Overview

Location & map

Reviews (58) 8.6

Apartment reviews

58 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.3
8.6

Sort by:

Hans, mature couple, Soest, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2012

"very nice location in a real working-class area. Quiet yet near the barrio alto. Everything is new and in good condition. Wonderful bed. The shower room is on the small side."

"erg leuke ligging in een echte volkswijk. Rustig en toch dichtbij / in de barrio alto. Alles is nieuw en in goede conditie. Heerlijk bed. De doucheruimte is aan de kleine kant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Leiden, Netherlands I 11 Jun 2012

"We were with two people (older and adult son). Staff and hair tips for our stay were fine. We were welcomed with fresh fruit, sweets, toast and jam. The apartment is close to a stop of the popular tram line 28. Fine eaten at the restaurant right around the corner. The air conditioning made the stay very pleasant. The shower is very small for adult Northern Europeans. The apartment what seems small for four people."

"We waren met twee personen (ouder en volwassen zoon). Ontvangst door de eigenaresse en haar tips voor ons verblijf waren prima. We werden verwelkomd met vers fruit, snoep, toast en jam. Het appartement ligt dichtbij een halte van de populaire tramlijn 28. Prima gegeten bij het restaurant direct om de hoek. De airco maakte het verblijf bijzonder aangenaam. De douche is voor volwassen Noord-Europeanen erg klein. Voor vier personen lijkt het appartement wat klein."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Anonymous, young couple, Leiden, Netherlands I 05 Jun 2012

"Very friendly and helpful owner and good location in the old part of Lisbon without noise. The shower itself was very small, which showers for us as large Hamilton a bit until a challenge made. "

"Erg vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaresse en goede locatie in het gezellige deel van Lissabon zonder last te hebben van geluidsoverlast. De douche zelf was erg klein, wat douchen voor ons als grote Hollanders een beetje tot een uitdaging maakte. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 21 May 2012

"A warm welcome by the friendly hostess. She gave us some good tips to explore the surroundings. The appartment has everything you need. Situated in a quite street nearby Barrio Alto and just a small walk from the famous tram line 28 which will take you to the highlights of Lisbon. We stayed in the appartement on the second floor which gave us an early morning sun on our french balcony. Good Wifi connection in the appartement and a good bed. All the way a very good value for money. Although the shower works well, it is rather small and you will have a new close friend called 'shower curtain'. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
malaury, young couple, terville, France I 16 May 2012

"The reception was very warm. Very charming and well located apartment."

"L'accueil été très chaleureux. L'appartement très coquet et bien situé."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Amanda, group of friends, Bagnolet, France I 07 May 2012

"-The situation of the apartment in the heart of Lisbon's central districts. -Decoration -The quality of the bed - the smell of humidity - the operation of the keys to the front door"

"-La situation de l'appartement au coeur des quartiers centraux de Lisbonne. -La décoration -La qualité du lit -Les odeurs d'humidité - Le fonctionnement des clés de la porte d'entrée"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
sébastien, family with young children, lyon, France I 23 Apr 2012

"Very warm welcome from the owner, Cristina who was waiting for us with fruit and nata pastei! charming apartment small but functional and comfortable, very well located in bairo alto, old district of Lisbon. Electrico 28 passes through street side, 2 metro stations and station to get to the nearby ocean! Pleasant stay! "

"Accueil très chaleureux de la propriétaire, Cristina qui nous attendait avec des fruits et des pastei de nata! appartement petit mais fonctionnel et confortable, très bien situé dans le bairo alto, vieux quartier de lisbonne plein de charme. L'électrico 28 passe par la rue d'à côté, 2 stations de métro et la gare pour se rendre à l'océan proches! Séjour agréable! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sarah, family with young children, Humlebaek, Denmark I 20 Apr 2012

"In the middle of town but still quiet in the evening - it was perfect for our purpose. Would like to go back. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
NEKANE, group of friends, USURBIL, Spain I 17 Apr 2012

"The owner of the House is very nice, just get us a gift with some fruit, some toast with jam and best of all, a few cream cakes. These cakes are death, if you go to Lisbon is a product that you have to try without fail, at any bakery sold them to you. As for the floor, is very well located and that is in the Bairro alto and if you want to go out and party at night is where this all the ruckus. The House is very cozy and modern, everything is very clean and has all sorts of utensils for a House such as fridge, microwave, fire, pans, coffee maker, Toaster, iron and ironing board, etc...In addition, the owner lets you towels and clean sheets for each huéspes of the House. It is a highly recommended apartment since it has an affordable price and has everything you need in addition to be very clean."

"La dueña de la casa es muy amable, nada mas llegar nos obsequio con unas frutas, unas tostadas con mermelada y lo mejor de todo, unos pasteles de nata. Estos pasteles están de muerte, si vais a Lisboa es un producto que tenéis que probar sin falta, en cualquier pastelería os las venden. En cuanto al piso, esta muy bien situado ya que esta en el del barrio alto y si queréis salir de fiesta a la noche es donde esta todo el jaleo. La casa es muy acogedora y moderna, esta todo muy limpio y tiene todo tipo de utensilios necesarios para una casa como, frigorífico, microondas, fuego, sartenes, cafetera, tostadora, plancha y tabla de planchar, etc...Ademas, la dueña te deja las toallas y las sabanas limpias para cada huespes de la casa. Es un apartamento muy RECOMENDABLE ya que tiene un precio asequible y tiene todo lo necesario ademas de estar muy limpio."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
PABLO, young couple, LOGROÑO, Spain I 04 Jan 2012

"It was nice didn't us work the heating, and was not the girl in the apartment, but a friend did not know how to put. Nor did the TDT. It well"

"Era bonito No nos funcionaba la calefación, y no estaba la chica del piso, sino una amiga que no sabia como ponerla. Tampoco funcionaba el TDT. Por lo demas todo bien"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation