Overview

Location & map

Reviews (82) 8,6

Apartment reviews

82 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,9
Cleaning 8,4
Comfort 8,8
Value for money 8,4
8.6

Sort by:

, group of friends, malaga, Spain I 07 Nov 2012

"the location and well equipped."

"la localización y lo bien equipado ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, 91330, France I 30 Aug 2012

"Space, terrace, its geographical situation several lighting points to review, the boiler to adjust"

"L'espace,, la terrasse, sa situation géographique Plusieurs points d'éclairage à revoir, la chaudière à faire regler"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, A Coruña, Spain I 17 Jul 2012

Daniel rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, Maassluis, Netherlands I 21 Jun 2012

"Friendly staff Were here for the third time Location is perfect Bairo Alto is just super cozy"

"Ontvangst was hartelijk Waren hier voor de derde keer Ligging is perfect Bairo Alto is gewoon super gezellig"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, Nice, France I 19 Jun 2012

"The warm hospitality of Maria. Its optimal location in Lisbon; the almost provincial neighbourhood the day becomes extremely alive night! ... The apartment is warm and well equipped. 5, we were very comfortable. Very comfortable to live... and with a terrace! details such as the furniture of the terrace that poorly supported rain. The valves which must be handled with Precaution.nb: the night, only one room is hampered by the noise and we were forewarned! "

"L'accueil chaleureux de Maria. Sa localisation optimale dans Lisbonne; le quartier presque provincial le jour devient extrêmement vivant la nuit! ... L'appartement est chaleureux et bien équipé. A 5, nous étions très à l'aise. Très confortable à vivre.....et avec une terrasse ! des détails comme le mobilier de la terrasse qui a mal supporté la pluie. La robinetterie qui doit être manipulée avec précaution.NB : La nuit, une seule chambre est gênée par le bruit et nous étions prévenus ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business solo traveller, Hilversum, Netherlands I 09 Jun 2012

"Gewelidge location amidst entertainment area, very central. Super friendly owner, at my next stay in Lisbon I am trying this address as first. Perhaps slightly better knives for cutting vegetables and meat."

"Gewelidge ligging, midden in uitgaansgebied, zeer centraal. Supervriendelijke eigenares, bij mijn volgend verblijf in Lissabon probeer ik dit adres als eerst. Wellicht iets betere messen voor snijden van groente en vlees."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 15 May 2012

"Wonderful location. The apartment was very noisy at night in the evenings, but the description of it explained it so we knew already. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, EAST LONDON, South Africa I 06 May 2012

"The apartment is stunning. Exactly as shown in the photos on the website. The owner of the apartment works during the evenings so we were met by Maria which we assumed was his mother. We were told that certain things were not working, eg. the expresso machine and the barbeque area and we were asked to be careful with using electricity as it had been increased by 23%. It made us feel a little unwelcome at first but we enjoyed the apartment thoroughly. There is an absolutel brilliant Indian restaurant a short walk from the apartment. Walk out the main street door, turn left and walk down to the corner and turn left and you will find the Indian Restaurant by the name of Ghandi"s Palace which has food to die for at very reasonable prices. Highly recommend trying it. The restaurant next to the front door of the apartment is over-priced and they put "starter" dishes on our table which we assumed was for free as we had not asked for them, but we ended up paying for them....................... The apartment is central to Rossio Square and Station. We took the aerobus from the airport but it would probably be better to take a taxi as the hills to the apartment are steep. The steps to the apartment are steep and therefore not suitable for older or handicapped people and there is no lift. The steps to the 2 upstairs bedrooms are also very steep. A really lovely apartment and the owner and his wife/girlfriend were wonderful and friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us when we complained that the fireplace did not work and there were not sufficient bath towels as it was wet weather in Lisbon when we were there and battled to dry the towels and without a working fireplace, the apartment was a little cold. They promptly brought us a heater and extra towels and ensure that we were happy. Steep staircase to the apartment and no lift. lack of barbeque facilities as advertised. Advised that certain appliances were not working. told to be careful with electricity which we felt should have been advertised in the price originally."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, murcia, Spain I 09 Apr 2012

"one pass"

"una pasada"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Münster, Germany I 06 Nov 2011

"Very nice, upscale facilities. Ideally located in the old town. At night nothing for very suitable - it is in the entire old town on the streets celebrated. For this man, what's going to restaurants and bars, is right in the middle. Very close to Metro and tram line 28. Some small imperfections (E.g. not lockable entrance door caution, can be is not again make up defective espresso machine, Internet connection didn't let up at least by me-to connect, make sure that all the light bulbs work), the management is taken over by the mother of the landlord - Maria. You should have your mobile number on each. The landlord is not personally to reach - only response - and apparently very little English. Maria responds, however, very reliable."

"Sehr schöne, gehobene Ausstattung. Die Wohnung liegt optimal in der Altstadt. Nachts nichts für sehr Ruhebedürftige - es wird in der gesamten Altstadt auf den Straßen gefeiert. Dafür ist man, was Restaurants und Bars angeht, mittendrin. Sehr nahe auch zur U-Bahn und Straßenbahn Linie 28. Einige kleine Mängel (z.B. nicht abschließbare Eingangstür -Vorsicht, lässt sich nicht wieder aufschließen-, defekte Espressomaschine, Internet-Verbindung ließ sich-zumindest nicht von mir-herstellen, darauf achten, dass alle Glühbirnen funktionieren), das Management wird von der Mutter des Vermieters-Maria- übernommen. Man sollte auf jeden Ihre Mobilnummer haben. Der Vermieter ist nicht persönlich zu erreichen - nur AB ohne Reaktion - und spricht offenbar nur wenig Englisch. Maria reagiert dagegen sehr zuverlässig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Bangalore, India I 16 Sep 2011

"The place was conveniently located, and had great access to restaurants and public transportation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, oviedo, Spain I 19 Aug 2011

"It is spacious and has everything you need to be comfortable stairs giving access to the apartment"

"es espacioso y tiene todo lo necesario para estar comodo las escaleras que dan acceso al apartamento"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation