Overview

Location & map

Reviews (78) 8.7

Apartment reviews

78 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

, family with young children, London, Canada I 30 Jul 2016

"Very hot apartment, having known about lack of air conditioning would have been better. Also, parking is extremely expensive in the area, $40 per day!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
, mature couple, Cotignac, France I 27 May 2016

"very noisy area from 11 pm (bar has drinks with clients that the drugs and drink) it was not possible to sleep (screams) We have reported these problems to the owner (video and photo have been transmitted)"

"quartier très bruyant à partir de 23 heures (bar a boisons avec des clients qui ce drogues et boivent ) c'était pas possible de dormir (hurlements ) Nous avons signalés à la propriétaire ces problèmes (vidéo et photo lui ont été transmis)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, family with mature children, chevry cossigny, France I 26 May 2016

"well located very pleasant comforts and received with a very great kindness recommend"

"bien situé très agréable tout confort et reçu avec une trés grande gentillesse a recommander"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Paris, France I 26 May 2016

"It has been very well received. The House is very beautiful. The neighborhood is alive. Stay went very well. I advise."

"On a été très bien accueillis. La maison est très belle. Le quartier est vivant. Le sejour s'est très bien passé. Je conseille."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
, group of friends, Dublin, Ireland, Ireland I 06 Oct 2015

"Beautiful apartment, perfect location in the center of everything, loads to do and see during the day and its a very lively place a night. Loads of people, bars, restaurants and lots and lots of music and noise so not a place for peace and quite...I think we might need another holiday to recover :D The owner of the apartment was lovely and very pleasant to deal with as well...would definitely recommend for a group of couples/girls or lads :D"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business traveller with family, lyon, France I 04 Oct 2015

"Simply awesome roof! "

"Toit simplement génial! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 23 Aug 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5
, group of friends, MOREDA DE ALLER (ASTURIAS), Spain I 17 Aug 2015

"Apartment in a central area of Lisbon, located in front of a police station (seems silly but the streets not main in Lisbon at night are not safe). Close to all the main squares and monuments to visit. You can walk from everywhere. Well furnished although it has things to repair (crystals of windows, doors, cabinets, blinds, handles, lights...). The area is noisy because it lies next to the bars in March for tourists. Still, highly recommended. "

"Apartamento en una zona céntrica de Lisboa situado en frente de una Comisaría de Policía (parece una tontería pero las calles no principales de Lisboa de noche no son seguras). Cerca de todas las principales plazas y monumentos a visitar. Se puede ir caminando desde él a todos los sitios. Bastante bien amueblado aunque tiene cosas que reparar (cristales de ventanas, puertas de armarios, estores, manillas, luces...). La zona es ruidosa porque se encuentra al lado de los bares de marcha para turistas. Aún así, totalmente recomendable. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
, family with mature children, Dreumel, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2015

"A great apartment in the oldest neighborhood of Lisbon. Very friendly reception and stay a little longer because of a late return flight showed no problem"

"Een prima appartement in de oudste buurt van Lissabon. Erg vriendelijke opvang en wat langer verblijven ivm een late terugvlucht bleek geen enkel probleem"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Gibraltar, Gibraltar I 30 Mar 2015

"1. Location right in the party bar area and right opposite a police station so very quiet. Also 5 minute walk down a flight of stairs which take you directly to the train station, managed easily even with luggage. 2. Apartment was clean and spacious although some little things broken due to bad maintenance. 3. Beds were big and comfortable BAD NOTES 1. Land lord required full payment and deposit in cash upon arrival (around 500 euros cash) (200 euro deposit) 2. Land lord asked each individual person staying if anything was broken and continued to check every inch of the house before returning the deposit as if she was trying to find any excuse to keep the £200 euros. 3. Bbq pit was not accessible and was filled with plants unlike how website advertises 4. On suite bathroom had a hot tub looking bath only shower functionality, the shower being 5 feet off the basin making myself a 6 foot man left to struggle to have a wash!. 5. Fridge would stop working randomly, one day we had ice, next we didn't "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.0
, group of friends, Knesselare, Belgium I 03 Jan 2015

"Nice area, nice atmosphere, clean, cozy apartment. Bestwestern heating: the petroleum fires do provide enough heat but it stinks pretty. There are better solutions."

"Toffe buurt, leuke sfeer, appartement proper, gezellig. Klein minpuntje is de verwarming:de petroleum vuurtjes geven wel warmte genoeg maar het STINKT wel behoorlijk.Daarvoor zijn betere oplossingen mogelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, Dijon, France I 04 Nov 2014

"The apartment has a beautiful surface, is bright and well located. It is quiet, in a very lively area: choose an apartment in bairro alto involved bear some noise! Furthermore, it requires quite a lot of minor repairs: ultra modern shower has malfunctioned, superb coffee machine down, rickety wash basin taps, various bulbs roasted, chairs of the dining room broken etc... The asking price justifies a modern equipment and that works. Too bad!"

"L'appartement a une belle surface, est lumineux et bien situé. Il est peu bruyant, dans un quartier très animé : choisir un appartement dans le bairro alto implique de supporter un peu de bruit! Par ailleurs, il nécessite pas mal de petites réparations : douche ultra moderne qui fonctionne mal, superbe machine à café en panne, robinets branlants des lavabos, diverses ampoules grillées, chaises de la salle à manger cassées etc... Le prix demandé justifie un équipement moderne et qui fonctionne. Dommage!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation