Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 8.7

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

, family with young children, BOUQUELON, France I 03 Nov 2012

"Good home of Christina. We have the apartment at 10:30. Christina was very available, she told us places to visit, transportation privilege and an important point, she speaks very good french. Apartment is very well located, one minute from tram 28, in the Barrio Alto district. The apartment was very clean, there is provision of towels, hair dryer and a p'tit over a basket of fruit on our arrival. We found this a bit damp apartment. The sofa in the sound a little small lounge, great for children but not for adults. It is true that the shower is not very convenient but overall for a short stay apartment is very well."

"Très bon acceuil de Christina. Nous avons disposer de l'appartement à 10h30. Christina a été très disponible, elle nous a indiqué les lieux à visiter, les transports à privilégier et un point important, elle parle très bien français. L'appartement est très bien situé, à une minute du tram 28, dans la quartier du Barrio Alto. L'appartement était très propre, il y a à disposition des serviettes de toilette, séche cheveux et un p'tit plus une corbeille de fruit à notre arrivée. Nous avons trouvé cet appartement un peu humide. Le canapé du son salon un peu petit, très bien pour des enfants mais pas pour adulte. Il est vrai que la douche est pas très pratique mais globalement pour un court séjour cet appartement est très bien."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
, group of friends, Tarragona, Spain I 17 Oct 2012

"the location"

"la ubicación"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, palma, Spain I 11 Oct 2012

"Very well located, perfect to finish off the evening in Bairro Alto and no problems of noise at night. Responsible for woman was very friendly."

"Muy bien situado, perfecto para terminar la noche en Barrio Alto y sin problemas de ruido por la noche. La mujer responsable era muy amable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Braine l'alleud, Belgium I 30 Sep 2012

"The owner is very welcoming and friendly. The apartment neat and clean. Quiet street in an anime and sympathetic. The size of the shower could be improved, and a machine has laverserait a must for slightly longer stays! "

"La proprietaire est tres accueillante et sympathique. L'appartement propre et coquet. La rue calme dans un quartier anime et sympathique. La dimension de la douche pourrait etre amelioree, et une machine a laverserait un must pour des sejours un peu plus long! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Prague, Czech Republic I 23 Sep 2012

"Whatever, for example we took the rest, we cooked, we played some games, we listen to the music etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Münster, Germany I 05 Sep 2012

"-cosy apartment with space for 4 persons -fantastic value for money -very modern and chic decor -perfect location for exploring the city (tram and Metro virtually around the corner) -very well maintained House or apartment -Bed linen and towels on the spot provided -Final cleaning included in the price -many useful and helpful tips about the sights of the city by the lessor -prepared maps with references to "real" Portuguese restaurants and bars -Basket with fresh fruit and typical Portuguese dessert on arrival provided by the lessor "

"- gemütliches Apartment mit ausreichend Platz für 4 Personen - fantastisches Preis-Leistungsverhältnis - sehr moderne und schicke Einrichtung - perfekte Lage für die Erkundung der Stadt (Straßenbahn und Metro quasi um die Ecke) - sehr gepflegtes Haus bzw. Wohnung - Bettwäsche und Handtücher vor Ort bereitgestellt - Endreinigung im Preis inbegriffen - viele nützliche und hilfreiche Tipps über die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt durch die Vermieterin - vorbereitete Stadtpläne mit Hinweisen zu "echten" portugisischen Restaurants und Bars - Korb mit frischem Obst und typisch portugisische Süßspeise bei Ankunft durch die Vermieterin bereitgestellt "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Chantepie, France I 07 Aug 2012

"Warm welcome from cristina the owner with a basket of fruit and the pastéis de nata. It has located on a map the places to visit, as well as the nice restaurants, giving practical explanations for our stay not counting his time and as a bonus, it made us do a quick drive of his favorite places. The apartment is ideally located and pleasant. The shower could be enlarged."

"Accueil chaleureux de cristina la propriétaire avec une corbeille de fruits et des pasteis de nata. Elle nous a localisé sur une carte les lieux à visiter, ainsi que les restaurants sympas, donner des explications pratiques pour notre sejour sans compter son temps et en prime, elle nous a fait faire un rapide tour en voiture de ses endroits préférés. L'appartement est idéalement situé et agréable. La douche pourrait être agrandie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, warga, Netherlands I 30 Jul 2012

"Centrally located. Good bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Flexible in operation."

"Centraal gelegen. Goed bed. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Flexibel in tijden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with young children, Le TAILLAN MEDOC, France I 24 Jul 2012

"Accessibility to public transit, the calm and the equipment of the apartment."

"L'accessibilité aux transports en commun, le calme et les équipements de l'appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
, mature couple, Montreal, Canada I 07 Jul 2012

"Cute apartment, situated in a lively neighborhood, just aside tram 28. Clean and well furnished, close to the Bairro Alto but without the noise. Really comfortable bed. Cristina is a really nice host, she greated us with fruits and pasteis de nata and gave us good advice about Lisbon. The shower is really small and there was sewer smell in the kitchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, mature couple, Soest, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2012

"very nice location in a real working-class area. Quiet yet near the barrio alto. Everything is new and in good condition. Wonderful bed. The shower room is on the small side."

"erg leuke ligging in een echte volkswijk. Rustig en toch dichtbij / in de barrio alto. Alles is nieuw en in goede conditie. Heerlijk bed. De doucheruimte is aan de kleine kant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Leiden, Netherlands I 11 Jun 2012

"We were with two people (older and adult son). Staff and hair tips for our stay were fine. We were welcomed with fresh fruit, sweets, toast and jam. The apartment is close to a stop of the popular tram line 28. Fine eaten at the restaurant right around the corner. The air conditioning made the stay very pleasant. The shower is very small for adult Northern Europeans. The apartment what seems small for four people."

"We waren met twee personen (ouder en volwassen zoon). Ontvangst door de eigenaresse en haar tips voor ons verblijf waren prima. We werden verwelkomd met vers fruit, snoep, toast en jam. Het appartement ligt dichtbij een halte van de populaire tramlijn 28. Prima gegeten bij het restaurant direct om de hoek. De airco maakte het verblijf bijzonder aangenaam. De douche is voor volwassen Noord-Europeanen erg klein. Voor vier personen lijkt het appartement wat klein."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation