Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.7

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Stavanger, Norway I 10 Nov 2016

"Several light bulbs did not work so it was dark in several places in the apartment. The apartment also needs a renovation here and there. The standard is not according to what a tourist expects/requires. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 01 Nov 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Zevenaar, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2016

"The apartment is located in the old part of Lisbon, Bairo Allto. Steep stairs to get in, not be suitable for people with walking there. Many restaurants, beautiful place. This, however, also brings noise. Sleep with the Windows closed so, to the sound of the Street outside. The apartment is very spacious. Two bedrooms, fine beds, two bathrooms. Two bathrooms is not to say that there are two people at the same time can take a shower. The geyser can all this not to. In the apartment is much broken. In the kitchen cabinet doors and drawers that dangling. Further door handles out there from fall, an espresso machine that doesn't work, a luxury massage shower that it does not do, not under a second shower where you can stand because he is too low, a bathroom that blank State due to water coming out of the shower on the floor, dishwasher does sometimes and sometimes not. The stairs from the second floor down is dangerous by the too short railings. The kitchen was dirty. The photos suggested a spacious and luxurious apartment. Spacious is it sure, but not luxury. Before that, there are too many broken or dirty. "

"Het appartement bevindt zich in het oude deel van Lissabon, Bairo Allto. Steile trap om binnen te komen, niet geschikt voor mensen die slecht er been zijn. Veel restaurantjes, mooie plek. Dit brengt echter ook geluidsoverlast met zich mee. Slapen met de ramen dicht dus, om het geluid van de straat buiten te sluiten. Het appartement is erg ruim. Twee slaapkamers, prima bedden, twee badkamers. Twee badkamers betekent overigens niet dat er twee personen tegelijk kunnen douchen. De geyser kan dit allemaal niet aan. In het appartement is veel kapot. In de keuken kastdeurtjes en laatjes die loshangen. Verder deurklinken die er uit vallen, een espressoapparaat dat niet werkt, een luxe massagedouche die het niet doet, een tweede douche waar je niet onder kunt staan omdat hij te laag is, een badkamer die blank staat vanwege water dat uit de douchen op de vloer loopt, vaatwasser doet soms wel en soms niet. De trap van de tweede verdieping naar beneden is gevaarlijk door de te korte leuningen. De keuken was vies. De foto's suggereerden een ruim en luxe appartement. Ruim is het zeker, maar luxe niet. Daarvoor was er te veel kapot of vies. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Marlin, group of friends, Havertown, United States of America I 15 Oct 2016

"This apartment was located in Lisbon's Bairro Alto neighborhood which is a perfect location being near many bars and restaurants. The apartment met our vacation needs very nicely. The owner met us on our day of arrival and showed us the apartment, explaining how everything worked. One suggestion for improvement would be better lighting in the two bathrooms for application of make-up. We would return to this apartment in the future."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Emmanuelle, mature couple, Contremoulins, France I 04 Oct 2016

"Very nice apartment, very good location to visit the city. The terrace is a luxury. The only downside if it must be, Bairo Alto is the Portuguese place for partying, the nights are very noisy until 2/3 in the morning. The solution is to have fun as much as them or arm themselves with earplugs!"

"Très bel appartement bien équipé, très bien bien placé pour visiter la ville. La terrasse est un luxe. Le seul bémol s'il doit y en avoir, c'est que Bairo Alto est l'endroit privilégié des portugais pour faire la fête, les nuits sont très bruyantes jusqu'à 2/3 heures du matin. La solution est de s'amuser autant qu'eux ou s'armer de boules Quies !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Behnaz, family with mature children, Zandvoort, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2016

"Best location in Lisboa, clean and big apartment!!! We loved it, definatly coming back. Thank you!"

"Best location in Lisboa, clean and big apartment!!! We loved it, definatly coming back. Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Laura, family with mature children, , Belgium I 17 Aug 2016

"Pretty duplex comfortable and spacious enough for 5 people. The bright spots were unsatisfactory: some light bulbs were defective and it was difficult to cook in clarity. The dishwasher had not been cleaned and some of the dishes had not been properly cleaned. The situation was ideal for visiting Lisbon but district (bairo alto) is excessively noisy at night (bars...) so that it is almost impossible to sleep at night (noise up to 2, 3 o'clock in the morning). In addition, it is difficult to enjoy the terrace in the evening saw the aeration of the ground floor bar noise. On top of that, the apartment is almost in front of a crib so that it is difficult to sleep in if one intends. "

"Beau duplex confortable et suffisamment spacieux pour 5 personnes. Les points lumineux laissaient à désirer : certaines ampoules étaient défectueuses et il était difficile de cuisiner dans la clarté. Le lave vaisselle n'avait pas été nettoyé et une partie de la vaisselle n'avait pas été correctement nettoyée. La situation était idéale pour visiter Lisbonne MAIS le quartier (bairo alto) est excessivement bruyant la nuit ( bars ...) en sorte qu'il est quasi impossible de dormir la nuit ( bruit jusqu'à 2, 3 heure du matin). En outre, il est difficile de profiter de la terrasse en soirée vu le bruit de l'aération du bar du rez de chaussée. Pour couronner le tout, l'appartement est situé quasi en face d'une crèche en sorte qu'il est difficile de faire la grasse matinée si on en a l'intention. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Reynald, group of friends, Bayonne, France I 10 Aug 2016

"This beautiful apartment, conveniently allowed us to visit Lisboa in the best possible conditions! "

"Ce très bel appartement, idéalement situé nous a permis de visiter Lisboa dans les meilleures conditions possibles! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Herencia , Spain I 06 Aug 2016

"Recommended apartment, located in the center of the city. Some of the noise at night but it was not a problem."

"Recomendable apartamento,situado en el centro de la ciudad. Algo de ruido por las noches pero tampoco era un problema."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, London, Canada I 30 Jul 2016

"Very hot apartment, having known about lack of air conditioning would have been better. Also, parking is extremely expensive in the area, $40 per day!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Cotignac, France I 27 May 2016

"very noisy area from 11 pm (bar has drinks with clients that the drugs and drink) it was not possible to sleep (screams) We have reported these problems to the owner (video and photo have been transmitted)"

"quartier très bruyant à partir de 23 heures (bar a boisons avec des clients qui ce drogues et boivent ) c'était pas possible de dormir (hurlements ) Nous avons signalés à la propriétaire ces problèmes (vidéo et photo lui ont été transmis)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Carlos, family with mature children, chevry cossigny, France I 26 May 2016

"well located very pleasant comforts and received with a very great kindness recommend"

"bien situé très agréable tout confort et reçu avec une trés grande gentillesse a recommander"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation