Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 8.6

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 30 Aug 2014

"The situation in the Bairro Alto (and near the CAIS do Sodré) is optimal. The tram 28 runs away a few minutes from the apartment. The neighborhood is quiet, the apartment is comfortable, practical and lovingly furnished. "

"Die Lage im Bairro Alto (und nahe dem Cais do Sodré) ist optimal. Die Straßenbahn 28 fährt wenige Minuten vom Apartment entfernt. Die Nachbarschaft ist ruhig, das Apartment ist wohnlich, praktisch und liebevoll eingerichtet. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 29 May 2014

"The apartment is located in the Bairro Alto, walking almost everything is accessible. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and equipped with everything you need for a few days city holiday (towels, hair dryer, TV, bed linen, kitchenette, etc.). Everything seems very warm and cozy. The housekeeper speaks while is no English but still very friendly and straightforward. In Lisbon is currently much built and construction, for a relaxed night one should remember earplugs. We did there but even this experience in other apartments and hotels. Definitely, this apartment again can be held if a trip is planned for Lisbon."

"Das Apartment liegt im Bairro Alto, fußläufig ist fast alles erreichbar. Das Apartment ist sehr gemütlich und sauber und mit allem ausgestattet, was man für ein paar Tage Stadturlaub benötigt (Handtücher, Fön, Fernseher, Bettwäsche, kleine Küche, etc.). Alles wirkt sehr warm und gemütlich. Die Hausdame spricht zwar kein Englisch ist aber dennoch sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. In Lissabon wird derzeit viel gebaut und gewerkelt, Ohrstöpsel für eine entspannte Nacht sollte man nicht vergessen. Diese Erfahrung haben wir dort in anderen Apartments und Hotels aber auch schon gemacht. Auf jeden Fall kommt dieses Apartment wieder in Betracht, falls eine Reise nach Lissabon geplant wird."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 19 May 2014

"Nice apartment in a truly authentic Portuguese Street. The owner not seen.. Fine was replaced by neighbor Suzy. Just a pity that Suzy doesn't speak English. "

"Leuk appartement in een echt authentiek Portugees straatje. De eigenaar niet gezien.. Werd prima vervangen door buurvrouw Suzy. Alleen jammer dat Suzy geen Engels spreekt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Valladolid, Spain I 22 Apr 2014

"situation bueha and well equipped apartment we liked "

"situacion bueha y el apartamento bien equipado nos gusto "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 30 Mar 2014

"Light, small apartment right in the oldest part of the city. Nice furnished with all the latest stuff such as a microwave, flat screen tv, grill toasted sandwich iron etc. The apartment is in an old building and you will notice this because the clammy, is cold and damp. What's OK when it's nice and warm outside. We were there in March and have had some rain days, it was a pity. But there is a heating. Around the corner of the street is a very nice restaurant: Zapata. Sat small supermarkets nearby. With the train to Sintra is a must (Palace and Castle). Estrella park near is worth it, with beautiful Basilica. Tram 28 goes throughout the city, nice to take on your first day to get to know the city. "

"Licht, klein appartement midden in het oudste deel van de stad. Leuk ingericht met de nieuwste spullen zoals een magnetron, flatscreen tv, grill tosti ijzer enz. Het appartement zit in een oud pand en dat merk je wel omdat het klam is, koud en vochtig. Wat niet erg is wanneer het mooi en warm is buiten. Wij waren er in maart en hebben wat regen dagen gehad, dan was dat wel jammer. Maar er is een verwarming. Om de hoek van de straat zit een heel lekker restaurant: Zapata. Zat kleine supermarktjes in de buurt. Met de trein naar Sintra is een aanrader (paleis en kasteel). Estrella park in de buurt is de moeite waard, met prachtige Basiliek. Tram 28 gaat door de hele stad, leuk om op je eerste dag te nemen om de stad te leren kennen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
, mature couple, TOULOUSE, France I 21 Oct 2013

"After a warm welcome, the apartment, small and cozy, has enabled us to spend a pleasant stay. We confirm the smallness of the shower receptor. Close to public transport and central location is ideal. The quiet, enjoying a hearing nearby, and in the heart of the city allows a good immersion Lisbon."

"Après un accueil chaleureux, l'appartement, petit et cosy, nous a permis de passer un très agréable séjour. Nous confirmons la petitesse du receveur de douche. La situation centrale et proche des transports en commun est idéale. Le quartier calme, tout en profitant d'une proximité auditive, et au cœur de la ville permet une bonne immersion lisboète."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, young couple, Gokels, Germany I 21 Sep 2013

"The people in neighbourhod are very friendly. We enjoyed the time! Thank you very much! We had only cold water during the hole week. The baathroom is very small, no place to put your things."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3

“Thanks for your review. The owner double checked the water system and confirmed that there is hot water in the apartment. So we don't know exactly what happened during your stay. The owner emphasized that you always can contact her during your stay if you have any questions or problems. To use the space in the bathroom more efficient there are now shelves and a new shower base. See you next time! ”

, mature couple, Den haag, Netherlands I 16 Sep 2013

"Pleasant location. Shower was very small. Shower door would be more convenient than the current curtain."

"Prettige locatie. Douche was erg klein. Douchedeur zou handiger zijn dan het huidige gordijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

“Bedankt voor je review. De eigenaresse heeft inmiddels een nieuwe douchecabine geplaatst om de ruimte efficiënter te benutten. Fijn dat jullie hebben genoten van de locatie!”

, group of friends, Paris, France I 03 Sep 2013

"We were pleasantly surprised by this little apartment in the heart of Lisbon initially, but we were quickly disillusioned. It is not at all made for 4 people, pillows had a bad smell, every shower caused a flood in the bathroom (which the owner denied perfectly when we discussed the problem), and we're back with lice! Some disappointments so..."

"Nous avons été au départ agréablement surprises par ce petit appartement en plein coeur de Lisbonne, mais nous avons rapidement déchanté. Il n'est pas du tout fait pour 4 personnes, les oreillers avaient une mauvaise odeur, chaque douche provoquait une inondation dans la salle de bain (ce que la propriétaire a parfaitement nié lorsque nous avons abordé le problème), et nous sommes revenues avec des poux ! Quelques déceptions donc ..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3

“merci pour votre commentaire Pauline, À ce jour la salle de bain est équipé d'une nouvelle douche. Les oreillers ont été nettoyé pour être sûr qu'il sente bon. Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre votre malheur à propos des poux mais nous n'avons reçu aucune plainte de la part d'autres clients concernant ce sujet. Malgré ces désagréments nous espérons que vous avez passé un bon séjour.”

, young couple, LYON, France I 02 Jul 2013

"Its geographical situation The kindness of the owner The quality/price ratio Comfortable apartment (bed, sofa,...) Well equipped kitchen bathroom, impractical... even if we pass finally that shortly. "

"Sa situation géographique La gentillesse de la propriétaire Le rapport qualité/prix Appartement confortable (lit, canapé,...) Cuisine bien équipée La salle de bain, peu pratique... même si l'on n'y passe finalement que peu de temps. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, Wien, Austria I 18 Jun 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Jun 2013

"Good location to explore the city."

"Goede lokatie om de stad te ontdekken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation