Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.7

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,9
Cleaning 8,5
Comfort 8,8
Value for money 8,4
8,7

Sort by:

JULENE, mature couple, EAST LONDON, South Africa I 06 May 2012

"The apartment is stunning. Exactly as shown in the photos on the website. The owner of the apartment works during the evenings so we were met by Maria which we assumed was his mother. We were told that certain things were not working, eg. the expresso machine and the barbeque area and we were asked to be careful with using electricity as it had been increased by 23%. It made us feel a little unwelcome at first but we enjoyed the apartment thoroughly. There is an absolutel brilliant Indian restaurant a short walk from the apartment. Walk out the main street door, turn left and walk down to the corner and turn left and you will find the Indian Restaurant by the name of Ghandi"s Palace which has food to die for at very reasonable prices. Highly recommend trying it. The restaurant next to the front door of the apartment is over-priced and they put "starter" dishes on our table which we assumed was for free as we had not asked for them, but we ended up paying for them....................... The apartment is central to Rossio Square and Station. We took the aerobus from the airport but it would probably be better to take a taxi as the hills to the apartment are steep. The steps to the apartment are steep and therefore not suitable for older or handicapped people and there is no lift. The steps to the 2 upstairs bedrooms are also very steep. A really lovely apartment and the owner and his wife/girlfriend were wonderful and friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us when we complained that the fireplace did not work and there were not sufficient bath towels as it was wet weather in Lisbon when we were there and battled to dry the towels and without a working fireplace, the apartment was a little cold. They promptly brought us a heater and extra towels and ensure that we were happy. Steep staircase to the apartment and no lift. lack of barbeque facilities as advertised. Advised that certain appliances were not working. told to be careful with electricity which we felt should have been advertised in the price originally."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, murcia, Spain I 09 Apr 2012

"one pass"

"una pasada"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dietmar, family with mature children, Münster, Germany I 06 Nov 2011

"Very nice, upscale facilities. Ideally located in the old town. At night nothing for very suitable - it is in the entire old town on the streets celebrated. For this man, what's going to restaurants and bars, is right in the middle. Very close to Metro and tram line 28. Some small imperfections (E.g. not lockable entrance door caution, can be is not again make up defective espresso machine, Internet connection didn't let up at least by me-to connect, make sure that all the light bulbs work), the management is taken over by the mother of the landlord - Maria. You should have your mobile number on each. The landlord is not personally to reach - only response - and apparently very little English. Maria responds, however, very reliable."

"Sehr schöne, gehobene Ausstattung. Die Wohnung liegt optimal in der Altstadt. Nachts nichts für sehr Ruhebedürftige - es wird in der gesamten Altstadt auf den Straßen gefeiert. Dafür ist man, was Restaurants und Bars angeht, mittendrin. Sehr nahe auch zur U-Bahn und Straßenbahn Linie 28. Einige kleine Mängel (z.B. nicht abschließbare Eingangstür -Vorsicht, lässt sich nicht wieder aufschließen-, defekte Espressomaschine, Internet-Verbindung ließ sich-zumindest nicht von mir-herstellen, darauf achten, dass alle Glühbirnen funktionieren), das Management wird von der Mutter des Vermieters-Maria- übernommen. Man sollte auf jeden Ihre Mobilnummer haben. Der Vermieter ist nicht persönlich zu erreichen - nur AB ohne Reaktion - und spricht offenbar nur wenig Englisch. Maria reagiert dagegen sehr zuverlässig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Vivek, group of friends, Bangalore, India I 16 Sep 2011

"The place was conveniently located, and had great access to restaurants and public transportation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
antonio, family with mature children, oviedo, Spain I 19 Aug 2011

"It is spacious and has everything you need to be comfortable stairs giving access to the apartment"

"es espacioso y tiene todo lo necesario para estar comodo las escaleras que dan acceso al apartamento"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,5
Kerstin, group of friends, Bernhardswald, Germany I 16 Jun 2011

"The apartment was very well equipped. Lacked nothing. The landlady was very nice and gave us equal information about everything. We had to pay also no surcharge that we angkamen before check-in time. The apartment is very central. It lives right in the action. Curfew is at 3 o'clock, with the window closed you could but good sleep. Shopping is also nearby for breakfast."

"Die Wohnung war sehr gut bestückt. Es fehlte an nichts. Die Vermieterin war sehr nett und gab uns gleich über alles Auskunft. Wir mussten auch keinen Zuschlag zahlen, dass wir vor der Check-in Zeit angkamen. Die Wohnung ist sehr zentral. Man wohnt direkt im Geschehen. Sperrstunde ist um 3 Uhr, mit geschlossenem Fenster konnte man aber gut schlafen. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten fürs Frühstück ist auch gleich in der Nähe."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,3
cristina, young couple, cremona, Italy I 17 May 2011

cristina rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, young couple, MIlan, Italy I 11 May 2011

"The appartment itself is very nice and spacious and there is nothing to claim about it. Even if the area is plenty of bars and restaurants it was not too noisy."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Miquel, group of friends, Tarragona, Spain I 02 May 2011

"As said in other reviews, the first feeling seeing the portal is not very graceful, but once inside the House is great. If your intention is to go and spend a few days with your friends is the perfect choice, given that is is in full bustle, if your intention is to go for relaxation do not recommend it since at night listening to the noise of the street."

"Tal y como se dice en otras valoraciones, la primera sensación al ver el portal no es muy agraciada, pero una vez dentro la casa es genial. Si tu intención es ir a pasar unos días con tus amigos es la elección perfecta, dado que es encuentra en pleno bullicio, si tu intención es ir de relax no lo recomiendo dado que por las noches se escucha el ruido de la calle."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alexander, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 04 Apr 2011

"completeness of existing stuff"

"volledigheid van aanwezige spullen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“The apartment has had a complete maintanence check. Walls have been repainted, repairs done, internet reinstalled, curtains replaced, new lighting, heating fixed, etc.”

LUISA MARIA, group of friends, CENES DE LA VEGA (GRANADA), Spain I 04 Jan 2011

LUISA MARIA rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
Maria, group of friends, Ledriza, Spain I 14 Nov 2010

"The same amplitude and comfort I had, as well as the location. In reality there was nothing not to like me, 4 people we were inside we agree on the good characteristics of the same."

"La amplitud del mismo y la comodidad que tenia, ademas de la ubicacion. En realidad no hubo nada que no me gustase, las 4 personas que estuvimos dentro coincidimos en las buenas caracteristicas del mismo."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation