English, but that you forget right away if you meet her. You sit in a nice apartment near the Bairro Alto, within walking distance of the station and that for very little money. Even the locals found that we had the well arranged. If you are looking for a cute, pleasant apartment and you want to enjoy Lisbon especially outside the door, you've come to the perfect!"

"Dit appartement is echt een aanrader! Je wordt heel fijn ontvangen door Suzy, de onderbuurvrouw die het heel aardig en gastvrij is. Ze spreekt misschien niet vloeiend Engels, maar dat vergeet je meteen als je haar ontmoet. Je zit dan ook in een appartement vlakbij het leuke gezellige Bairro Alto, op loopafstand van het station en dat voor heel weinig geld. Zelfs de locals vonden dat we het goed geregeld hadden. Als je op zoek bent naar een schattig, prettig appartementje en je wilt vooral buiten de deur genieten van Lissabon, dan zit je hier perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Marien, family with mature children, Elburg, Netherlands I 17 Jul 2015

"Fine apartment for 2 to 3 people in reasonably quiet neighborhood. Room, kitchen equipped with all amenities. Bathroom small, but to do so. Sorry that we have not seen the owner, i.v.m. tips etc. over Lisbon. Suzy has replaced her at check-in and check-out well but spoke no English. The location of the apartment is excellent. With line 28 are you in 5 mins in the Center. (Baixa-Chiado) We have enjoyed."

"Prima appartement voor 2 tot 3 personen in redelijk rustige buurt. Bedden lagen goed, keuken voorzien van alle benodigdheden. Badkamer klein, maar wel te doen. Jammer dat we de eigenaresse niet gezien hebben, i.v.m. tips e.d. over Lissabon. Suzy heeft haar bij in- en uitcheck goed vervangen maar sprak geen Engels. De ligging van het appartement is uitstekend. Met lijn 28 ben je in 5 min. in het centrum. (Baixa-Chiado) We hebben genoten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Kraków, Poland I 24 Jun 2015

"The apartment close to Lisbon center. Very fiendly host. A little too small for 4 people. But for a couple without children perfect. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Carl, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 01 Jun 2015

"Myself and my partner stayed three nights in this apartment at the end of May. The apartment was extremely clean and was decorated very nicely. It was the attention to detail which was appreciated the candles and picture frames as well as the basket of fruit on the table. This apartment has everything you want and need in terms of utilities including a hair dryer and iron we were left wanting nothing. The bathroom was small but it was sufficient for what you needed it for and there was always hot water in the tank and a full set of towels were suppplied per guest. I really can't fault this apartment on anything it was a very nice and pleasnt apartment. The location is ideal as well you are ten minutes walking distance from the centre of everything going on but at night are not kept awake with the noise (we kept all Windows wide open and had a very peaceful sleep) highly recommend staying here "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 11 May 2015

"Apartment is located in a nice area of Lisbon, great location to stay in Lisboa. A good shower and a fine bed, and very clean."

"Appartement ligt in een leuke wijk van Lissabon, mooi centraal om Lissabon te verkennen. Een goede douche en een prima bed, En heel schoon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Jean-pierre, group of friends, saint segal, France I 12 Apr 2015

"We were surprised by the smallness of the apartment (we were 3 adults) and the lack of storage space, no door between the bedroom and the living room. Good equipment set (kitchen, bedding). The district is conveniently located near the historic centre. Very good, very warm on the part of the neighbouring Suzie, a bowl of fruit available on arrival. Many works of renovation in this old neighborhood, but no noise problem during the stay."

"Nous avons été surpris par la petitesse de l'appartement (nous étions 3 adultes) et l'absence de rangements, pas de porte entre la chambre et le salon. Bon équipement d'ensemble (literie, cuisine). Le quartier est bien situé à proximité du centre historique. Très bon accueil, très chaleureux de la part de la voisine Suzie, une coupe de fruits à disposition à l'arrivée. Beaucoup de travaux de rénovation dans ce quartier ancien, mais pas de problème de bruit durant le séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2014

"Cute apartment, centrally located, lies between tourist area and quiet nice neighborhoods in. Bakkertje and other small shops nearby. Right now they are near to the building and that is not sleep late! Jackhammers wake you at 8 am. Apartment is better onderlangs away. Not go up, along with tram 28. Apartment for 2 adults, for 4 is the too small!!! "

"Schattig appartement, centraal gelegen,ligt tussen toeristen gebied en rustige mooie buurten in. Bakkertje en andere kleine winkeltjes vlak bij. Op dit moment zijn ze in de buurt aan het bouwen en dat is dan niet uitslapen! Drilboren wekken je om 8 uur. Appartement is beter onderlangs te bereiken. Niet met tram 28 bovenlangs gaan. Appartement voor 2 volwassenen ,voor 4 is het te klein!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 30 Aug 2014

"The situation in the Bairro Alto (and near the CAIS do Sodré) is optimal. The tram 28 runs away a few minutes from the apartment. The neighborhood is quiet, the apartment is comfortable, practical and lovingly furnished. "

"Die Lage im Bairro Alto (und nahe dem Cais do Sodré) ist optimal. Die Straßenbahn 28 fährt wenige Minuten vom Apartment entfernt. Die Nachbarschaft ist ruhig, das Apartment ist wohnlich, praktisch und liebevoll eingerichtet. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 29 May 2014

"The apartment is located in the Bairro Alto, walking almost everything is accessible. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and equipped with everything you need for a few days city holiday (towels, hair dryer, TV, bed linen, kitchenette, etc.). Everything seems very warm and cozy. The housekeeper speaks while is no English but still very friendly and straightforward. In Lisbon is currently much built and construction, for a relaxed night one should remember earplugs. We did there but even this experience in other apartments and hotels. Definitely, this apartment again can be held if a trip is planned for Lisbon."

"Das Apartment liegt im Bairro Alto, fußläufig ist fast alles erreichbar. Das Apartment ist sehr gemütlich und sauber und mit allem ausgestattet, was man für ein paar Tage Stadturlaub benötigt (Handtücher, Fön, Fernseher, Bettwäsche, kleine Küche, etc.). Alles wirkt sehr warm und gemütlich. Die Hausdame spricht zwar kein Englisch ist aber dennoch sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. In Lissabon wird derzeit viel gebaut und gewerkelt, Ohrstöpsel für eine entspannte Nacht sollte man nicht vergessen. Diese Erfahrung haben wir dort in anderen Apartments und Hotels aber auch schon gemacht. Auf jeden Fall kommt dieses Apartment wieder in Betracht, falls eine Reise nach Lissabon geplant wird."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Marja, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 19 May 2014

"Nice apartment in a truly authentic Portuguese Street. The owner not seen.. Fine was replaced by neighbor Suzy. Just a pity that Suzy doesn't speak English. "

"Leuk appartement in een echt authentiek Portugees straatje. De eigenaar niet gezien.. Werd prima vervangen door buurvrouw Suzy. Alleen jammer dat Suzy geen Engels spreekt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
MªPaz, group of friends, Valladolid, Spain I 22 Apr 2014

"situation bueha and well equipped apartment we liked "

"situacion bueha y el apartamento bien equipado nos gusto "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Myra, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 30 Mar 2014

"Light, small apartment right in the oldest part of the city. Nice furnished with all the latest stuff such as a microwave, flat screen tv, grill toasted sandwich iron etc. The apartment is in an old building and you will notice this because the clammy, is cold and damp. What's OK when it's nice and warm outside. We were there in March and have had some rain days, it was a pity. But there is a heating. Around the corner of the street is a very nice restaurant: Zapata. Sat small supermarkets nearby. With the train to Sintra is a must (Palace and Castle). Estrella park near is worth it, with beautiful Basilica. Tram 28 goes throughout the city, nice to take on your first day to get to know the city. "

"Licht, klein appartement midden in het oudste deel van de stad. Leuk ingericht met de nieuwste spullen zoals een magnetron, flatscreen tv, grill tosti ijzer enz. Het appartement zit in een oud pand en dat merk je wel omdat het klam is, koud en vochtig. Wat niet erg is wanneer het mooi en warm is buiten. Wij waren er in maart en hebben wat regen dagen gehad, dan was dat wel jammer. Maar er is een verwarming. Om de hoek van de straat zit een heel lekker restaurant: Zapata. Zat kleine supermarktjes in de buurt. Met de trein naar Sintra is een aanrader (paleis en kasteel). Estrella park in de buurt is de moeite waard, met prachtige Basiliek. Tram 28 gaat door de hele stad, leuk om op je eerste dag te nemen om de stad te leren kennen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation